arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Chun K.
Singapore
July 21, 2012
Great location, big rooms, hotel for relaxation
Location, 5 min walk to kata beach, price, convenience, friendliness of staff
A great place of stay if you wanted loads of peace and tranquility, yet having quick access to the beach, F&B. Less nightspots in the area vs other beaches. Family friendly.

Paul J.
Australia
July 21, 2012
Good value for money
Location, pool access rooms, good size rooms, good beds
Booked 3 pool access rooms together, however when we arrived we were split up. Communication is difficult with the staff, but they do try. The rooms are well set out, a bit industrial, rooms were very clean, beds are comfortable and the pool access rooms are great, but need to remember you are sharing with 2 other rooms and you can't pick your neighbours. Keep an eye out for ants, don't leave any food out, they will get in. Breakfast was okay, choice not huge, but the food was okay. Sea views are limited and not all rooms will get a view due to building next door. It's a short walk to the beach and plenty of cafes close by. The resort is called "Hillside", it is built on the side of a hill. If you are staying in the top rooms, you will get plenty of exercise, there are lifts at the resort but they don't go all the way to the top. Try to book a room in the first 3 or 4 floors, you can see the beach and the hill climb won't kill you. WiFi access was good for the kids and because of the rain, they gave it a good workout. Close the markets and shops, really good cafes down the street. We would certainly stay in Kata Beach again and would be happy to stay at the Hillside again.

Rajesh K.
India
July 21, 2012
Great Location , big rooms
Nice pool
it was great stay on this hotel, i visit here 2nd time an it was pleasant stay. only problem with room smell, when you enter inside the room. others is nice. i recommend this hotel for peace and relax.

Ho C.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2012
Nice view, great position, good services
close to Kata beach, cheap motor rental, just 250 THB a day!!
Lived in the sea view room. The room is clean, big, trendy. Really nice view, can see the sunset there. But it take 2 lifts to get to my floor , whcich it a little bit inconvenient.

ang C.
Singapore
July 20, 2012
good location
near to ammenities
wonderful stay. good room size. very slow internet. is a good thought that they supply free beer,coke everyday. clean room. good view. no disturbance at all time. check in is fast. good price if you book 3 days or more. room service is cheap and not many choices. very efficient housekeeping services.

ang C.
Singapore
July 20, 2012
great location
near to ammenities
good room size. Great jacuzzi. Quiet environment. Very good view. Great location but only have to walk a bit more to reach room. Not advisable for elderly, cos of the slight hill and far walk to rooms. Staff is still not well trained. They have to spend more time to learn customer needs.eg. When it rains, u will definitely get wet if u stay on top floor. They should be thinking of building shelter or get a Buggy that is covered to stay away wet.

Kenton W.
United States
July 20, 2012
Great location, nice sized room, need upgrading
Pool access room was nice, large tub for two, great views, large sized room, close to shops and beach
It rained the entire time we were at this property, so we spent a lot of time in the room, which was large enough for us to work out in, lounge in the tub and pool, and surf the net on the flat screen TV. Internet is sketchy as the wireless blips in and out, and the property can really use upgrading as there is plenty of rust, and the towel bars and soap shelf were practically falling off the walls. The staff was attentive, but they could use training in communication skills. They called our room for various reasons, and after gaining the answers they sought, it was they M.O. to just hang up! The gym did not have any working equipment and was deplorable.

Guang T.
Singapore
July 20, 2012
Spacious and great service but jacuzzi wasnt good
Spacious room, clean swimming pool,
the room provide free can of Singh, coke, lemon tea and 2 bottle of mineral water everyday, really nice service. The room was spacious but the floor wasnt fantastic, too slippery. the beach was near and it was really good, however, the dinning option and livelyness in kata was disappointing. staff can speak good english =D

Mohamed S.
India
July 19, 2012
Lovely Location
Close to the beach
Good Hotel booked with a good deal.Rooms are spacious and clean.Loved the swimming pool.Only difficulty is the path to reach the hotel from the road is steepy.Everything about this hotel was great and would recommend it.

David E.
New Zealand
July 18, 2012
Very pleased with our stay
The sizeable rooms, location and service
we stayed at the resort for 10 nights. i've stayed on the island of phuket on 3 previous occassions and decided to stay at kata beach this time. this is due to the calmer/quieter environment and the better beaches. when you want to explore its not too far in most directions from kata to do most things. a bonus is kata beach and even more so the quick access via motor scooter to kata noi beach was great.there are plenty of local restaurants, travel agents, convenience stores etc at kata to choose from. the breakfast was pretty good - we didnt get tired of it after 10 days as there is always something different to choose from. my daughter loved the infinity pools.