or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Andrey C. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
Nice alternative to the craziness of Patong

Spacious rooms, nice pool area, close to Kata Beach
8.3
after a crazy 40-minute taxi ride from phuket airport, we were rewarded upon our arrival with an upgrade to a grand jacuzzi deluxe room, helping to make a great first impression. the room was spacious with a queen bed, another twin bed, and yet another daybed/sofa, not to mention the featured jacuzzi tub on the balcony and a partial view of the beach and pool area. not too shabby, except for the need to take two seperate elevators to get to your room (we were on the 9th floor). the breakfast/brunch buffet, which was served at the baby palm restaurant, had a grand abundance of most everything you'd want or need--eggs cooked to order, ham/bacon/sausage, toast, pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits, and even thai-style stir fried vegetables, noodles, and my favorite--rice porridge with minced meat! nothing like some comforting, simple, yet tasty porridge to break the monotony of continental breakfast fare you'd expect at every other hotel in thailand. the hotel is just a mere 5-minute walk to kata beach, where if can sometimes be challenging to find a spot to park yourself amongst the legions of scandinavian and russian vacationers working in their tans. along the way you'll find everything you need: restaurants, bars, 7-eleven or other mini-mart knockoffs, currency exchanges, massage/salons, souvenir shops, and of course taxi stands ready to whisk you away to patong or other nearby beaches. oh yes, there is also a "concierge" of sorts at the hotel (between the lobby and the restaurant) who can help book tours and getaways around phuket... not sure if they offer the best price, but it's nice to have nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: If the beach is too much for you, you can always just hang out at the hotel's infinity pool and cabana area, with a small bar on the side!
Chen W. Couples China, January 10, 2012
good hotel

near kata beach, good hotel device
9.7
good new hotel.near kata beach. hotel is on the way to hill montain
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near kata beach
Maria K. Couples Poland, January 8, 2012
Nice hotel with good service and good size rooms.

Nice rooms - modern style. Good service. Close to the centre of Kata with good little Thai restaurant on the way to the town. But a bit high up the hill, so hard to get if you are very tired.
7.7
Hotel presents itself very good. Good style modern architecture. With closer look there are some minor issues with building though. The biggest issue is the access to the rooms on the top. We had to use 2 lifts and still walk up the hill to the room. So that was inconvenient. But we could also walk down along the cascading swimming pools with the view to the town and the beach, which was quite nice. Breakfast buffet is very nice, good range of fruits and very nicely done scrambled eggs.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Patong for the real Thai night life experience. Kata is nice for relax and nice food too. Also there are some guys with shrimps on a bbq and beers and mats on the beach at night time, so nice atmosphere - at the beach or in the town.
Shinae K. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Nice room, but too high, not very friendly staff

Room is a nice size, nice bathroom, good and varied breakfast
6.7
this was a reasonably nice hotel, in a good location - walking distance of the beach. room was a bit high and far from reception, but besides a steep climb to our rooms, it wasn't too bad. rooms were nice size with large bathroom. however air conditioner was too noisy. breakfast was good and varied. only downside was the unfriendliness of the staff. none of them smiled much, and when we asked about transport to and from airport, they were very unhelpful, almost as if they couldn't be bothered to deal with such requests. during our stay, we saw many other guests who had problems with the staff being unhelpful. besides this, we enjoyed our time here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take advantage of the day tours and trips in Pukhet to the different islands - very beautiful!
Elizabeth J. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2011
Beautiful rooms and great location

Location, pool, size of the rooms
9.7
i stayed at this hotel with my mom and my older sister and we absolutely loved it. it was my second time staying here and i'll probably stay there again some time in the future. the rooms are big, the pool is perfect, and the location is amazing. it's completely quiet and one of the best hotels i've stayed at. the service was amazing and the staff very accommodating.
Anandan S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
very private & quiet hotel. not much facilities.

the lobby has free computers for your use with free internet access
5.3
overall not a bad hotel. upkeeping of the pool require attention. no service at the pool bar. receptionist not very good in english. glass in room chipped/ few lights werent working and bulbs were not replaced.buffet breakfast average
Dawn T. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great location, great rooms

Great breakfasts, spacious rooms, very close to beach, great view of ocean.
9.7
Took a few days to fix the elevator but place is great and we would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is an incredible place to stay. Beach is perfect. Clean, perfect sand, water and cute town. Do not miss the Big Buddha
Mei-Lin H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
great hotel with amazing shower

room size, shower, pools
9.3
really nice hotel with good breakfast selection. room was nice sized and shower was huge with great rain head! double sinks also a plus. very accommodating staff and tranquil as it's up on a bit of a hill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach is a 2 minute walk away, but don't eat at the beach house restaurant right on the water. it's part of a hotel and is crazy expensive!
Albert C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
always feel like in paradise

location
8.7
Every thing was great. I was very happy to see the check in lobby on the 1st floor unlike the previous was at the basement besdie the gym. The only set back that the lift was out of service and our access swimming pool was very dirty. For sure I'll be back again next year for another vocation.
Pornthip F. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2011
Great location but very difficult to get around

Big room and big bath, great location
6.3
The hotel is lovely and the room and the bath are very nice and big, but the service and breakfast are not great. The staff are not very friendly and the lift is not working. It is very difficult for 2.6 years old child to walk up the hills. The swimming is very nice but could do with more sundecks. Great location, short walk to the beach, restaurant and shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02