Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3724 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3724)
Sort by:
Sean C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great hotel but what a climb!

very spacious room..with free wifi..
7.7
would have been better if the room was carpeted...but generally the experience was great, especially with 24 hour room service
Tomas K. Couples Slovakia, September 8, 2012
Great Kata Beach Hotel

6 swimming pools, good view, great location
8.3
after googleing around I come across this lovely hotel. Location is really good, in the middle of the Kata beach, a bit troble to find the hotel, but gps help me. Lots of good restaurant around, good shopping and night life, local market, all you want in just walking distance 1-3 minutes. Facilities around swimming pool was not maintain 100%, and there was no one in charge who I can ask to clean the chair.
Renee F. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2012
very modern hotel with privacy. I loved it!

the room. bery modern. plenty of clean towels and a balcony. big bath and shower. I love the place
8
Perfect: location..bed..towels...bath...internet access...to be honest I don't have anything negative to say about the place
George K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
great hotel

wowww, what a location
8
100% great hotel in every thing,location, room size, breakfast,staff, service, swimming pools, i had really great stay with very great momery, i love this hotel so much, and i already recomended to all my family and my friends
Mar W. Groups Portugal, September 4, 2012
nice hotel at cheap price

close to main Kata beach, big room with nice decoration, very convenience
8
-close to main Kata beach -big room, like the decoration -very convenience, but better to choose seaview i/o garden view -cheap price
Ronald P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
nice rooms with balcanys that overlook pools

different level pools
8
Very nice hotel rooms, at first my room was at top level had problems with safe , request lower level room. This hotel is builted on side of mountain, use elevated to get to your room. There is a 20 degree elavation for 30 meters then flat for 10 meters. Close to beach and nice cafes
Seng C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Unique Modern Hotel

Unique design, well maintained pool, near to Kata Beach.
8
The room is spacious, comfortable and has unique design. The hotel has modern equipment, well maintained swimming pool and garden. The hotel is built on elevated land. We stayed at the highest block -- need to change 2 lifts and walk up several slopes and stairs in order to get to our room. This is ok for us but those travelling with the elderly/walking difficulty should consider this point or request for lower block. It is walking distance to Kata Beach and there are many restaurants nearby. Tour counter staff in the hotel is polite and provide good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Those travelling with the elderly/kid/walking difficulty are adviced to request/check the availability of easy access room.
Jason C. Families with older children United States of America, September 2, 2012
Love the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside but...

Good location, Pleasant atmosphere, Friendly Staff, Decent Breakfast, Fair rates
9.3
This was my second stay at this hotel and I'm glad I chose to stay there again. The hotel is a short walk up the hill from the beach which I enjoy as it gets my legs a little pumped up. My son, who is ten, loved it as well and called it "cool". He enjoyed the walk up the hill as well and loved the structure of the eleven small swimming pools. The staff was just as friendly as I remember and they accepted both of my requests which were changing rooms and a late checkout. My only gripes this stay were the lowly maintained tiny "fitness center" in which none of the equipment was working and the "out of service" elevator which lasted for four days. In conclusion, the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is an excellent choice to stay in Kata Beach except for the fitness center and their slow hotel maintenance.
Pei L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great Location

Location
7
This was my second stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The difference was we bought the Jacuzzi Room instead of the Pool View Room. We got the sea facing room without any obstruction from our balcony. We have a queen bed and a single bed in the room which was perfect for the 3 of us. However, we were only given 2 breakfast voucher even though the room was meant for 3 pax, and we ended up have to pay for the breakfast for our 4yo son. During check in after finding out that the lift was not working, my wife requested for the buggy but were told that the buggy were out of battery. She had no choice but to walk up the steep rood to the room which was on level 5. The lift was broken down for 2 whole days.
Pei M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great place to relax

Value for money
8.7
very nice and great place to stay.. only down side was the faulty elevator

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01