or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3513 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3513)
Sort by:
Jemelee Y. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2012
Very nice pool access room and location

Pool access room and location
6
lovely pool access room (we stayed in room 2101). i stayed in a number of 5* and this is the first time i see a pool access room provided with mac mini, keyboard and mouse. we were also given a daily complimentary oreas, water, beer and colas! wireless connection is really bad though (i could not use my ipad at all during the stay). good thing i had a 3g micro sim. however, we see that the hotel were not being properly maintaned. also,staff were not friendly and staff manning the breakfast hall hardly speaks english. we didnt like the breakfast at all but had no choice since it was included in the room package. on our check out, i nicely requested the reception to call our agent to confirm the airport transfer but were told "i will call him if he didnt showed up". not good if the guest were trying to get to the airport on time. i just shrugged my shoulder and hope he showed up on time if not i will make a fuss out of it with their management. overall, it think its nicely conceptualised hotel but are being poorly managed. if top management continued with the current maintenance, i see the hotel dilapitated in the next 3 to 5 years time. staff needs more training in the customer service. we stayed 4 nights in 5 star hotel in patong before transferring to sugar palm hill and staff were excellent.
Katherine C. Groups Australia, April 21, 2012
great view and service

great view over Kata area, around corner from the beach
9.3
We stayed in a pool access room which was perfect. As it is still high up we had views over Kata. The location is perfect, we were around the corner from Kata beach, close to all the food stalls and massage parlours, and could easily get a Taxi outside to locations further. The staff were extremely friendly and the breakfasts were enjoyed as well. We had free wifi and the tv in the hotel doubled as a computer.
Restaurant Tip: Try the somtum(papaya salad) with sticky rice made up the main road from a lady selling from her food cart. We avoided eating at any restaurants as we wanted real local thai food
Namprao S. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2012
Great Location, Nice Room, Good Service

Value for money
8
First thing first the hill that many people commented on is not really a hill but more of an incline From the moment we arrived we received great service, even allow us to check in early. Our room was on the 9th floor, the last floor with elevator access. If anything make sure you get a room with elevator access. The view was magnificent and we were able to gaze upon the beauty of Kata beach. The room itself had a rustic more than design and had all the trimmings one could wish for, flat screen tv, AC, shower and the cherry on top was a jacuzzi(we got jacuzzi deluxe room). Breakfast was ok and you should try in-house omelet.
Restaurant Tip: Instead of going to the restaurants in the immediate vicinity take a walk up the main road and have a look at the other options or if you are lucky go to the seafood tent on the beach at night.
Suad C. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
great location

pool
6.7
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found the location good for us. it was about 10 mins stroll to the beach and not too far from patong beach by taxi. we loved the pool - was inviting after a hot and humid day of shopping. the bar pool was always staffed when we were there. there was this steep incline to the front entrance of the hotel, not for the faint hearted especially when it rained. breakfast was included during our stay but was just okay. we went to a lovely restaurant not too far form the hotel - two chefs - it was about 15 mins walk away. there was free wifi which was great for the family. thumps up with the location!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good Pool!
Tipwimon S. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2012
lvoely hotel and nice decoration

hill view point, nice swimming pool
9.7
I love this hotel for their design and decoration. I booked for pool access room and we had 4rooms-shared swimming pool which is quite private
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is not too far. You can walk just 2mins from hotel
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Minimalist chic, great infinity pools

Infinity pools, friendly service, large rooms
8.7
my wife and i stayed at the sugar palm grand for 2 nights as we were passing briefly trough phuket. after coming from phi phi island, we were pleased to find a clean, modern hotel with friendly staff. the hotel is situated on a steep slope. we were fortunate to have a room at the bottom near the reception but there seemed to be a golf buggy service to assist guests in the higher rooms and there were lifts. there are 11 infinity pools that cascade down the hill and are stunning. most looked to be private-access from a few rooms but the 2 larger pools are open to all with good views over the town and moutains and there's a swim-up bar. we didn't miss being on the beachfront as it was only a 5 minute walk down the hill. service was friendly and while the reception staff didn't always seem to understand english perfectly, they were happy to help. the cold flannel and juice on arrival was much appreciated. my first impression of the room was mixed as the design is very minimalist, almost industrial - unfinished concrete walls and floors everywhere for instance. however, i soon got used to this and came to appreciate the way it all came together with the full-height windows and furniture and actually the concrete was quite soft to walk on. we loved the bathroom with rainfall shower and a separate bath. the bed was very comfortable and the air con worked a treat. overall, we were very pleased with this hotel choice and would have liked to stay longer.
Christoffer A. Couples Sweden, April 13, 2012
fint!

fri minibar
7
Bra hotell med full servis! Ligger högt upp på ett berg kanske inte passar barnfamiljer och äldre men det finns hiss eller skjuts upp med golfbil om man frågar.
Travel tip: Black cannyon coffee nedanför har supergoda iskaffedrinkar!
Elizabeth D. Groups United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Great hotel in a central location

Number of pools
9.3
Really nice hotel with excellent service. Pool access wonderful. Great location for Kata and the beach.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Perfect Hilltop Location

Central Location, Free Internet, Friendly Staff
8
Love the location, 1 minute walk to the beach, great view and lovely individual pools right outside your room door. Price is great, staff was attentive and the hilltop view is great. Would recommend.
Pratak T. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2012
Good hotel and nice swimming pool

Swimming pool and the view are great
10
we recommend to stay here. we love the swimming pool which is in front of the room we stay and seem like private pool and it's very safe cause it's on the hillside. in case of tsunami.the staff is great, the service is good. the location is on kata beach which is very near to the beach. i love this hotel. the room is very big and very modern .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05