or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3423 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3423)
Sort by:
Muhammad Z. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
great hotel wit nice sceneries

the layout of the fenitures n desigh concept is good
7.3
its a great stay i had wit my friends, nice scenery. but need inprovement on the pool. nice concept but not taken well..
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice view
10
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. the room was large. the pool was a little bit dirty because i rained so hard but the staff came and clean the pool quickly. good job. the location and the view was so amazing. the staff performance was really excellent. well done. i was so impressed and happy when i stayed here.
Warren R. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again

The location and quality of the hotel
9
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. We requested the same room as last year and this was provided. We enjoy staying at this hotel, as it provides a bath and also has a DVD in room for those rain effected days. Again enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Try the Skar Bar and the Resterant close by, a great location for a drink and cheap food.
Fiona W. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Excellent Location,Scenery, Free minibar
7.3
We booked a grand jacuzzi deluxe room as a treat for our last night in Phuket. The jacuzzi was located out on the balcony and did not work. While the engineers spent over an hour fixing it in the morning, the water was cold when it ran. Fortunately the wonderful views (of Kata beach)from the balcony made up for this and we decided to go to the beach instead which is a 5minute walk downhill. There is also a sauna room which is free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would recommend booking a room with private pool access as you get your own private pool which you share with two other guests otherwise you'll have to walk up/down a number of steps to get to the main pool area which closes at 8pm.
Traviss G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Good Location

Location
8
The hotel check-in was smooth and efficient. The hotel was very quiet as it was low season in Phuket. The room overlooked one of the hillside pools and garden area. The hotel is located a short 5 minute walk to the beach, restraints and shopping. I will stay again...
Meng X. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2012
Nice hotel n good service

good location and good service
8
It is nice hotel with good location,just 10 mins walk to the Kata beach..The hotel service is considered nice, except a preganant lady at the reception,her attitute was not good.When we want her to make a call to our agent,she refused to call for us at the beginning,though in the end she lent us the phone.
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
Comfortable Hotel, Cold Blooded Staff

Nice big room, I had pool access, TV and DVD player, Comfy bed, fluffy pillows, soft bathrobe and slippers made me feel a bit gay thoughEnjoyed me stay
2
Enjoyed the room and its a nice hotel if you ignore the staff and treat them with the same cold attitude they will certainly treat you with.
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2012
Beautiful infinity pools

The swimming pools
8.7
i and my husband stayed here for 2 nights.it a great resort,value for money.they have 11 infinity swimming pools.totally mesmerising.they have pool bar as well if you wanna grab a cocktail or beer.the rooma are simple and modern decorated,was nice and clean.they have a resturant there but only serve breakfast,the rest of the meals have to buy outside,will be quite walk though if u are not driving as it is hilly.must have mosquito repllent because of the mozzies.the staff are not very friendly though not smiling.overall had a pleasant stay here.
Harish A. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2012
Good Hotel, not too expensive and close to the bea

Good view, great pool and friendly staff
7.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel is a comfortable hotel with a great view. Beach is just 5 minutes away and most basic amenities are around the hotel. The rooms are big and the pool is wonderful. However, the hotel is constructed on a hill. There are parts of it which are not accessible by the lift and if you are old, it would be difficult for you to take stairs to some of the rooms. It was tiring for us and we would highly recommend that you ask for rooms which are accessible by the lift. Breakfast was okay but not a huge spread. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. It’s on the quieter side of Kuta and being on a hill, has great ocean view!
Sahab S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room and clean.
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08