Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2014
great for the price

pool access rooms
6.7
our first stay we had a pool access room, sharing a small pool with the room next door. this time we had an ocean view room which was very large, huge comfy bed, very stylish and nice balcony overlooking the pool. however, I would highly recommend you pay the extra and have a pool access room, some of the pools described above are very small, but there are two larger pools which you walk right onto plus accessible for everyone. these pools are quite a hike to get to so don't seem to be used very much, so don't think it would be a problem. it is a good alternative to kata beach resort, especially when prices are high. breakfast is very poor but not a reason to not stay here.
Jirunphron C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2014
very nice hotel

near beach, swimming pool and center for activity
7.7
good
Siaw L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Friendly Staff, Good Service, Comfort & Big Room

Friendly Staff, Comfort Room, Good Services
10
Really happy to stay in this hotel. The staff are really nice and friendly. Comfort and big room was provided. Delicious breakfast are given. We are taking the Phuket tour in this hotel which include Phuket Island day trip and Phuket Fantasea Show. They make a good arrangement for us. We are really satisfied with their services. Highly recommend to this hotel. Love it so so much.
Gerldine T. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2014
Phuket Holiday in May

Spacious room, pool access and free beer top up
7.3
The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Like the idea that we are able to access swimming pool right from the room balcony. Although its not a private swimming pool, most of the time the pool is empty. Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel location is located right at the end of Kata beach, and its on top of the hill. It gets rather inconvenient to walk out to the main street. Don't like the idea of walking to our hilltop hotel rooms because we have change lift twice, and walked up a flight of stairs before reaching our room, and the alley gets very dark at night. It gets pretty tiring if you were to keep walking up and down. Not very ideal for elderly people but it is value for money
Diane S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
Fantastic

Views, swimming pools, quality of room
9.7
Fantastic. Would definitely recommend to others. Truly wonderful
Shariffa A. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Best Villa,like hotel for couples on budget

Friendly staff, great location and amazing hotel and pool
9.3
The best hotel I've stayed in Asia! Great for couples, amazing view, and pool.. Very relaxing.
Tiger B. Couples Taiwan, May 26, 2014
pool access room is awesome!

pool access room, friendly staff, big room.
8.3
overall was excellent, we upgraded to pool access room which was way much better than Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe one, the breakfast is fine, it's not too difficult to get into town, there is bus running to Phuket town quite often, beach is 5 mins walk but i didn't really like it- the beach wasn't really nice for me, the local restaurant and bar is all walking distance, you can also shop here but nothing much different. This place is good for fmaily, couple but definitely not for young people who loves party.
Umberto A. Solo travelers Italy, May 25, 2014
Great location, modern, & 2min walk to Kata beach

Location, Large Room and Clean
8.7
Attentive staff and large and quiet rooms. Being on a steep slope, i wouldn't recommended for couples with small children. Rooms had free mini bar. Only downside I found were the walls in the bathroom which were moldy and bad patch-work job had been done. Apart from this small point, a great choice and would go back if staying in the Kata beach area.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Clean , location , staff performance

clean , services , location
8
easy to walk to beach , restaurant is surrounding , very good location. Quite hotel
Yat K. Groups Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Reasonable Price

Nice Room, Nice Pool, Helpful Staff
8
Everything is quite good, the room is big and the bed is comfort. Just the Wifi is slow and need to login again and again. We arrive on a rainy day, so there is huge amount of flying ants outside our rooms at night which is quite scary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03