Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3750 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3750)
Sort by:
Yan L. Couples China, July 6, 2012
great and worth hotel

the pool access room is greal
9
staffs are kindly, enviorment is great, dilicious foods are aroud the hotel. of course the pool access room is very nice. if you like to relaxe, here is the best hotel i think~
Restaurant Tip: the restaurantsat the crosscorner are very good.
Report this review
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, July 5, 2012
Good hotel for relaxation and business

large and comfortable rooms, good location, wired and wireless internet, car rental service, free car parking
8.3
Hotel is located on the hill and rooms very nicely located trough out several levels. There is a restaurant and massage services right near the hotel. Rooms in the hotel are quite large for the price they ask :) Rooms have free wireless internet and those with garden view have also wired internet access (please insure you take the network wire with you - I have not found any in the room). Hotel has car rental service and free car parking - very convenient. The beach is also near by. Internet connection is fast enough for skype, youtube and torrent. Problems: We met three issues in the hotel. 1. Internet access was not very stable. Wifi was time to time dying and even access through wire couple of times disappeared for an hour or two. ( I was there for 13 nights). 2. Bath stopper was broken. The hotel staff fixed it couple of times but the construction of the bath is not very good - so it was breaking constantly. So if you are a bath fan - it is not very good for you. Other wise you can use shower - it is separate and working :) 3. Once A\C was broken but they fixed it within an hour. Summary: Very good hotel for the price they ask.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for business and family trip.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
Nice hotel, good decoration with pool excess

Pool excess and value for money comparing with the condition and comfort
8
It is much worth for the money. Good and relax to stay their, you can imagine the pool excess room with such low room rate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel was built on the hill, so it was a bit tired if you stay in the higher level room.
Report this review
Ho S. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Nice view, great position, good services

close to Kata beach, cheap motor rental, just 250 THB a day!!
9.3
Lived in the sea view room. The room is clean, big, trendy. Really nice view, can see the sunset there. But it take 2 lifts to get to my floor , whcich it a little bit inconvenient.
Restaurant Tip: Try the TwoChef near it, its really good!!
Report this review
Mohamamd A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 2, 2012
Very pleasant stay, good value and clam atmosphere

Pools, relaxing mood, cleanliness, Mac Mini.
8.3
I liked the hotel very much, the services and facilities are to expectations and more. Kata area is very nice and somewhat quite comparing to other parts of Phuket. I enjoyed the pool and used it everyday. I haven't tried the breakfast, because I am a lazy guy and I wake up late. The staff was friendly and helpful, although English was not a strong factor of the staff. The only negatives that I had are that the room was very up hill and hard to get to, it takes quite the effort to get to the room from the lobby. If you're not the walking kind of person I suggest to take a close room, or you may hate your stay. Another small negative was the unavailability of the Euro 2012 matches on their TV, I really wanted to watch the final live. Overall, it was one of the best values in my hotels experiences.
Report this review
Nongluck O. Couples Norway, July 2, 2012
No service , No smile

Grand Pool wieu, was a joike. Have pictures if you want from room 1706
3.3
Dirty, old hotel with no service Dead mouse in the bathroom in the night !! Have picture
Report this review
Loga K. Couples India, July 2, 2012
Good location and clean swimming pool

Pool access was great fun
8
Strongly recommend this hotel with pool access but if your not a walking person do not book on high floors.
Restaurant Tip: There are some cool restaurant both local and international. The hotel is surrounded with nice shopping spots and great for a nice walk at night after dinner.
Report this review
Man S. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
very nice and relexing

good view and great location
7.7
Tow of us stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The service was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a great selection for everyone. The only negative was the room on the hill, but just the design. The pool is awesome especially the pool access room.
Report this review
Susan D. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
One of the best...except for the steps!!!

Fantasic pool, gorgeous rooms!
9.7
we (9 of us) had a wonderful week staying here. the rooms were beautiful and the pool access was wonderful! breakfast had lots of variety and the hotel is walking distance to beach and very close to shopping. the only downfall was that our rooms were on the 9th floor and you could only get the lift to the 6th...then you had to hike up steep paths and steps to your floor. this really needs to be changed as it was very hard for us in the heat!! if staying here ask for lower floor rooms. even with this downfall we really loved the hotel and enjoyed staying here!
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping within walking distance and a 20 minute taxi ride to Patong for more shopping and nightlife!!!
Report this review
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Staff are as cold as ice

Good value for money hotel
5.3
This was this best value for money hotel I stayed at in Phuket but I certainly wont be returning due to the staff. If you dont mind staff wo act with complete indifference to your needs as a guest and can look after yourself then by all means stay here its a good room(DVD Player, LCD flat TV, comfy bed, big bathroom blah blah) I stayed in almost every hotel on the island and its the best around for value at the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negotiate a fare BEFORE you get into a taxi, pretend to walk away if you dont get a reasonable price(which you probably wont in Phuket) Dont be afraid to be extremely rude and condesceding)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06