or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Teckyen W. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Good priced. Pool access rooms. Free internet & wifi.
8.3
Stayed 5 nights and extended 2 more during my stay there with friends. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are great! Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. As it is on a hillside, you'll have a nice view of the coast and some privacy. Will return for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the higher pool access rooms if you don't mind walking. More privacy and better view.
Oh T. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Lovely hotel room with pool access

hotel room with pool access,
7.7
we booked the room with pool access. the room we gotten has a pool that is shared among 3 rooms that is patically private. good for couples and traveller that need peace and relax.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
great hotel..

car rent on location...nice room...perfect bed...mini mac in room was brilliant
8.3
it was all good...been to kata almost every year...n this is one of the best hotels ...cheers...keep up the good work...
Brendan L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Very nice hotel in a great location

Outstanding location and very comfortable room
8
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is located in a very convenient location right next to Kata beach. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool. Kata beach was a great alternative to stay in, rather than the over crowded Patong beach. At Kata you still have lovely restaurants and shops but without the hustle and bustle you get at Patong.
Fang Y. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Nice, enjoyable but have to walk up n down the hil

Big rooms, pretty, clean, nice bathroom....
8
Nice staff very helpful, the wifi is fast and they even provide pc at the lobby. Overall is a nice and pretty good hotel.... but one thing we dont like is the walkway is too dark at nite! and we hv to take 2 lift and walk like 100m if wan to go down...(by the way we stay at 9th floor)..... Well i will definitely come again in future,but i will make sure i have plenty time to enjoy the hotel....
Restaurant Tip: Mali Restaurant nearby is very very nice, we really enjoy the food and the service...... try the BBQ.....
Sen W. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Lovely hotel with big rooms

Huge room with Day Bed and mac mini
7.7
sugar palm grand hillside have been my choice for the last few visits to phuket whenever i wanted to stay at kata. good rate, big rooms, near the beach. having a day bed in the room is nice; you don't mess up the bed that you are going to sleep in at night. a mac mini was provided in room for the pool access room, very good if u need to google directions or check something up in the internet without having to go down to the lobby. i would stay here again if the rates are good.
Restaurant Tip: Do not opt for the breakfast if you have to pay extra. You can get better food just by walking along kata stretch of restaurants.
Tianhui Y. Couples China, October 5, 2011
Surprises!

Nice room, good location, good value for money
9
it is a great hotel. big room, nice bed, nice decoration. if you don't mind to walk on the hill to exercise your calf a little bit everyday, then this hotel is perfect. ask the hotel service people where the elevator is, you might be confused with the number of the floors showed on the elevator screen at the beggining, just be sure you don't take the wrong floor. don't eat anything in the hotel, there is a nice restaurant at the corner of the hotel serving great food, and cheap too.
Paul M. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, great service, great location

Location, View, Pools,bathroom and room styling
9.3
We had a great time, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a quieter location, off the main street but just a 2 min walk from the action.
Henrik C. Solo travelers Denmark, October 2, 2011
lovely Hotel

8
8
a werry nice hotel, in cata beath, the Hotel is not for baad walking persons but after last stay hear ther is a elevator close to the reception ther makes it alot more easy to travel up to the hotel room,s so a werry nice thing
Restaurant Tip: werry good Restaurants, in the arear
Tang J. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Great Hotel with amazing view and modern facilites

beautiful sunset and fantastic pool
9
From the moment i went in the hotel i fall in love with it, good service with great room and fantastic view. modern and very unique room design that comes with great facilities. With a very nice pool which i love to dip in it no matter it day or night, it worth every dollar or more you spend staying here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful sunset view at Kata beach. It like a sky full or dancing sunlight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06