Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3769 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3769)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
great infinity pools, close to the beach

Infinity pools, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
When we arrived the rooms where at the back at the top of the hotel up the hill, we where driven up by golf buggy, however scooters were not allowed at the back of the hotel and the walk down to reception should only be attempted by the hikers if I had been staying in those rooms I dont think I would have enjoyed the stay as much. I asked reception for a room at the front of the hotel and they were very obliging. The rooms are really lovely and very clean. The Infinity pool was really nice as well. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Palm Grand
Report this review
Roger B. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
hard to find location

the room was spacious
6
After it took me forever to find this hotel, i finally reach the location, at check in i found out that breakfast was not included, when i went back on line i found the same room cheaper with breakfast, no one care...my room was suppose to b pool view, it was overlooking the parking lot, in the morning, the elevator was out of service, this hotel is hillside, only one elevator, so everyone had to climb up and down to get to anything.
Report this review
Wigran U. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2012
Good Kata View, Better Located and Best Bathroom

A very good size bathtub and so soft bed.
9
Things which I like. 1. The bathroom especially a big bathtub. 2. View from a room to see Kata area. 3. A soft and comfortable bed. 4. Suitable in a room size. 5. Since the hotel located by slove of hills, by privately I like it, to enjoy working out or to protect unexpected Tsunami. Things which I recommend. 1. The wall glass in bathroom should cleaner.
Hotel Feature Tip: In my opinion, if you realy need to stay for rest or rise your body/mind energy. This hotel is suitable.
Report this review
Charaspong S. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel but not suitable for old people

Swimming pools on diffrent levels to choose
6.7
large room.reception ok though receptionist was unable to clearly direct guest arriving by car to the hotel.parking space very limited.walkway to hotel very steep and could be slippery when rainning.porter driver does not care to warn guest of the steep driveway to guestroom.guests might easyly fall of the golfcart.in all respects absolutely not recommended for old guests.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants near the hotel ranging from top steak house to moderate foothpath sea food restaurant.
Report this review
Ruisheng N. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Good sea view

Good sea view and near the kata beach
7.3
The hotel is quite far away from the airport but if you want to experience the southern part of Phuket, then it may be good for you to stay here. The room that I stayed in has a good view of the sea and there's a limited number of rooms (around 11) with sea view. The balcony is big and it is very enjoyable to have your meals there. The hotel provides two sets of towel, with the green one that you can bring to the swimming pools and beaches. There's also crocs slippers provided for you to bring to the swimming pools and beaches.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Great resort, service and rooms were great value

The swimming pools are amazing
10
We stayed at the Suger Palm for 6 nights. The rooms are comfortable and great value. The resort has a number of really nice swimming pool so you don't even really need to go to the beach. The staff were pretty helpful also. The only downside is the fitness centre. It could use an upgrade
Report this review
Jimmy K. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2012
Great View!

Personal Pool
9
stayed 2 nights in this hotel, after all the sightseeing in Phuket and phi phi island, hotel decorations was just amazing, i paid 1,000 bht more to upgrade my room with personal pool, and was worth it, its just amazing place..
Restaurant Tip: many restaurant along the streets,but hotel provides free breakfast.
Report this review
Chonasith E. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2012
Good location, big swimming pools

Good access to swimming pool, up hill location, walking distance to amennities
10
We stay in the pool access room on top of the building, the view is prime but it takes a bit time to climb up to the room, the hotel provide the lift-up with the golf cart or taking 2 elevator to get to the room. The room and the bath room has plenty of space, comfortable, bathroom has big tub enough for 2. The room has iMac with free wi-fi, the speed is fair, not too bad. The breakfast wasn't too bad. The cons are, the hotel located on the steep hill, takes a bit more time and energy to get up by foot, the parking might not be enough during the long weekends.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many restaurants, bars, store down the beach, you can get there by foot. There's a bar on the hill called Ratri, which is about 5 mins by car, the wine, view and the jazz music is good
Report this review
Nadja K. Couples Switzerland, April 25, 2012
great service, prices, staff, pool

as stated in title this hotel satisfyis almost all needs. extracool are daily free fill upmof minibar and 4 pc stations for free 24/7 w very fast internet
8.7
only downpoint is a steep walk up to the hotel, but its only 3min from centre area
Report this review
Stanley L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service

good location
5.3
I enjoy the facilities of the hotel. But the staff of the hotel has really bad attitude and service. Would not stay at the hotel again. The receptionist and restaurant staff were very rude.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01