or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
Nice hotel, good decoration with pool excess

Pool excess and value for money comparing with the condition and comfort
8
It is much worth for the money. Good and relax to stay their, you can imagine the pool excess room with such low room rate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel was built on the hill, so it was a bit tired if you stay in the higher level room.
Ho S. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Nice view, great position, good services

close to Kata beach, cheap motor rental, just 250 THB a day!!
9.3
Lived in the sea view room. The room is clean, big, trendy. Really nice view, can see the sunset there. But it take 2 lifts to get to my floor , whcich it a little bit inconvenient.
Restaurant Tip: Try the TwoChef near it, its really good!!
Mohamamd A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 2, 2012
Very pleasant stay, good value and clam atmosphere

Pools, relaxing mood, cleanliness, Mac Mini.
8.3
I liked the hotel very much, the services and facilities are to expectations and more. Kata area is very nice and somewhat quite comparing to other parts of Phuket. I enjoyed the pool and used it everyday. I haven't tried the breakfast, because I am a lazy guy and I wake up late. The staff was friendly and helpful, although English was not a strong factor of the staff. The only negatives that I had are that the room was very up hill and hard to get to, it takes quite the effort to get to the room from the lobby. If you're not the walking kind of person I suggest to take a close room, or you may hate your stay. Another small negative was the unavailability of the Euro 2012 matches on their TV, I really wanted to watch the final live. Overall, it was one of the best values in my hotels experiences.
Nongluck O. Couples Norway, July 2, 2012
No service , No smile

Grand Pool wieu, was a joike. Have pictures if you want from room 1706
3.3
Dirty, old hotel with no service Dead mouse in the bathroom in the night !! Have picture
Loga K. Couples India, July 2, 2012
Good location and clean swimming pool

Pool access was great fun
8
Strongly recommend this hotel with pool access but if your not a walking person do not book on high floors.
Restaurant Tip: There are some cool restaurant both local and international. The hotel is surrounded with nice shopping spots and great for a nice walk at night after dinner.
Man S. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
very nice and relexing

good view and great location
7.7
Tow of us stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The service was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a great selection for everyone. The only negative was the room on the hill, but just the design. The pool is awesome especially the pool access room.
Susan D. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
One of the best...except for the steps!!!

Fantasic pool, gorgeous rooms!
9.7
we (9 of us) had a wonderful week staying here. the rooms were beautiful and the pool access was wonderful! breakfast had lots of variety and the hotel is walking distance to beach and very close to shopping. the only downfall was that our rooms were on the 9th floor and you could only get the lift to the 6th...then you had to hike up steep paths and steps to your floor. this really needs to be changed as it was very hard for us in the heat!! if staying here ask for lower floor rooms. even with this downfall we really loved the hotel and enjoyed staying here!
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping within walking distance and a 20 minute taxi ride to Patong for more shopping and nightlife!!!
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Staff are as cold as ice

Good value for money hotel
5.3
This was this best value for money hotel I stayed at in Phuket but I certainly wont be returning due to the staff. If you dont mind staff wo act with complete indifference to your needs as a guest and can look after yourself then by all means stay here its a good room(DVD Player, LCD flat TV, comfy bed, big bathroom blah blah) I stayed in almost every hotel on the island and its the best around for value at the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotiate a fare BEFORE you get into a taxi, pretend to walk away if you dont get a reasonable price(which you probably wont in Phuket) Dont be afraid to be extremely rude and condesceding)
Corey C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Hotel was nice, bit of a walk to the back rooms

Good price, ok location
7.3
we stayed in the grand poolside room. room was nice, view of kara and the hotel was awesome. only problem was getting to the room, the hotel is on quite a hill and only have 2 lifts at various intervals, it's a killer to walk to in the heat. staff moved us to a lower room when requested though. good, cheap badly designed though.
Shopping Tip: Awesome thai guy selling clothes as you enter the hill (I think hes the only thai left, all the shops are being taken over by indian people) sells at a set price no painful batering.
Jennifer T. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Great value for the money

Pool right outside of the room
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we got a room upgrade at check in from pool view to pool access room. Staff is fairly friendly and responsive. Room is pretty spacious and they also gave us free minibar (juice, soda, beer and bottled water). There is DVD player in every room and they have a small collection of dvd library that we can borrow from. A slight drawback from this hotel is that we have to climb up the slopes and 100 steps to the room (our room was almost at the top of the hill). Buggy service is only available for check in and check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03