or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Pornthip F. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2011
Great location but very difficult to get around

Big room and big bath, great location
6.3
The hotel is lovely and the room and the bath are very nice and big, but the service and breakfast are not great. The staff are not very friendly and the lift is not working. It is very difficult for 2.6 years old child to walk up the hills. The swimming is very nice but could do with more sundecks. Great location, short walk to the beach, restaurant and shops.
Agne J. Solo travelers Lithuania, December 20, 2011
Nice rooms, not very clean though

Nice well appointed rooms, close to the beach
5
Booked run of house room and was upgraded to pool access room. The room is nice, stylish and well appointed. Nice, big and soft - beach towels. All in all great hotel, except two things that I did not like: -the room was not very clean - mirror and bathroom doors had stains, there was extremely strong smell of cleaning chemicals in the room which stayed in the room for almost two days, flowers in the bathroom were rotten and were more a health hazard than a nice touch that it supposed to be, balcony was not cleaned after previous guests - found some cigarette butts on the floor. -upon check in I was wrongly accused of having broken a glass and asked to pay for it.
Rose Z. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2011
Convenient with great view

Location, hotel size, and amenities
8.7
We were able to get two beds in our standard room. The rooms are quite large, but not too large to be uncomfortable. Shower and toilet were very nice. We had a bathtub but did not use it during our stay. The walk to the beach is only 10 minutes, and there are some nice restaurants and massage places nearby.
Travel tip: I really enjoyed staying in Kata. There were enough people to make the location exciting, but not so many that it was crowded. Also the type of people who stay in Kata are more family oriented, and even though I did not travel with family, I enjoyed the atmosphere very much.
Jonas S. Couples Sweden, December 17, 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel.

very nice pool area.
8
A nice hotel with a little bit extra. wifi across the hotel worked perfectly. 5 minutes to the beach and on a calm hillside near the restuarants, ATM´s and rental services.
Hugo F. Couples Portugal, December 12, 2011
Great location and good for exercise

Location (5 min to Kata Beach), big rooms, clean, swimming pool, very nice staff
7.7
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the spacious room and the nice view. Hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help with anything. The hotel is up a little road and no more than 5 min to Kata beach and even less than that to loads of restaurants, shops, atms, tour organizers, taxis, etc. At the time we were at the hotel, one of the lifts was not working so we had to go uphill quite a bit because our room was at the very top. Apart from that, everything was great!
Restaurant Tip: If you like coffee, try Andaman coffee (ads in the hotel lift) and also Black Canyon Coffee - as you leave the hotel and go down, turn left and the shop is on the right less than 100m
Kangwei Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
Good Location at Kata Beach, Alright service

Large room, nicely designed, new
8
enjoyed the stay with private access to the pool. lift spoiled though, and we had to climb up the steep slopes to get to the hotel. did not dampen the overall nice experience
Yan W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
my favorite hotel in phuket

pool access is a must have
10
i've stayed at 3 hotels while in phuket and the sugar palm grand hillside is my favorite. the highlight for me is really the pool access plus the great view from my hotel room! the drawback is that its really high up so takes time to get up and down from the hotel. overall, still a fantastic hotel!
Benjamin M. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great views if you can climb for it

Great view of Kata from the upper levels. Quiet. Decent pools.
6.7
Went during the transition from low to high season so the hotel was quite empty. The upper levels more so because I guess it is quite a climb from the lobby. This hotel has many pools so it was quite easy to find one that was virtually empty. Rooms were well furnished and decent sized. Room service could be better though. I called room service to top up my mini-bar and it took them more than 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, this was a pretty decent stay for the price. The hotel is at a great location and we have no complaints about the room. But do not expect 5 star service.
Nia C. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2011
nice and comfy hotel

i love the room
9
it was great and nice to stay in sugar palm. the room was clean and trendy. i love the room so much. from balcony, i can see kata city view, it was beautiful at night. staff are also friendly and helpful. and the breakfast was okey. i will be back again for sure. just have some trouble to back to my room from lobby, the lift was broken so i have to walk and its tiring.
Gary T. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2011
gd size room, no good if u dont like walking hills

wifi, gd size room
7
1. room size is good. no twin share though, only king beds. 2. one of our rooms AC didnt work after turning it on for 2 hrs. Tried to fix it for 30 -45 min with no luck. All electrical Power also went out for 1 hr during this time. they refused to give us another room. said supervisor only comes in tomorrow. - we arrived in the late afternoon, it was 8pm and they didnt want to offer any solution. eventually offered a smaller!! room. which we declined as we paid for this room already. after more persistence they offered a similar room. - the whole process was ridiculous and a waste of time and stress. 3. rooms are on a hill (mountain!!) and we were at the top. about 8-10 min walk up stairs and steep steep inclines to get to our room thers a buggy to drive up, but 2 of 3 occasions i asked for my mum to be taken up, the driver told us to waited 5-10mins, after which there was still no sign of him, and we ended up walking instead. dont recommend for those with knee problems, or older less mobile people. 4. breakfast was so so. nothing exciting, and not visually or tastefully stimulating. restaurant across the road was good though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02