arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3996 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3996 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sing A.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Good poolside view for short stay.
The customer service was top quality. The staff was able to assist and answer all the queries and spoke good English. The view from the deluxe pool was very comfortable. The surroundings was quiet
I had four nights stay at the hotel and travelled around in a rented car. There was sufficient parking for the visitors. The king was a little hard but was acceptable. We had the delux pool view applicable and could be accessed directly from the hotel room. However, the pool could have been cleaner.

Gillian F.
Ireland
November 23, 2015
Lovely stay
Close to the beach, the staff were excellent! The pool and sky bar are great.
Located near the best resturants in trip adviser. They have a free taxi down to their other resturants. The 2 girls singing were outstanding. Little bit of a trek to get to the room. And the bathroom floor not the cleanest but great hotel otherwise. Would stay again. Bed very comfortable.

Kavitha P.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Good stay
The location was near to restaurants, shops and beach. It's just a walking distance of 5-10 mins. The garden and pool view from the hotel. Housekeeping will tidy up your room daily.
Overall it was good, the bed, hot water shower, shower water pressure, swimming pool and 7th floor heaven. Although, the buffet breakfast menu need improvement in terms of varities. We arrived in Phuket at night and checked in late night and requested for late checkout as we checked in late and also was travelling with baby but the front desk staff rudely told us that it's chargeable hourly for extension. Later when we was chatting with the Sugar Palm manager Ms. Michelle, she extended 4 hours for us without any charges. She is so nice and kind lady. Thank you very much.

Joanne C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2015
Satisfied customer
Room, location, cleanliness. Staff was good too.

Jean H.
Singapore
November 09, 2015
Great stay, value for money
Location, price, efficient staff
The location was great - only a short 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to some of the best-rated restaurants in the area. The hotel was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose Sugar Palm Grand Hillside again.

Agatha-lauretha A.
Estonia
November 09, 2015
very good
staff, location, hotel Condition/cleanliness

sukma M.
Indonesia
November 08, 2015
A very nice hotel
Very nice and humble staff, delicious food, nice location,we can see big buddha and kata beach from our room
Super comfortable,will stay here again if we come back to phuket

Vincent F.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Great hotel for relaxing and holiday
Polite staff
Great

Delaney M.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
Great value for money
Comfortable and clean rooms, nice location, and friendly staff
Great! Room was superb and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Nice pool and great garden. Food needs improvement though.

John K.
Ireland
November 01, 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness of rooms, helpful staff, quality wifi
Really good stay. No complaints with hotel. A++. Beware or outdoor Resteraunt at bottom of hill on the corner. Both my partner and I contracted very nasty food poisoning from there and weren't able to leave hotel room for 36 hours due to illness. Hotel staff were v helpful during this time