or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Anthony H. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Grandhill side was a disappointment

Getting transferred to sister property at sugar palm resort
4.7
We checked into grand hillside and were hit by a mildue smell straight away in the room. Walked over to go out the door to then pool access and the door was covered in bugs the room in general looked dirty. Went to book in fir a massage and were informed the spa had closed down. We had stayed at this place 12 months ago and the hotel had gone downhill quickly. Decided to not stay at the hotel and asked to be transferred to the resort down the road. They took us to the resort showed us the room which was 100x better and we transferred. The reort was great and met all our needs. The staff were gret and apart from the initial room at hillside we had a great time.
Jonathan C. Couples July 18, 2012
amazing large rooms and great location.

short walk to beach. the infinity pool.
9.7
the rooms were massive and very clean. the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom. there are about 7 infinity pools that run down into each other. very relaxing. the beach is only a short walk away and the breakfast was lovely. you can book many day trips just down the road. wish we spend more time here as the hotel and view from the room was lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Opera - The food was incredible and there is a resident acoustic guitar player and singer called Jay Celado. check him out on youtube. one of the nicest meals I had in Thailand.
Anthony L. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Always love this hotel!

grand pool access, clean rooms
9
Great clean rooms are the reason why we are back here again. Love the grand pool access, can use the pool via the balcony which is really awesome !
Guang Z. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Spacious and great service but jacuzzi wasnt good

Spacious room, clean swimming pool,
9.3
the room provide free can of Singh, coke, lemon tea and 2 bottle of mineral water everyday, really nice service. The room was spacious but the floor wasnt fantastic, too slippery. the beach was near and it was really good, however, the dinning option and livelyness in kata was disappointing. staff can speak good english =D
Restaurant Tip: If u want good decent Thai food, go to patong
Cheng J. Families with young children China, July 17, 2012
good & nice room with cheap price

lovely swimming pool, more than 60% have their own swimming pool.
9
lived in the room with own swimming pool. very nice, on the top of moutain. can see the beach, very good view. the room rate is favorable.
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
good location

near to ammenities
7.7
wonderful stay. good room size. very slow internet. is a good thought that they supply free beer,coke everyday. clean room. good view. no disturbance at all time. check in is fast. good price if you book 3 days or more. room service is cheap and not many choices. very efficient housekeeping services.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas bar. They serve good quality food and cocktails.
Annalyn P. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Privately in the middle of everything

great location, large spacious room, i super love the swimming pool
9.3
lovely hotel. i like the interior of this hotel and the way that glasses were used to angle in the light from outside to conserve energy. the swimming pool is absolutely great! i would really like to get the pool access rooms in the 4th floor with my friends next time. the hotel is also very accessible. there are alot of restaurants to choose from ranging from traditional thai food to steaks and sandwiches. there is also a gourmet cafe just around the corner serving food and coffee with just a few dollars. the beach is just a few minutes walk from the hotel unlike other hotels whrein you'll have to take a cab ride to get to the beach. its like you're in the middle of everything but is still secluded since the hotel is a little uphill, so its not along the road. because of this, we're always the first to be picked up and dropped off in every tour that we went on. hehehe! another best thing is the fact that they have color coded towels- the white ones which you can use within the room and the green ones that you can take outside. they replace these with fresh ones daily. they also have cable tv with international channels. i enjoyed watching tv while dipped in the warm bubbly waters of the bath tub. relaxation to the max!
Hotel Feature Tip: get a pool access room!!!!!!
Yngvar S. Families with young children Norway, July 14, 2012
nice hotel and big room

Breakfast is very good, the location is very safety on the hill.
8
everything is alright, special is a big room, we stayed at grand seaview but unfortunately we could not see so much seaview because one building is being constructed. I love the bathroom, it looks so big and enaugh space for our family, big bathtub and shower room. We are surprised that the hotel gives beer, coca cola, and juice for free everyday, including minibar. Only one thing I don't like is the smell in the elevator.
Shopping Tip: go from hotel 250 meter have 7eleven, it is normal prize.
Mohamad N. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great hillside location

hillside location
8
Stayed a week for honeymoon. Good service and very clean hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is located by the hillside, you may need to do some "hiking" to go up to the hotel rooms. There is a lift there, unfortunately during my stay it was out of service.
Haofeng L. Couples China, July 13, 2012
Great hotel with cheap price

good locations and facilities with fair price
8.7
We stayed there for a couple days and found that it is a nice hotel, it looks new and clean from both outside and inside! we are so satisfied during the days we stayed in the hotel. If we come back to Phuket next time, we will choose this hotel for sure !!
Restaurant Tip: Go around and u will find lots of restaurant around!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06