or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3555 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3555)
Sort by:
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
Comfortable Hotel, Cold Blooded Staff

Nice big room, I had pool access, TV and DVD player, Comfy bed, fluffy pillows, soft bathrobe and slippers made me feel a bit gay thoughEnjoyed me stay
2
Enjoyed the room and its a nice hotel if you ignore the staff and treat them with the same cold attitude they will certainly treat you with.
Geetha G. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2012
Beautiful infinity pools

The swimming pools
8.7
i and my husband stayed here for 2 nights.it a great resort,value for money.they have 11 infinity swimming pools.totally mesmerising.they have pool bar as well if you wanna grab a cocktail or beer.the rooma are simple and modern decorated,was nice and clean.they have a resturant there but only serve breakfast,the rest of the meals have to buy outside,will be quite walk though if u are not driving as it is hilly.must have mosquito repllent because of the mozzies.the staff are not very friendly though not smiling.overall had a pleasant stay here.
Harish A. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2012
Good Hotel, not too expensive and close to the bea

Good view, great pool and friendly staff
7.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel is a comfortable hotel with a great view. Beach is just 5 minutes away and most basic amenities are around the hotel. The rooms are big and the pool is wonderful. However, the hotel is constructed on a hill. There are parts of it which are not accessible by the lift and if you are old, it would be difficult for you to take stairs to some of the rooms. It was tiring for us and we would highly recommend that you ask for rooms which are accessible by the lift. Breakfast was okay but not a huge spread. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. It’s on the quieter side of Kuta and being on a hill, has great ocean view!
Sahab S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room and clean.
6.7
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Good hotel for Phuket

Location, DVD player, TV, Bed
6
Sadly the usual cold shoulder and inderrerance from staff soured what otherwise would have been a nice stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet doesnt mean it actually works when your stying there, air conditioning cools air vy one degree, its called air conditioned room, TV signals make watching TV a waste of time
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, June 4, 2012
Kata Beach, lovely hotel, great view

Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
8.7
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi
Restaurant Tip: Try Hotel food ( Good & Cheap)
Dolores F. Couples Argentina, June 3, 2012
Big modern room and friendly staff

Very spacious comfortable bedroom and bathrooms. Good location.
7
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm Hillside, the room was very big and comfortable, no much view to the sea but nice little balcony to relax outside. Also the swimming pool was good. We would rate the breakfast average. Good location, only a couple of blocks from the beach and Kata Beach main shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you walk to Kata Noi Beach, which is only 20 minutes from the hotel (on the other side of the hill), beautiful more private small beach.
Andy K. Groups Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
A very convicenec hotel

cheap and very convience
8.7
Room was nice. Quite new, good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and I like Kata is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside. This is the second time that I have stay in this hotel. and we are total 7 people stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay, we also can enjoy the hotel with friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Raya Island, 30mins speed boat transportation, nice beach and nice place for snorkeling
Regina S. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Great Location Awesome Rooms

location, huge rooms and bathrooms
8
hotel is located 5 mins away from kata beach. plenty of restaurants,cheap massage parlours and convenience stores nearby hotel. rooms are big and clean ad very comfy. overall a really pleasant stay. phuket town is 15 mins drive away by tuktuk, or you can rent your own car from the airport for a day. ( recommended if you want to go beach hopping )
Regina S. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2012
Great Location Awesome Rooms

location, huge rooms and bathrooms
10
hotel is located 5 mins away from kata beach. plenty of restaurants,cheap massage parlours and convenience stores nearby hotel. rooms are big and clean ad very comfy. overall a really pleasant stay. phuket town is 15 mins drive away by tuktuk, or you can rent your own car from the airport for a day. ( recommended if you want to go beach hopping )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04