arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4003 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4003 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Robert H.
Australia
August 28, 2012
Great Location
Modern and reasonably priced
this was our 3rd stay at sugar palm grand hillside it is a great location near kata beach, only 5 mins walk close to plenty of restaurants we will be back again.

Lei X.
China
August 27, 2012
Nice hotel with grate location
nice rooms, a lot of pools, spacious room, near to kata beach
The hotel itself is very nice! The room is spacious, clean, big bathroom with both shower room and bathtub. Location is good as less than 10 mins walk to the beach, a lot of restaurants around. There're many pools in the hotel, it's a pity I didn't take the pool access room. The cons are definitely the steps to the room, our room is at the other side without elevator. The first 2 days we didn't even realised there's elevator in the hotel. Because it's built on hillside, so you have the take a very big walk if there's no elevator to your room. If you travel with elders or kids, you'd better ask for lower level room.

Chikeung T.
Singapore
August 26, 2012
great location
within walking distance to beach
No connecting rooms for us with children. rooms are too dimly lit

Sadish R.
Malaysia
August 25, 2012
Great view of Kata from this Hotel
Location and Large Room
it's good hotel with 11 pools for units on the hills side for rest and relaxation. only place that you will walk up hill and down hill to get to your room. you can get a pool access or pool view. but the pool access is better. you will need to get your supplies before going to your room. location is central of kata. we got the worst room which is way up on the hills side.

sharon S.
Singapore
August 22, 2012
Nice small hotel at an easy to find location
Love that it has 11 pools
Love the room decor being in cold cement flooring. No complains at all. Breakfast spread was so good and we ate too much everyday. Nice time soaking in the pools. Only disadvantage is that if u stayed in the higher units, it is a tiring climb up to the room, not recommended for older folks.

Cheng L.
Singapore
August 22, 2012
great hotel and its private pool
private pool acess
hotel is very near kata beach, just 5 mins walk.. lots of good along the kata beach area. hotel room equiped with a mac mini and free wifi thru out the stay

ang C.
Singapore
August 22, 2012
good location&& city view
clean & comfortable room
a bit of walk. Clean and good room size. Jacuzzi rooms is good. Good location for.food, walking streets and best of all is only 5mins To the beach. You can see the whole of kata beach night view from the hotel. Great price for short getaway. Housekeeper while cleaning the rooms, should pay attention to Faulty taps, jacuzzi switch leaking sink and shower.

kai S.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Big room
Good service
The room with jacuzziis suit for couple ...but is at outside of the room too open to the public...the room is big and new.

Fei K.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Just Great !
Trendy and spacious room and bath with bathtub
Rooms are spacious, so is the bath, and it comes with a big bath tub Good view as it is on high ground 11 swimming pools and some rooms have direct access from balcony to pool Many shops and restaurants nearby Breakfast tastes good Value for money and we would definitely come back The only con i can think of other than the short steep slope to the hotel is that some rooms on the highest floor does not have lift access (i.e. lift access to the floor below and you need to walk up the rest of the way,and if you were brought to the room via buggy, you may not know the existence of lift)

Watcharin T.
Thailand
August 19, 2012
Good and nice view Hotel
good price
Good Hotel the cost not too expensive , nice swimming pool.But some room no have Apple PC like as pool access room.