Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Krzysztof B. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in August 2012
Good value for money
Very cosy room
Good breakfast. Nice and well maintained pool. Very helpful and kind staff although not so good at English.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Peh S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Decent hotel Value for money
Pool excess room
room is very spacious, comes with apple mac computer with lcd screen hang on the wall. negative is that the wifi is too slow with bad reception. the breakfast variety is very limited but taste fine. service is acceptable. hotel is located uphill right at the end of kata. not recommended for travelers without having motorcycle or car.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Krzysztof B. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Good value for money
Near the beach, good breakfast, nice staff
Low season so we paid quite little for the rooms. Breakfast is good, some dishes change so it's not all the same food everytime. Rooms well maintained and comfortable. Clean and well upkept swimming pool. The road to the hotel goes really uphill! It's about 100 m steep slope. Most likely will stay again if i go to Phuket.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Natasha H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Memorable
Good guest service
I had left something in the hotel but had already left for the airport, i asked the driver if he could turn around. He immediately made a call to the hotel and my stuff was waiting for me at the lobby. It was very quick with no fuss and i was still early for my flight.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Xiao W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Excellent 4 star hotel
Price, service, location
This is an excellent 4 star hotel with a very great price. Excellent service as well
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Jessica W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel great location
Rooms were perfect
Very nice hotel, handy location in middle of kata, not far to beach . Breakfast wasn't the best but with a great Restuarant right next door it didn't matter. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nice and big with awesome views. Will def stay here again!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Jessica W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely modern hotel in central kata location
Central to great food, shopping & close walk to beach with awesome views
Great value for money, large room with large comfortable bed nice bathroom very nice balcony with great view. Breakie wasn't the best but there is a great Restuarant right next door . Will def stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Williem W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good place and service
have a great view
you will like this hotel when you arrived here. this hotel is clean , you can see kata beach restaurant and other building near kata beach from top floor of this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

yue W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good hotel
it's good for a vacation!
Its room is really large and clean. The service is also good.it's near to the seaside.even in the room can see the sea. And it has clean swimming pools.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

kerri H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location Beautiful Resort
11 Pools
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Resort is just so nice and great value for money. We had a pool access room,would reccommend this room. Was nice and clean. The views from the rooms is just so beautiful overlooking Kata Beach. It is just a short walk to the beach. Easy to find Resort. Will deffinatley come back
Reviewed August 28, 2012