or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Timothy K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
excellent hotel,, good services and restaruant

restaruant
10
excellent hotel, good services and restaruant, very clean and spacious rooms, would stay here again
Tiong S. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Free suana, steam room and lovely pool
7.3
It is a beautiful hotel with good facilities. i enjoy the hotel facilities. The pool is really beautiful and the view is nice. everything is just nice. The only disadvantage is that the hillside is not so suitable for old people. however, they provide the club car for the disable and old people.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to enjoy nightlife this hotel is not so suitable because it located in Kata. For me Kata is more for relax. If you want nightlife then go to Patong, bang la road.
Chun K. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great location, big rooms, hotel for relaxation

Location, 5 min walk to kata beach, price, convenience, friendliness of staff
8.7
A great place of stay if you wanted loads of peace and tranquility, yet having quick access to the beach, F&B. Less nightspots in the area vs other beaches. Family friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get loads of bottled water for drinking in Phuket.
Liu M. Groups China, May 18, 2012
Nice pool

The hotel has nice pool and the service is very good
4.3
Raegan M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Perfect destination for a perfect holiday!

Pool access suite amazing!
8.7
We loved Sugar Palm Hillside! Perfect location! Perfect atmosphere! The pool access room where great! The relaxed feeling walking into your room and jumping straight into your own private pool was out of this world!! I would definently stay here again and have boosted to all my friends to stay and already a mate has taken my advice and have booked for September! The staff were fabulous and the fact that you get a free mini bar stocked daily and free wifi in your room just makes it a better place to stay!! Take my advice and book Sugar Palm HillSide for your next stay!! We will!!
Paula F. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location but on a steep hill

Loved the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. Lovely rooms with unique decor and very clean.
8
At first, we had a "sea-view" room but changed to the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. This was much better. Our adult sons stayed in a room two floors higher than the elevator would reach, so they had a bit of a climb to get to their room. They are athletic, so it was fine for them and they also had pool access which they loved. However, anyone who doesn't want the extra exercise should make sure to get a room not higher than the 7th floor. This hotel is not right on the beach, but about a five-minute walk away.
Dion W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice view

Great view
7
Nice room for couples to enjoy the sunset from kata beach. And have unique pool that you can spent time with your couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to kata beach in the afternoon and you can see the sunset. Its really beautiful sunset!
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet

Pool access room is
5.7
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet is no clean. In room provide DVD-Rom to see movie and MAC PC to surf network. But to beach need walk around 10minit. Breakfast is no hygiene, got ants in the bacon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Totally the room is comfort.
Jordan S. Couples Canada, May 15, 2012
Top Notch

Everything, I cant think of any cons
10
Got a pool access room for 2 nights. It was great, the room even came with a mac mini in it hooked up to the TV. It certainly deserves the 4 star rating, or more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, except my enemies. And i will be back for longer next time!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can go on the roof of the main building for Great pics over kata, and stunning sunsets.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great value for money

Rooms are excellent given the price, way more than should be reasonably expected at this price
8.3
Rooms were far nicer than I expected. Service at check-in and breakfast were about what you should expect at this price range (not bad at all, just not anything out of the ordinary or particularly memorable). Great views from lots of spots, including pools. Short walk to beach (but a pretty steep hill is involved). Overall would definitely recommend, as long as you're ok with the steep incline in places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to have staff show you where the elevators are, unless you want to spend most of your stay climbing up and down a seemingly endless line of stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08