Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4033 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4033 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

kaifei W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel with a nice place
clean, many swimming pools
it is a nice hotel but price a bit high. it is located on the hill but very near the Kata beach one of the beautiful beaches in Phuket. overall is very nice.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Le P. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, close to Kata Beach, while a bit hilly
Very near many restaurants, spa shops and Kata beach, nice and clean room
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited choice, we expect more of Thai food
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lynn C. from
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
So-so hotel
Big room and huge bathtub
We booked a room with pool access. On the first night we arrived, we entered to a foul smelling room. The room smelt dank and even the bed and sheets felt dank, even moist, with sand on the floor. When we opened the windows, my direct access pool was just in front of the public pool. Why would I want a direct access pool if I can just walk 3 more steps to use the main one?! Needless to say, I requested for a change of room, on a higher floor which was slightly better. The room was big and roomy with a nice thai day-bed in the center. But your neighbours can see in to your room easily. Room interior decor was lazy and slipshod. It's grey walls and floors, though supposedly minimalism, looked like they were done by a lazy painter. Breakfast was nothing to boast about. The only plus about this hotel were its nice staff, Apple Airport control system and close walking proximity to kata beach (then again, there are many other hotels with close proximity to beaches).
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Sunmi J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
enjoyed the nice view and beautiful beach
close to kata beach
With reasonable price, you can enjoy the nice view and beautiful beach. However you should keep in mind that kata beach area is quiet so there are few shopping places.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

liew K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
a love travel time
view for the ocean
this really satisfied for stay at here. the view,decoration,n all item in room same as luxury ..
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Shingo Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
I may visit this hotel again!
value for prices, good location, cozy!
i am the repeater. i liked this hotel because of its location. 5 mins walk from kata beach. there are many shops & restaurant near the hotel. comparing to stay in patong beach area, you may enjoy quiet atmosphere. it is a perfect place for 1 week vacation. all the stuffs are so friendly. they may take your request anytime you want. the room was not so luxury, but it's clean, nice, & cozy to stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Denis G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great value good location
new and clean
good value for money close to shops and restaurants.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Denis G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent value great location
Value plus
This hotel is in a great location up a short hill from the shops restaurants and beach in Kata. Staff were friendly and helpful. There are good views of the water and a lovely pool. For the money this was probably the best value hotel I have stayed at in Phuket.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Made F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Decent
Good conncetion and good for the price
Staff were nice and it was quiet - the rooms did the trick, but nothing special
Reviewed November 10, 2012

yoke Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
2nd visit but still very lovely
seaview balcony
this is the 2nd time i paid my visit, unlike previously there are total 8 of us this time, 4 rooms we booked and the hotel is still nice and romantic but too bad some rooms are able to surf the wifi connection but another two room are only able to detect it by standing at the corridor. the swimming pool is still awesome, enjoyed it overall satisfied.
Reviewed November 09, 2012