or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Pathomrate C. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2012
Nice little hotel on the hill

the rooms are located nicely on the hill
6.7
our stay was pretty okay. the size of the room and bathroom is very reasonable to the price we paid. however, the room starts to get old and so you can easily notice some dirt on the floor and the bathtub. The swimming pools are quite small, compared to the guests who like to swim.
Khajolpong T. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2012
good value good view

room space
8.3
nice view and good break fast. the hotel is on the hill so may be exhausted to walk up to room but worth the view
Charlotte L. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Weird Smell

None
2
I did not get a very good feeling upon checking into my room in the afternoon. The room was mostly cemented and the walls were not sound-proofed i.e. very ehco-y. It was not exactly clean. The toilet was very dark. The channels on the TV were very limited. There was a weird smell in the room. The AC in my colleague's room was faulty. The hotel staff were not friendly, they did not provide much help with getting a taxi to the town or to the airport. The bed was too low and hard. There was no view. The pool was very small. Flies/a bee flew in whenever i opened the sliding door to the balcony.
Kristina K. Couples Norway, June 16, 2012
Nice place, expencieve breakfast

Good location and swimming pool
8
the staff seemed a bit distracted, but was nice enough. the rooms were very nice, with good functioning ac and wifi and good space. when we booked they said "garden view", but we got a view of the parking space... it was only five minutes to walk to the beach and had a good restaurant on the other side of the street.we used this one since the breakfast at the hotel (it was good with a good selection) cost nearly dollars per person. too us that was just too much for us since we just wanted some eggs and a cup of coffee.
Chua L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Great view and relaxing hotel

Low floor units are bad
8.3
was assigned to 2nd floor unit on arrival, but the room is humid, floor sticky and very uncomfortable through first night stay. staff is helpful to change our room to a higher floor. the second room was very good, where we had nice hill view at kata beach, room is clean and pool access was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take local bus to shopping mall where you can find good food, massage and shopping. There are a massage shop known as Pui Massage, good service and skill opposite kata beach Mali Restuarant
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Friendly with good service and good enviroment

jaccuzi,swimming pool, sauna & steam room
7.3
Need improve the air cond, take long time to cooling. For breakfast it's too less of choice, but taste still nice. For the room size it's quite good enough. Good view , quite very suitable for relaxing.
Thomas C. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Nice hotel good all round but not great

Lower pool access nice, free mini bar (though not a big selection)
6.7
a nice hotel located at the south of kata beach. the hotel is located upon the hill and so is a short walk up a steep incline. overall the hotel is fine nothing spectacular but nothing terrible either. breakfast was fine. it did get a little boring after 3/4 days. good selection of bread. ignore the previous bacon comments. this bacon here is the usual fair in thailand. i found the staff to be helpful (i speak thai) if possible get the lower pool access rooms as the higher ones are a pain to get to and only have a small plunge pool. the area around the hotel is ok. many russian tourists and most signs are in russian and english. food is fairly average and expensive but i guess that is just phuket in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Phuket fantasea is a good show (don't bother with the food again over priced and not great) but the show is worth seeing.
Joe W. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2012
Awesome Location, Nice Rooms but weird Floors

Great location, nice pool and good views
8.7
The hotel is slightly up-hill but very short distance, which means for some rooms you get a very nice view of Kata which is a big plus! The swimming pools have a pretty cool design, and those of you who love swimming book the rooms that have balconies leading straight to the pool! The location is possibly the best thing about this hotel, it is literally a 5min walk to Kata beach, shops and restaurants. The only remark I would like to make is that the room floors are a bit weird, its concrete and doesn't seem to have any finishing touches on it. To compensate however they provide a lot of items ready for you to use, including jandals, cros, even umbrellas!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to majority of the Kata shops and Kata beach.
Muhammad Z. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
great hotel wit nice sceneries

the layout of the fenitures n desigh concept is good
7.3
its a great stay i had wit my friends, nice scenery. but need inprovement on the pool. nice concept but not taken well..
Boonsit S. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice view
10
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. the room was large. the pool was a little bit dirty because i rained so hard but the staff came and clean the pool quickly. good job. the location and the view was so amazing. the staff performance was really excellent. well done. i was so impressed and happy when i stayed here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01