or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Hei C. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Comfortable room with a view

Clean and comfortable rooms, seaview balcony, close to Kata Beach, many restaurants in walking distance
7.3
the hotel itself is very good, has got everything i wanted: nice and clean, balcony, seaview, free wifi in room, good breakfast and reasonable price. even though with the minimalistic design of concrete walls in both the room the bathroom not being my preference, the room in general is very comfortable. the hotel is thoughtful to provide two kinds of slippers, one for indoors and one for outdoors/the beach. there are quite a few pools in the hotel but we didn't use as the beach is nearby. bath room is nice with separate shower and bath tub, which is huge. it would be perfect if the air-conditioner is quieter. my only complain was that there was no way i could find the extension to call for housekeeping. after staying there, i then realise the biggest drawback is the location, which is quite far away from the airport - 50 min drive and transportation is not cheap in phuket. going to the hotel from airport is ok as there are vans for sharing with other passengers. but going to airport from hotel, you can only hire a taxi. if you want to visit patong, you need to hire a taxi too. no shuttle bus service from the hotel and taxis in phuket are not metered.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is relatively cheap to hire a motorbike in Phuket. And it is a great way to visit various spots in Phuket. We enjoyed our motorbike day-trip visiting Karon (the most beautiful one out of the 3 big beaches), Patong, Phuket town and the southest cape. We planned to visit the Zoo but it closes at 5pm.
Yau N. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Great place to stay definitely ...

Jacuzzi by the balcony , sunset view from balcony ... 2 min walk access to shopping area n dining places. 5 min walking distance to kata beach...
8
despite the hotel location is far from airport ( ave take 45min of driving) but overall experience in the hotel was great . the receptionist speak good english . the room is big and complete with anything we need . free minibar , as we having a deluxe room . the hotel allow late check out till 2pm , but only able to conform by the morning of our check out day . anyway, we still very appreciate. the breakfast was great too.. complete with cereal , salads bar, local food like fried rice , sausages and beacon also available. but too bad the waiter and waitress are abit not too friendly, maybe they don speak english ??
Restaurant Tip: Another good dining place near hotel call red chair , walk from lobby to d main junction n turn right ... 3 min ride if u take bike , walking maybe 10 min .. D the cafe located at d right side ... Serve good local food such as glass noodle salads, tom yum Kongn many more .. They also serve western food . But to be remind d cafe only open from9 am - 9pm ... ;)
Dongwook K. Couples South Korea, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and comport

nice view at swimming pool
9
i stayed at see view but, it takes too long time to go up to my room. but all around was clean and staff was very kind. i'll visit this hotel again
Jia M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2012
Everything so great and lovely

Pool access
8
This is amazing! Great view, great room, and great service. Evrything is so nice for this hotel, my friends and I was so satisfied with the room. My husband was so enjoy with the room facilities and I was so enjoy the pool with my friends.
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
Great location, clean and big rooms, good service

Locations, Rooms & Service
8
my friends and i had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. we booked 4 jacuzzi rooms, one of the rooms even had a free upgrade to a pool access room (direct access to a private infinity pool!). the rooms were clean and big - it comes with one queen size bed and 1 single bed in the jacuzzi room. however, some of the jacuzzis were not functioning properly. even though it was a steep walk up to the hotel, it was in a prime location surrounded with many restaurants and convienence stores. the hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk away from kata beach. front desk was polite and provided great service. they changed one of the rooms to a higher floor after we feedback. overall, great experience with sugar palm! will definitely visit again!
Restaurant Tip: Try having breakfast at the Orchid Restaurant opposite the hotel. They serve full American breakfast at only 200baht! Also, room service is available at 105baht!
Raymond D. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Good location

The location is very central to the busy end of Kata Beach
6
The first impression we got was a very unfriendly reception staff. This turned out to be the same throughout the resort and in particular, in the restaurant. the only smile we saw on the 5 days we were there was on the room maid. This is sad because the resort has a lot of potential, but until the staff can connect with the customers it isn't going to impress. The room was quite well set out although I was not impressed with the floors which are not tiled but are in "polshed concrete". Supposedly very modern but to me they were like a jail or warehouse.The pools are lovely (there are 11 around the resort). A vase of flowers in the room were very sad on arrival and even sadder on departure. There is very limitted storage space in the room. There about 50 channels on the TV but only about 5 in English and the Australian Channel did not work at all. All enquiries at reception were met with "it is raining". It wasn't most of the time but what the heck. The lift to our floor (there are a series of 3 to the upper floors) smelt like a dog's breakfast and had a terrible clanging alert payed very loudly when arriving at the floor required An English guy who had the misfortune to be in a room alongside the lift was complaining about it.
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid Restaurant directly across the road from reception is great. Very friendly staff, great food and very reasonable prices. A visit there is highly recommended
Tiang S. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great For Value

Great Location, Modern Rooms
7
The hotel location is great but be prepared to a steep climb to your rooms. Tt was easy to get to the beach, street shops and restaurants, but quiet as it was tucked away enough, The hotel is built around a nice pools and gardens with each room having an overlooking verandah. Their rooms were clean and well maintained and had nice views. Rooms were very modern with concrete floors, walls, countertops. The bathrooms were up to standard and beds were comfortable. My room had a jacazzi located in the balcony which was a nice touch. The breakfast had good variety but the quality of the food was not good. It was convenient, but it would be better to eat breakfasr somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good coffee joint around the corner called the Italian Job for those that need their daily caffine fix
Suat L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great stay with lovely pool

Rooms had excellent poolside access. Great view from the room. Excellent and professional services from the hotel staff as well.
8
It was a great stay overall, but beware of flying insects during the evening. If you're thinking of swimming during the day, do request for the staff to switch on the waterfall so that the flying insects could be swept away by the water.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Nice room with wonderful pool

Like the room , like the pool, like the breakfast :)
9
I have stayed one night in a pool accessed room. The room's interior design are simple & classic. I like the color they used in the room, white, grey and little green. It make it so comfortable to stay. Love it.
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2012
5th visit

right by the beach, close to restaurants and bars
7
our 5th visit in 3 years to the hotel. although it still represents great value for money, the property doesn't seem to be kept up as well as it could be; stains on the walls, toilets don't work all the time, power outages, linens getting a bit threadbare, etc. the staff are super friendly and we love the location...quiet but close to a lot of the amenities.
Restaurant Tip: at the bottom of the hill is a new restaurant/bar called Largo that was very recently opened by a charming Singaporean couple. I had a great Strawberry margarita there, and I don't typically drink things like Strawberry Margarita's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04