or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2011
Modern Hotel with great pools

the infinite pools accessible from our room
8
our pool access room was all the way at the top floor so going up involves taking 2 elevators and walking some steep slopes but it's not a problem if you are reasonably fit. the rooms are nice with a daybed and apple tv (which means you can surf the net on your tv!). the free wifi was very decent and we had a great view of kata from our pool.
Chong M. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great value for money

Nice clean rooms, proximity to beach , restaurants and shops.
8.3
i'm very impressed with this hotel. best value for money. they have nice, clean and spacious rooms.my daughter was visiting from the us and she was truly impressed with the rooms for the price we paid.september was low season so rooms rates were very attractive.i highly recommend this hotel to all travelers who are looking for clean, comfortable rooms without excessive luxuries. hotel is situated on the hill, so the walk up is steep.
Ferlin H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great hotel but location not that good

Room
6.3
great room but can't really see the seaview. don't recommend to book the seaview room. the resturant next to the hotel serve very delicious food and cheap. location not that good, cause need to go uphill.
Calvin N. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Quite nice

full of facilities with pc & tv in 1 and great bath tub
7.3
nice facilities, big room, nice breakfast, bath room design is good and pool access idea is good too but the pool is not clean. hence, hope the hotel will upkeep it's pool cleanliness.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice facilities, with PC with Mac system, big room, nice breakfast, bath room design is good with great bath tub and standing shower separately, with balcony, pool access idea is good too but the pool is not clean.
Jirapan P. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2011
The hotel is very peaceful and private

pool access room
8.3
The hotel has a quiet atmosphere and easy access to beaches and tourist points of view and not that hard. Laem Phrom Thep, which includes important tourist spots of Phuket. I like that.
Antoine C. Couples Switzerland, September 10, 2011
Hi-quality Fashion Design Hotel, a must.

Very large rooms, beautiful hotel, 100% VIP lifestyle.
9.3
this hotel is amazing. i never saw a high level standard hotel at this price. everything is perfect. the hotel is on a small hill, 50 meters from down town area with only 10 meters to really climb. nice view, very peaceful, everything is around the hotel, nice breakfast, beautiful and x-large rooms with x-large private balcony. huge bathroom with large bath, large independent shower, toilet, double sinks. safebox, large sofa, x-large comfortable beds, big flat screen tv with many channels, large desk facing the view. all the room is open at 100% on the view on the balcony side. amazing. a must see! next time i go there longer. large swimming pool, some rooms with privte swimming pools or jacuzi from/on the balcony. free little golfcar with driver to drive you to the room for check-in and to the reception for check-out. everything is new, clean and perfect. just go there to see.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Renting a car at the airport is better, area and hotel a little far from the airport but easy to find. Free parking, cheap prices to rent a car (better to book on internet). Easy to turn around the island and see the different attractions. Free parking spaces at the airport.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Modern hotel in a great location

Lots of pools, Polished cocrete and glass, Great views. Varied brekfast buffet.
9
kat beach is 2 beaches south of the popular and very busy patong beach. the beach is cleaner and much more pleasant. sugar palm grand hillside is an easy walk the the beach, restaurants,shops and spas of kata beach. you are not hassled by taxi drivers, shopkeepers etc much at all here. a much more relaxed beach holiday. the hotel is quite new, with spacious rooms, all with balconies, some with pool access, some with lap pools {shared with one room} and some with ocean views. my choice.our room had a spa-bathtub on the balcony. the staff are helpful and friendly. breakfast includes juices, fruit plates, cereals, curries, noodles, rice dishes {including congee} breads, cakes, and person to cook eggs to your liking. i stayed there last year for 9 nights, and this year for 11 nights. i hope to go back next year.
Janine M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service & great position

Swimming pools & view from room
8.3
We had a fabulous & relaxing time & recommend the 'ocean view with breakfast'.
Donna M. Groups Australia, September 8, 2011
Awesome place to stay

Clean, spectacular scenery, great service
9
Highly enjoyed the stay & would go back anytime 10/10
Wong Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 7, 2011
Good Hotel Room, unpleasant treat of Mali Seafood

Pool Access Good for my child
2
i was staying in sugar palm grand hillside in between 3sep to 7sep, with pool access, it was fantastic for my family especially my 2.5yrs child. my family has received unpleasant treat by mali seafood kata restaurant's manager. mali seafood kata restaurant which belongs to this hotel group. i really need to complain that guy's attitude to my family. he is doing twice "got away" hand signal with ugly face to us during our dinner. that guy with around 5 feet tall, slim body, with lady sound like. this is unbelievable that restaurant manager was doing this hand signal to mine and my family. that's why i give all bad star to this hotel. my advice is leave away with this restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01