Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3932 reviews

1709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3932)
Sort by:
Longwei S. Couples China, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice
9.3
nice, large rooms, near the sea.
Report this review
Seng L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Good value rooms, but services could be better

Love the pool access room
8
sugarpalm grand hillside is located up a small hill from the main road. upon check in, the hotel arranged a buggy service to send us to our room because it is a long and steep up slope journey. the resort provided all the necessary items that a five star hotel will provide, eg. bath robe, beach slipper, beach towel etc. the rooms were always cleaned quickly and professionally. free internet in the reception or wireless in the rooms. the rooms and technology at this hotel is amazing. loved the apple mac connected to the television. we had a pool access room. it was fantastic. it is only 5 mins walk to the kata beach from the resort.along the street, there are many option of restaurants, bars and massage parlor. with this affordable price for pool access room and location, i will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Xiao W. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2012
Excellent 4 star hotel

Price, service, location
10
This is an excellent 4 star hotel with a very great price. Excellent service as well
Report this review
Kai W. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Big room

Good service
7.7
The room with jacuzziis suit for couple ...but is at outside of the room too open to the public...the room is big and new.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach walk a few minute can reach
Report this review
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, August 7, 2012
Living in paradise

Location
9.7
Amazing hotel as this is our 3rd stay and trust many more to come. We stay there for 9 nigths. Staff were all friendly especially the housekeeping attendant, they were wonderful and making our stay a very memorable ones. Overall, this hotel live beyond their expectation. The only advise is that the steep slop leading to the hotel rooms are not meant for older people as it will not be convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car or a motobike and drive up to view site up in the mountain. Breath taking view that you will never forget.
Report this review
Jacqueline Y. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Beautiful resort and great location

Location, really nice rooms, beautiful views from the rooms, lots of swimming pools, close to the beach, large rooms, very clean.
8.3
My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for 11 days for our "baby moon." We had a poolside view room that looked out onto the ocean as well! The room was overall very clean (except the first night when we had ants in the sheets but that was taken care of very quickly.) The daytime front desk staff was very accomodating and the housekeeping staff was very kind. The night time front desk staff not so much... The pool areas do show some wear and tear with there being some broken umbrellas and concrete bits missing. Saying that, the pool was the best feature outside of the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely check out the gibbon rehab center.
Report this review
Jamiah G. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Fabulous amenities - good sized room

Very modern clean room with lots of extras like the sauna.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and the food across the street at orchid is great. Only small problem is that its on a hill and hard to get to.
Report this review
Boon P. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Lovely pool access, great breakfast. Great value

Nice and new hotel at a decent price.
8.3
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Booked the pool access room and it was really worth it. It's as if you''re staying at a discounted pool villa, only that the pool is larger. Very nice bed sheets, room comes with Mac mini and DVD player. Location wise, It is located on a very steep hill but not a big deal for all able bodied people not traveling with the elderly (although they have a Tuk Tuk service). 3 mins walk to the beach (it's not far at all). Breakfast was nice with a decent spread.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Given the exhorbitant rice of transport everywhere in Phuket.. There is a 30 baht bus that departs near the hotel. There will be a row of buses parked beside a building on your way to the beach which also displays the bus timetable.. It takes 1.5 hours to Central Festival (press the buzzer when the bus is turning right and alight at the fork), you will have to walk another 150-200m. You can have a 30 baht 'city tour' if you don't mind the slow driving pace. Buses stop operating after 6pm.
Report this review
Ley S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
great hotel view and service

services and location
7.7
hotel crews are very friendly, environment of hotel is relaxing w/ great view and comfort. location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and dining. by hiring a motorcycle, we just simply wondering around the town following the simple road sign erected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can rent a motorcycle and just follow the signboard to get to the nearest sea.
Report this review
Ooi S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel, but the service are no good

Nice swiming pool
7
The room are nice. But the service given by the staff are really bad. Apond our check in, we are given a room key. But when we reac the room, we found that the key cant activate the power source. Then the bellboy state that he will find someone to fix it for us. after waiting for 20 min, still nobody follow up. We decide to make a call to lobby and they said they had send someone to follow up. After 15min, a staff finally came, after check ask us wait again. Lastly after 10 min, someone came and give us another card. take away our room key. Problem solved in more than 45min. That night we decide to go out. when we get back, we feel very tired and had to take a long walk to our room. When we reach our room, we found out that the key the staff left us is only for activate the power, not room key. Then we had to walk down to lobby again to get the room key. The receptionish isteed of appoligize to us about their mistake forgot to left the key for us, she sound like scold us said that key is not for open door.
Report this review
Previous page 691 - 700 of 1709 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04