or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3469 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3469)
Sort by:
Sirinya P. Couples Thailand, October 1, 2011
modern cozy hotel

good seaview
4.3
Hotel is not hard to find but the parking places are too narrow.I quite like the decoration inside the room. As the hotel is on the hill, our room was on the highest floor,it's good that they got elevator. The pools doesn't nice because the leaves fall into the pools which make it doesn't look clean. But we have a great time there.
Lim A. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
Big room

Nice & new hotel
8.7
budget for money. If you can drive, it's better to rent a car at the airport. Driving around Phuket is easy, however taxi rates could be expensive should you want to explore the whole island.
Noppanong K. Couples Thailand, October 1, 2011
Well-designed hotel with excellent service

Clean
8.3
Nice designed room with good amenities. Good pool view with large balcony. Receptionists were helpful with smiles. However limited parking lots with slow internet connection.
Deborah Q. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2011
Very relaxing nice view

Modern and clean decor
7.7
Nice big room with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Dissapointed with the steam room and sauna as was not working on the first day as I was not sure how to turn it on and the lights were not working at first. The dvd selection is very poor better off taking your own if you want to just relax in the room. Jacuzzi was great with a view to the ocean. Convienent to town and resturants and beach.
Restaurant Tip: Riccos is the best place to eat we had 2 nights eating there I fully recommend it.
Stephane P. Families with young children United States of America, September 29, 2011
Globally had a great stay

-
6.7
Checked in was long. Check out was messy since they've to charge extra but we did not pay.
Wan X. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Awesome!!!

central location, near kata beach, awesome grand pool access room
8.3
The hotel is simply awesome!! We love our room instantly! We had a grand pool access room which is so good, although the pool is shared by 2 other rooms, we seldom meet each other, so it's like a private pool. They offered toiletries, towels, towels for the beach, slippers for the beach as well, and umbrella,.... Check in and out is fuss free, free dvd to rent and watch in the room, and free books as well. Everything is great and awesome! We would definitely stay there again! On a side note, their suana and jacuzzi needs booking, so do book a slot once u reached the hotel bcoz we din get to try cox all the slots are fully booked. And go to this massage place called PHU just beside Mali restaurant! It's cheap and good!!! We went thr everyday!
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a grand pool access room
Terence M. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great location near beach but steep slopes

5 mins to beach
7.7
Place is still undergoing renovation on some parts of buidling, room floor was unfinished(cement). Breakfast quality was good but little variety. Wireless internet & Mac mini was good.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hote
9.7
A very good hotel with nice view and awesome room.
Xavier F. Solo travelers France, September 25, 2011
The best in Kata

Huge rooms, huge comfort, huge swimming pools
8.7
This hotel is really the best in Kata Clean, huge, with all kind of facilities! The only drawback would be that you have to climb up to go back from the beach and when you're tired it's not very pleasant. Prices are very interresting in low season, don't miss it!
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2011
Well-designed hotel

Modern design, overlooks the sea
6.7
the hotel itself: this is a great hotel that's very much value for money. like what other reviewers have said, you need to walk up a little hill but that's just a minor point. it also has a sauna, a gym and a steam room. if you have to check out hours before your flight, they have facilities for you to shower up before leaving. the rooms: we booked a pool view room but upon arrival, were pleasantly surprised that we still can see the beach. also, the design of the rooms are pretty avant-garde and may not be everyone's liking, combining a pleasing minimalist aesthetic with an industrial look. the floors are just cement with wooden border at the edge of the room. i quite liked it, but again, it may not be everyone's liking. service: staff are mostly young and slightly laid-back. sometimes, we'd see them lingering around the staircases by the fourth floor of the lift landing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05