or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3553 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3553)
Sort by:
Pedro B. Solo travelers Chile, May 28, 2012
Perfect hotel for a quite person like me.

The best are the different level swimming pools.
5.3
Every think was ood to me, I don't have complains related rooms, pool, AC, etc... The BAD thing was that I made mistake in seecting the day of booking, I entered ne day in advance to my arrival and I called AGODA to rctify the error for which I was told "Sorry changescan no be done, because of Hotel rules, but you ca arrve one day ater and the room will still b yours" I couldn't believebut that was the final answer from AGODA, I feel frustrate for this bad experience, I don't think I will use AGODA anymore.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants around the hotel there many, I tried a different one every day, all good.
Julian E. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
great

location
7.3
i really enjoyed staying here, great location, great room, clean, only cons were the staff is somewhat surely but so are most people in thailand, and the room was ontop of a enormous hill i had to walk up and down daily.
Luke O. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Breakfast Buffet and the Pool.
7
Nice hotel in Kata. Close to the beach, and the pool was great. Breakfast buffet was worth waking up for even if it tended to be the same thing most days. If any bad side, the staff could have been a bit friendlier
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kok Chang Elephant Safari
Dennis R. Families with young children Norway, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel

pool
9
had a great stay. short way to the beach and many restaurants in walking distance. steep hill up to the hotel. not for people with bad knees. would stay here again.
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

Great location
8
Nice hotel room and great location which locate at the heart of kata beach
Joanne O. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Wonderful Stay!

Private pool & good for couple who wants to relax!
9.3
i had an wonderful stay here as we booked a room with private pool. the room wasvery nice as we were given the new wing. the room looked so cozy and there's a big plasma tv and even apple products inside. the bed was nicely decorated with rose petals in the shape of heart, perfect for couple and honeymoon trip! it was situated up a hill so u need to walk down and up (tedious) to the hotel. but there's nearby shops to walk around and it is about 15 mins walk to a beach. i will definitely stay in this hotel again, it is just too nice, comfortable and sweet to be missed!
Rui H. Couples China, May 21, 2012
Good hotel to stay

at hillside, swimming pool are nice
8
A hotel near at Kata beach just 5 mins walk time, very convience to beach.There are a lot of restaurants nearby like western food and thai food. There are 24 hr convience market around.If you don't want to go out,just enjoy the food inside the hotel.The food is nice and value for money.the service staff are very friendly.There are alway kind to help you.In side the room has torchlight,slippers,umbrela,shower gel,shampoo,tooth paste and brush.They just prepare everything for you.If you want to go to shopping or to other beaches,you can get the bus or car rental service from the hotel. the room which can access the pool is good try!
Shopping Tip: For female, can go to Katong beach shopping mall to purchase Branded bras!!They are much cheaper compare to other places!
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Good environment

Wider room
8.3
- Convenience location - Wider room - Affordable room rate - Good environment I'll definitely visit Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel which is located at Kata for my next Phuket trip. I love the environment, scenery, room and everything. I get shock when I pay less for such a wider room. Even though it is not a tile floor, but it doesn't matter for me and my bf. I enjoyed the moments that I spent at balcony which facing a small garden with a cup of tea. It is the best thing ever in my life. Awesome hotel that I'll recommend to my friends and relatives who plan to visit Phuket.
Pawan P. Couples India, May 21, 2012
great location lovely hotel

pool side rooms
9.7
Loved the hotel of its location n rooms r far big than one imagine. All rooms opens in pool. Breakfast lovely. The place is too big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to beach
Shiau C. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with and great location

great design of the hotel
6
From Patong transfer to Kata, We have 3d2n staying at sugar palm grand hillside hotel which we found out that this hotel was nice with great and modern design. We are so impress with the nature surrounding and pool access in our room. But the worst part i don't really likes is the smell in the room, feel annoying especially when we open the cupboard which it really have a very strong bad smell, something like a cockroach smell. The staffs seems like not really friendly at all when they see us, they didn't smile and greet us. The breakfast buffet normal, suppose there is a staff standing there to cook eggs for customers but nobody there and other staffs give us very cold respond to get another person prepare scramble and omelette eggs for us. We need to walk far and some distance from hotel to lobby because there is no lift direct to our room and hotel. There is very inconvenient part. Others was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk from hotel to awesome beach about 10mins. You may also rent a motorbike go around kata. It is nicer place compare to patong!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05