or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2012
Everything so great and lovely

Pool access
8
This is amazing! Great view, great room, and great service. Evrything is so nice for this hotel, my friends and I was so satisfied with the room. My husband was so enjoy with the room facilities and I was so enjoy the pool with my friends.
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
Great location, clean and big rooms, good service

Locations, Rooms & Service
8
my friends and i had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. we booked 4 jacuzzi rooms, one of the rooms even had a free upgrade to a pool access room (direct access to a private infinity pool!). the rooms were clean and big - it comes with one queen size bed and 1 single bed in the jacuzzi room. however, some of the jacuzzis were not functioning properly. even though it was a steep walk up to the hotel, it was in a prime location surrounded with many restaurants and convienence stores. the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk away from kata beach. front desk was polite and provided great service. they changed one of the rooms to a higher floor after we feedback. overall, great experience with sugar palm! will definitely visit again!
Restaurant Tip: Try having breakfast at the Orchid Restaurant opposite the hotel. They serve full American breakfast at only 200baht! Also, room service is available at 105baht!
Raymond D. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Good location

The location is very central to the busy end of Kata Beach
6
The first impression we got was a very unfriendly reception staff. This turned out to be the same throughout the resort and in particular, in the restaurant. the only smile we saw on the 5 days we were there was on the room maid. This is sad because the resort has a lot of potential, but until the staff can connect with the customers it isn't going to impress. The room was quite well set out although I was not impressed with the floors which are not tiled but are in "polshed concrete". Supposedly very modern but to me they were like a jail or warehouse.The pools are lovely (there are 11 around the resort). A vase of flowers in the room were very sad on arrival and even sadder on departure. There is very limitted storage space in the room. There about 50 channels on the TV but only about 5 in English and the Australian Channel did not work at all. All enquiries at reception were met with "it is raining". It wasn't most of the time but what the heck. The lift to our floor (there are a series of 3 to the upper floors) smelt like a dog's breakfast and had a terrible clanging alert payed very loudly when arriving at the floor required An English guy who had the misfortune to be in a room alongside the lift was complaining about it.
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid Restaurant directly across the road from reception is great. Very friendly staff, great food and very reasonable prices. A visit there is highly recommended
Tiang S. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great For Value

Great Location, Modern Rooms
7
The hotel location is great but be prepared to a steep climb to your rooms. Tt was easy to get to the beach, street shops and restaurants, but quiet as it was tucked away enough, The hotel is built around a nice pools and gardens with each room having an overlooking verandah. Their rooms were clean and well maintained and had nice views. Rooms were very modern with concrete floors, walls, countertops. The bathrooms were up to standard and beds were comfortable. My room had a jacazzi located in the balcony which was a nice touch. The breakfast had good variety but the quality of the food was not good. It was convenient, but it would be better to eat breakfasr somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good coffee joint around the corner called the Italian Job for those that need their daily caffine fix
Suat L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great stay with lovely pool

Rooms had excellent poolside access. Great view from the room. Excellent and professional services from the hotel staff as well.
8
It was a great stay overall, but beware of flying insects during the evening. If you're thinking of swimming during the day, do request for the staff to switch on the waterfall so that the flying insects could be swept away by the water.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Nice room with wonderful pool

Like the room , like the pool, like the breakfast :)
9
I have stayed one night in a pool accessed room. The room's interior design are simple & classic. I like the color they used in the room, white, grey and little green. It make it so comfortable to stay. Love it.
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2012
5th visit

right by the beach, close to restaurants and bars
7
our 5th visit in 3 years to the hotel. although it still represents great value for money, the property doesn't seem to be kept up as well as it could be; stains on the walls, toilets don't work all the time, power outages, linens getting a bit threadbare, etc. the staff are super friendly and we love the location...quiet but close to a lot of the amenities.
Restaurant Tip: at the bottom of the hill is a new restaurant/bar called Largo that was very recently opened by a charming Singaporean couple. I had a great Strawberry margarita there, and I don't typically drink things like Strawberry Margarita's.
Lee L. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Good location

Lots of restaurants nearby
7.3
Stayed there for 2 nights. Definitely understand why is it call Grand Hillside. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is near to the beach as well. The room service food is bad even for it's cheap pricing. The staff there are helpful but their understanding of english language is limited.
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Nice hotel view and friendly staff

Nice hotel view n good environment
10
I stay there for 4 day 3 night, I really like the environment, the room is clean, the staff is friendly, and I really love their breakfast. The location also very good, many shop near there, u can spen ur time at there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If planing to go phuket, batter take the travel package, the entrance fees is much more cheap that u buy ur own self
Omar S. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
One sexy place to stay!

Modern design and pool next to room
9.7
loved staying here. it's close to the main strip in kata and the beach yet feels secluded on the top of the hill. the pool and views are perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do yourself a favor and get a room with pool access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02