or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Chua L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Great view and relaxing hotel

Low floor units are bad
8.3
was assigned to 2nd floor unit on arrival, but the room is humid, floor sticky and very uncomfortable through first night stay. staff is helpful to change our room to a higher floor. the second room was very good, where we had nice hill view at kata beach, room is clean and pool access was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take local bus to shopping mall where you can find good food, massage and shopping. There are a massage shop known as Pui Massage, good service and skill opposite kata beach Mali Restuarant
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Friendly with good service and good enviroment

jaccuzi,swimming pool, sauna & steam room
7.3
Need improve the air cond, take long time to cooling. For breakfast it's too less of choice, but taste still nice. For the room size it's quite good enough. Good view , quite very suitable for relaxing.
Thomas C. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Nice hotel good all round but not great

Lower pool access nice, free mini bar (though not a big selection)
6.7
a nice hotel located at the south of kata beach. the hotel is located upon the hill and so is a short walk up a steep incline. overall the hotel is fine nothing spectacular but nothing terrible either. breakfast was fine. it did get a little boring after 3/4 days. good selection of bread. ignore the previous bacon comments. this bacon here is the usual fair in thailand. i found the staff to be helpful (i speak thai) if possible get the lower pool access rooms as the higher ones are a pain to get to and only have a small plunge pool. the area around the hotel is ok. many russian tourists and most signs are in russian and english. food is fairly average and expensive but i guess that is just phuket in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket fantasea is a good show (don't bother with the food again over priced and not great) but the show is worth seeing.
Joe W. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2012
Awesome Location, Nice Rooms but weird Floors

Great location, nice pool and good views
8.7
The hotel is slightly up-hill but very short distance, which means for some rooms you get a very nice view of Kata which is a big plus! The swimming pools have a pretty cool design, and those of you who love swimming book the rooms that have balconies leading straight to the pool! The location is possibly the best thing about this hotel, it is literally a 5min walk to Kata beach, shops and restaurants. The only remark I would like to make is that the room floors are a bit weird, its concrete and doesn't seem to have any finishing touches on it. To compensate however they provide a lot of items ready for you to use, including jandals, cros, even umbrellas!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to majority of the Kata shops and Kata beach.
Muhammad Z. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
great hotel wit nice sceneries

the layout of the fenitures n desigh concept is good
7.3
its a great stay i had wit my friends, nice scenery. but need inprovement on the pool. nice concept but not taken well..
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice view
10
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. the room was large. the pool was a little bit dirty because i rained so hard but the staff came and clean the pool quickly. good job. the location and the view was so amazing. the staff performance was really excellent. well done. i was so impressed and happy when i stayed here.
Warren R. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again

The location and quality of the hotel
9
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. We requested the same room as last year and this was provided. We enjoy staying at this hotel, as it provides a bath and also has a DVD in room for those rain effected days. Again enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Try the Skar Bar and the Resterant close by, a great location for a drink and cheap food.
Fiona W. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Excellent Location,Scenery, Free minibar
7.3
We booked a grand jacuzzi deluxe room as a treat for our last night in Phuket. The jacuzzi was located out on the balcony and did not work. While the engineers spent over an hour fixing it in the morning, the water was cold when it ran. Fortunately the wonderful views (of Kata beach)from the balcony made up for this and we decided to go to the beach instead which is a 5minute walk downhill. There is also a sauna room which is free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would recommend booking a room with private pool access as you get your own private pool which you share with two other guests otherwise you'll have to walk up/down a number of steps to get to the main pool area which closes at 8pm.
Traviss G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Good Location

Location
8
The hotel check-in was smooth and efficient. The hotel was very quiet as it was low season in Phuket. The room overlooked one of the hillside pools and garden area. The hotel is located a short 5 minute walk to the beach, restraints and shopping. I will stay again...
Meng X. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel n good service

good location and good service
8
It is nice hotel with good location,just 10 mins walk to the Kata beach..The hotel service is considered nice, except a preganant lady at the reception,her attitute was not good.When we want her to make a call to our agent,she refused to call for us at the beginning,though in the end she lent us the phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08