or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
unique hotel

simple yet nicely designed
8.7
glass bathroom beside the bed provide direct sunlight from the balcony. it would be better if the pool tiles is in blue. comfortable place to live in.
Yunlei L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Still need improvement

Friendly receptionist
4.7
Hotel cleanliness needs to be improve. When I checked into the room, there were spider webs at the corner of the ceilings. The bathroom was meant to be open concept with glass windows, but the shields were spoilt and I was unable to have a good view. There were morning calls when I did not ask, the tour that I've signed up probably told them to wake me up in the morning but I think they should ask first. There's plenty of swimming pools, they're quite ok. They did not change the tooth brushes and tooth pastes, neither did they change the utensils until 2 days later. The cups were not clean. The bathroom was not clean properly. The bellboy was waiting for tips and expecting us to give tips, he stood there to wait. The internet is super slow too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its quite tedious to walk up the slope and down the slope but its 5 minutes away from Kata Beach.
Patricia M. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2011
Modern hotel in Kata Beach

Mac Mini in Pool Access Rooms, Infinity Pool, 5-10 mins walk to beach
9.3
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel at Kata beach, which is the perfect beach for us. Cozy restaurants, crystal-clear beach, powdery sand, and a few nightspots. You get the picture. We love Sugar Palm!!! I found this modern hotel in trip advisor. I don't want to stay in a hotel that looks like a Thai temple, so I searched for reasonably priced hotels. What made me book Sugar Palm is because of the pool access room!!! I can imagine my hubby jumping in the pool as soon as he woke up. You see, my hubby is a beach lover. Well, he was not able to do that but he sneak in the pool in the middle of the night. Another thing that made my hubby so happy when we arrived, is the mac-mini installed together with a Samsung TV inside our room. Worth every baht. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: You can never go wrong with pool access rooms!
Seng Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Affordable hotel with all features

Mac mini in the room
10
the jacuzzi is the best thing in the world... and honestly it rained during the jacuzzi and it's not being affected. i picked the jacuzzi room and it comes with a nice view.. although they might say it doesn't worth to book the jacuzzi room to the pool room . but i think it provides a certain firm of privacy to couple and allow them enjoy the view while having their own private time in it. room is huge and fantastic and the room comes with a mac mini... toilet is nonethess beautiful, rustic and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is just near by and walking distance.. Do try the mama restaurant.. Good and cheap seafood!!
Megan C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Lovely hotel that keeps on improving

Nice modern hotel in the heart of Kata and a comfortable walking distance to the beach.
7.7
this is our second time staying at sugar palm grand hillside. we last stayed there in june 2010 and we were plesantly surprised that in the interim, they did some minor renovations to the hotel including air-conditioning the reception area, providing new computer terminals at the reception area for easy internet access. we paid for an upgrade to a pool access room upon arrival and we were very happy to find that they have put in a mini mac in each room connected to the wide screen tv. of course there was visible wear and tear (e.g. some stains at the bottom of the wall or on the curtains) but i think sugar palm grand hillside does try its very best. we will definitely be back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we enjoyed the day trip to racha yai and coral island which can be booked at the tour desk by baby palm. the tour company seaquest was good.
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
decent hotel, rude staff.

the hotel was clean and a good location.
5.3
our stay was ok at the sugar palm. doubt i would go back again though. you can definitely pay less money for a solid room with a nicer staff in kata.
Michael G. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2011
Loved it!!...

Its modern, huuuge rooms, and great feel to it...very stylish.
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights... we had the rm which was the highest point in the hotel, a bit of a trek to get to the bottom but well worth it. We were both very impressed with the kit-out of the hotel and the rm we had. Something like 6 pools there...bar at the pool. Breakfast was gd also...very friendly staff.
Stecker M. Couples Germany, November 3, 2011
Something different

Stylish design
8
Good quiet location away from noisy Kata. Service is ok but nothing to write home about. The rooms are very stylish, sexy bathtub and views on the whole Kata area. Good breakfast.
Melissa J. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2011
Great pool

Great pool, modern
9
Great modern hotel. Excellent location to be able to choose to get amongst the action or hang out in a quieter location. Rooms modern with great facilities - everything you needed and well stocked mini bar. Great pool area with fantastic views. Excellent buffet breakfast. Excellent tour desk operator - very helpful and accommodating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: John grey tours evening tour, hire motorbikes and drive around the island, fun!!!
Trish T. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2011
Great hotel but you have to be fit

Clean, large rooms, private deck, great swimming pools
7
Sugar Palm was a nice hotel - 5 minutes walk to Kata Beach. A quieter part of phuket but only 400baht for taxi to main town or to Patong. The Garden View rooms are new, clean and have a nice deck, but are in the unit at the highest point of the hotel.This is the main drawback - it is a steep and long climb to your room that involves a number of lifts, many corridors, stairs and a steep driveway - you have to be fit and don't leave your towel or anything in your room as you won't want to have to do that climb more than once a day. Some of teh rooms had private pools and if on lower floors would be great
Restaurant Tip: We didn't opt for the breakfast at Sugar Palm at 350baht each it seems expensive for the area - lovely restaurant right next to hotel - Orchid Resaurant -excellent cheap meals and very friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05