or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3510 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Cheng J. Families with young children China, July 17, 2012
good & nice room with cheap price

lovely swimming pool, more than 60% have their own swimming pool.
9
lived in the room with own swimming pool. very nice, on the top of moutain. can see the beach, very good view. the room rate is favorable.
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
good location

near to ammenities
7.7
wonderful stay. good room size. very slow internet. is a good thought that they supply free beer,coke everyday. clean room. good view. no disturbance at all time. check in is fast. good price if you book 3 days or more. room service is cheap and not many choices. very efficient housekeeping services.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas bar. They serve good quality food and cocktails.
Annalyn P. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Privately in the middle of everything

great location, large spacious room, i super love the swimming pool
9.3
lovely hotel. i like the interior of this hotel and the way that glasses were used to angle in the light from outside to conserve energy. the swimming pool is absolutely great! i would really like to get the pool access rooms in the 4th floor with my friends next time. the hotel is also very accessible. there are alot of restaurants to choose from ranging from traditional thai food to steaks and sandwiches. there is also a gourmet cafe just around the corner serving food and coffee with just a few dollars. the beach is just a few minutes walk from the hotel unlike other hotels whrein you'll have to take a cab ride to get to the beach. its like you're in the middle of everything but is still secluded since the hotel is a little uphill, so its not along the road. because of this, we're always the first to be picked up and dropped off in every tour that we went on. hehehe! another best thing is the fact that they have color coded towels- the white ones which you can use within the room and the green ones that you can take outside. they replace these with fresh ones daily. they also have cable tv with international channels. i enjoyed watching tv while dipped in the warm bubbly waters of the bath tub. relaxation to the max!
Hotel Feature Tip: get a pool access room!!!!!!
Yngvar S. Families with young children Norway, July 14, 2012
nice hotel and big room

Breakfast is very good, the location is very safety on the hill.
8
everything is alright, special is a big room, we stayed at grand seaview but unfortunately we could not see so much seaview because one building is being constructed. I love the bathroom, it looks so big and enaugh space for our family, big bathtub and shower room. We are surprised that the hotel gives beer, coca cola, and juice for free everyday, including minibar. Only one thing I don't like is the smell in the elevator.
Shopping Tip: go from hotel 250 meter have 7eleven, it is normal prize.
Mohamad N. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great hillside location

hillside location
8
Stayed a week for honeymoon. Good service and very clean hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is located by the hillside, you may need to do some "hiking" to go up to the hotel rooms. There is a lift there, unfortunately during my stay it was out of service.
Haofeng L. Couples China, July 13, 2012
Great hotel with cheap price

good locations and facilities with fair price
8.7
We stayed there for a couple days and found that it is a nice hotel, it looks new and clean from both outside and inside! we are so satisfied during the days we stayed in the hotel. If we come back to Phuket next time, we will choose this hotel for sure !!
Restaurant Tip: Go around and u will find lots of restaurant around!
Tuan U. Couples Vietnam, July 13, 2012
Awesome hotel with all you need for

Pool access with beautiful view at night
7.7
I love this hotel , want to come back there again next time the only thing is it locates in kata beach , so abit quiet than patong but its features are everything you need for 5 star hotel. .... I stayed in 3103 room and thats was the nicest view , pool acess and modern, though you have to walk a bit far up to top hill. If you find thw way with lift so it could be faster.
Wei F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Nice hotel and nice getaway

Good Facilities. Near to the beach.
9.7
I stayed here for the third time. Still one of the best place to stay. Very close to the Kata Beach, about 5 minutes walk.
Marita F. Families with older children South Africa, July 12, 2012
comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast

room size, bed. pillows extras
9
This is our third stay at the Sugar Palm and as always we really enjoyed our stay. although the weather was bad the rooms are so comfortable that watching a dvd and just reading were also fun. The breakfast is great and they even give sodas in the fridge for free. not recommended for older people aswell as people with small kids due to the amount of steps to get to the rooms. The only negative was that most of the equipment in the gymnasium were out of order, they will have to look into this matter. we will definately return to this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: kata more family friendly than Patong
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
great location

near to ammenities
7.3
good room size. Great jacuzzi. Quiet environment. Very good view. Great location but only have to walk a bit more to reach room. Not advisable for elderly, cos of the slight hill and far walk to rooms. Staff is still not well trained. They have to spend more time to learn customer needs.eg. When it rains, u will definitely get wet if u stay on top floor. They should be thinking of building shelter or get a Buggy that is covered to stay away wet.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas restaurant. They serve quality food and cocktails

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08