or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3522 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3522)
Sort by:
Benjamin M. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great views if you can climb for it

Great view of Kata from the upper levels. Quiet. Decent pools.
6.7
Went during the transition from low to high season so the hotel was quite empty. The upper levels more so because I guess it is quite a climb from the lobby. This hotel has many pools so it was quite easy to find one that was virtually empty. Rooms were well furnished and decent sized. Room service could be better though. I called room service to top up my mini-bar and it took them more than 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, this was a pretty decent stay for the price. The hotel is at a great location and we have no complaints about the room. But do not expect 5 star service.
Nia C. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2011
nice and comfy hotel

i love the room
9
it was great and nice to stay in sugar palm. the room was clean and trendy. i love the room so much. from balcony, i can see kata city view, it was beautiful at night. staff are also friendly and helpful. and the breakfast was okey. i will be back again for sure. just have some trouble to back to my room from lobby, the lift was broken so i have to walk and its tiring.
Gary T. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2011
gd size room, no good if u dont like walking hills

wifi, gd size room
7
1. room size is good. no twin share though, only king beds. 2. one of our rooms AC didnt work after turning it on for 2 hrs. Tried to fix it for 30 -45 min with no luck. All electrical Power also went out for 1 hr during this time. they refused to give us another room. said supervisor only comes in tomorrow. - we arrived in the late afternoon, it was 8pm and they didnt want to offer any solution. eventually offered a smaller!! room. which we declined as we paid for this room already. after more persistence they offered a similar room. - the whole process was ridiculous and a waste of time and stress. 3. rooms are on a hill (mountain!!) and we were at the top. about 8-10 min walk up stairs and steep steep inclines to get to our room thers a buggy to drive up, but 2 of 3 occasions i asked for my mum to be taken up, the driver told us to waited 5-10mins, after which there was still no sign of him, and we ended up walking instead. dont recommend for those with knee problems, or older less mobile people. 4. breakfast was so so. nothing exciting, and not visually or tastefully stimulating. restaurant across the road was good though.
Sarah M. Groups Canada, November 21, 2011
Great hotel with lovely decorated rooms

modern pool, close to beach and restaurants but quiet
8.3
lovely room with beautiful bathroom and large tub. hotel built into side of the hill. multi-level modern pool. taxi went to other hotel but staff in a golf cart came to get me right away. great restaurant with nice view across the road and much cheaper than hotel breakfast.
Helge L. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2011
Elegant architecture and good service

Great value for money
8.7
The hotel is centrally located in the Kata Beach south area. They mean hillside seriously! Kata- as well as the Kata Noi beaches are within walking distance. Nice views from the balcony. Good service, friendly staff and fair prices for mini bar, which seldom is seen. The lower elevator was out of operation during our 5 nights stay - meaning “hill climbing” or free transport by golf cart.
Restaurant Tip: Don’t miss to visit the nearby Café Opera restaurant (Soi Melisa) high quality, clean and wonderful atmosphere.
Shane B. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
Modern hotel, great staff, amenities and location

Very comfortable and modern hotel with all amenities required at no additional charge in a great location
8.7
the stay was very pleasant with exceptional staff, great modern and comfortable amenities and in a great location
Daniel K. Couples Sweden, November 16, 2011
Modern chic hotel at central location

Location, style and free wi-fi that actually works.
7.3
this is the second time we stay at this hotel, i guess that itself is a good sign. location is great in the center of kata with just a few hundred meters to kata beach and even less to all shopping and restaurants. as being swedish, we like the modern style with all in concrete and very minimalistic. the rooms are spacious and clean with a fun way of integrating the bathroom with the bedroom. the service is great and helpful, although the staffs english skills are somewhat limited. a nicely stacked minibar, robe, umbrella and slippers and large beachtowels to bring down to the beach. and there is free wi-fi in the room that actually works quite nicely. only downside, which literally is a upside is the location of the actual building which is on a very steap hill. therefore not to recommend for someone with bad knees or for elderly. overall a great hotel, especially with value in mind.
Shopping Tip: check out the "couture" boutique just down the shopping street opposite to kata beach resort. they sell vintage fashion cloting for ladies at great prices.
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2011
3rd time stay but still loved it so much!!

location, design of the hotel, private pool
7.7
Our 3rd time stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. I love everything about this hotel, the spacious interior, the really big bathtub that can fit two, dvd player in room, and not forgetting the wifi in room. I love the location of the hotel. Everything was within reach. Bike rentals, tour booths, 7-eleven nearby and lotsa restaurants as well. Kata beach is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I would come back to this hotel again!
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
unique hotel

simple yet nicely designed
8.7
glass bathroom beside the bed provide direct sunlight from the balcony. it would be better if the pool tiles is in blue. comfortable place to live in.
Yunlei L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2011
Still need improvement

Friendly receptionist
4.7
Hotel cleanliness needs to be improve. When I checked into the room, there were spider webs at the corner of the ceilings. The bathroom was meant to be open concept with glass windows, but the shields were spoilt and I was unable to have a good view. There were morning calls when I did not ask, the tour that I've signed up probably told them to wake me up in the morning but I think they should ask first. There's plenty of swimming pools, they're quite ok. They did not change the tooth brushes and tooth pastes, neither did they change the utensils until 2 days later. The cups were not clean. The bathroom was not clean properly. The bellboy was waiting for tips and expecting us to give tips, he stood there to wait. The internet is super slow too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its quite tedious to walk up the slope and down the slope but its 5 minutes away from Kata Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02