or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3348 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3348)
Sort by:
Jim N. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
3rd time back and wont be the last time

Grand Pool Access rooms are the best!
10
This is my 3rd time here, a few days on the beach before I head back to reality. Great rooms, great place, great facilities. Staff are well presented and are very helpful. 2 out of 3 times I have been upgraded. Will be coming back for sure.
Jeffrey L. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service and wonderful location

Best views & great private pools for private relaxation
7.3
it was a wonderful stay where everywhere is just a stone throw away, food, beach, view, pier and the all famous patong beach is 10minutes down the road by taxi / rented scooters. the breakfast however could be improved with more varieties & choices.
Restaurant Tip: Red Chair restaurant nearby provides awesome Thai food compared to those "semi"-commercialized Thai food as advertised around ~
Destiny A. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
pool access rooms are fabulous

pool access rooms, quite location
9
Stayed in a pool-access room at the very top of the hotel, i would definitely recommend paying a bit extra for this room. Not once were there other people in it so it was as if you had your own private pool! The walk up to the room was okay as there are elevators that take you some of the way. I liked having to walk though because i needed some exercise on my holiday!! The breakfast was adequate, it had all the usual buffet items. The hotel is amazing to look at with the 11 cascading pools. The location is tucked up in the corner of kata and is perfect for just relaxing. The room was massive and internet was free. It had a loft feel to the rooms and it had concrete floors. The air-con was very cold. Would stay here again, great value for money!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't go into phuket town because there is nothing there!
See B. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Great room!

Room was comfy!
7
Stayed from 3 night, only thingy bothering me was the Wifi connectivity and the breakfast selection, other than that all was well
Zhang T. Groups China, February 11, 2012
special hotel-i love it

your own pool,quiet,steep slope
9.7
reasonable price, the room is great with your own pool.I will choose this hotel again if i go to kata again
Simone M. Solo travelers Italy, February 6, 2012
modern hotel with nice view

position
6.7
good value for money and nice modern design with view on the gulf. i suggest you stay at this hotel before the new development in front ot the hotel will take the magnificent view away
Sara N. Groups Singapore, February 4, 2012
big rooms bad service

rooms are big
6
pool access rooms are lovely, but services are bad
Ulrike K. Couples Germany, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but needs renovation, 3 star hotel

large rooms, 2 minutes walk from the beach, quiet, nice pools. English of staff is poor.
5.7
1h by car from the airport away. great quiet location at the southern end of phuket. pleasant distance to girly bars of patong and karon beach, walking distance to public beach and excellent sea food restaurants. main pool ok, private pools a little dirty and chlorine isn't being stirred but sits on one place on the floor - buah. rent a scooter and go to the southern beaches. the staff is friendly but isn't experienced (check out at 4am took 30 minutes although they had my credit card details anyway and i really didn't drink the coke in the fridge and i have got much nicer towels at home...i wasn't allowed to leave before hotel staff had examined the room. that's old fashioned an isn't being done in good hotels but only in backpacker places! i was treated like a backpacker!). due to lack of english, communication becomes a real challenge. the rooms are of a nice size but the whole hotel needs renovation: jaccuzzi was dirty, bathroom amenities were loose, paint needed etc. room service replaces soap and other important bathroom articles once a week only! weird policy. i bought stuff at 7eleven to maintain basic hygiene. overall nice and convenient 3 star hotel for families with kids or couples on a tight budget. honeymooners should stay away. it's worth 80 us-$ a night, not a single dollar more. breakfast is average. all warm food contains meat and the egg cook doesn't speak english. canned juices, no fish and cheapest cheese, low quality bread. vegetarians have a hard time finding some breakfast.
Nicole M. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Nice looking, but lots of bugs.

Amazing shower
7.7
I really wanted to like this hotel. The swimming pools were nice. I loved the jacuzzi on the balcony, but I couldn't get over the little ants crawling around. In the bathroom I saw them climb on the walls. In the morning I killed them on my bedsheets. I also spotted two geckos. The other downfall is that the location is a steep hill. But I looked over that considering the great view from my room.
Rachel H. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2012
Great View, Quiet but central to all your needs

Modern Room, Swimming Pool off room
6.7
We found the hotel overall to be a good experience. When we checked in we were up-graded to a room with a pool off the terrace. The location of the hotel was perfect to go into the town of Kata and to the beach. Our room was right at the top and the back of the hotel and was very quiet away from the crowds and had a nice view over the beach. The room was very modern and minimalist and very large so when you are there for a few days it is nice to come back to. The room smelled a little damp and without the air conditioning on all the time the smell got a little worse but nothing to ruin your trip. House keeping was a little erratic. Somedays they would clean everything and the next they would only do some things, forget a towel etc. In general the room was pretty clean. The staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Breakfast was ok but not something that would be a major selling point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02