Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Kimberly S. Couples Canada, April 1, 2012
Good location, only 10 minutes from the beach

Great Pool
7
Rooms big and airy with a good size balcony. Great pool to relax in. We did not have a private access to the pool (we we're glad because the private access pools are quiet small).
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was ridiculously priced at hotel ( 450 Baths per person). We ate at the restaurant across the road for less than half the price for one. Very good breakfast for all tastes.
Allen C. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2012
Stylish hotel with great location

Trendy design
8
we spent two nights at sugar palm grand hillside hotel in mar-12. location is minutes walk from the main street in kata and 15mins walk from kata noi beach, which i think it is better than the main kata beach. hotel staff are helpful and friendly. the only thing i dont quite like about the hotel is that it takes a long walk to rooms at upper floors. yet overall it is a nice hotel in that region.
Diana Z. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2012
We didn't want to leave our room! Gorgeous!

Apart from the pool access...it was the free wifi and Apple gadgets!
9.3
we wanted our first night in phuket to be a quiet one since both of us had hectic weeks at work...plus the fact that it will soon be our first-year anniversary coming middle of april. and boy, we did make a great choice! our pool-access room was all that we could have asked for! we took photos of the gorgeous room, the bathroom, the balcony then splash!...into the pool! the view from our pool was breathtaking at sunset...we could see kata town starting to light-up beneath us and the faint sound of music from a pub downhill. and he, a guy being a guy, drooled over the in-room apple wireless keyboard and mouse to access the free wifi! very trendy indeed! i would like to record our special thanks to agoda's representative for going through the extra mile of arranging a honeymoon bedroom decoration!
Restaurant Tip: There's a great restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel called Mali Restaurant. They serve fresh seafood and delicious Thai dishes, apart from the usual western menu. A bit pricey compared to other eateries....but Sugarplam Hotel chains guests get 10% discount off the total bill, just ask for your coupons from the front-desk
Linda G. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2012
Beautiful!

Great rooms, wonderful staff!
8.7
This is the best hotel in Katabeach! Nice clean big rooms! Great pool with poolbar!
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Luxury stay in beautiful location

The views from the jacuzzi bath on our balcony were fabulous
8.3
Staff were friendly and there was lots of little extras for free which added to our stay like the dvds and computer and internet in the lobby. Room was fabulous, large and with a great bathroom. Very clean and great views. Would definitely recommend the jacuzzi bath rooms. Worth noting is that there is some building work going on in the area, we couldnt hear anything but it was a bit of a blight on some photos. Also the only meal available at the hotel is breakfast which was expensive so we went to a place next door for some which was fab. Lots of great places to eat shop relax and explore. Your can also do lots of days trips which I recommend highly.
Hotel Feature Tip: We went for the jacuzzi bath room which was great. We were on the sixth floor which meant great views and with the elevators it wasnt hard work getting there! The only other room I'd try is a pool access room on the higher floors.
Linda G. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2012
The best hotel ever!

Great rooms, great staff!
10
This is one of the best hotels in Kataarea, and i have tried many! The staff is really helpful and the rooms are great and big! They have a really nie poolbar, also there very kind staff!
Eileen L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2012
Love!

Comfort
8.7
The rooms are very modern and minimalistic style. I had a pool access room, I didn't use it as much as I should, but its nice to have the access. Although any rooms can also use the pools, so if u like privacy, opt for one without access. I was surprised at how comfortable the hotel was, being so minimalistic looking, but its great. Loved the free wifi since I was travelling solo, I could catch up w friends back home. Tub is huge! Separate rain shower. Double basins, great for 2 travellers. Although the location is great, you need to walk up a 'hill' to get to the hotel, would not recommend this for elderly. After coming down the small hill, its a very short walk to shops, restaurant and the beach
Unchana K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
nice hotel. great location

big room, nice and clean
9.7
great location. 5-10 mins walk to the beach and food area
Jannie Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but not suitable for family

Honeymoon
4.3
We have 2 family with small kids stay in this hotel with 1 night, just lucky we choose 1 night only. This hotel really not suitable for family with young children. This is a hill area, suffer to walk up to the hotel. We choose poolside deluxe room, this is the end of the hotel, it is terrible high and suffer to walk up to the hill even with good view. First day we reached, electricity shut down, no air conditional, no lift. which we stay in level 9. We call the operator, they ask us walk down. Oh my god, we have 5 kids which from age 1-7. This is really not suitable for family hotel. If you travel like couple you may consider this hotel which full of honeymoom feel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Honeymoon Life
Jim N. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
3rd time back and wont be the last time

Grand Pool Access rooms are the best!
10
This is my 3rd time here, a few days on the beach before I head back to reality. Great rooms, great place, great facilities. Staff are well presented and are very helpful. 2 out of 3 times I have been upgraded. Will be coming back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06