or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Derek C. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
not recommended this hotel is not clean ,

none much nicer places to stay !
2.7
the room was very disappointing not clean windows dirty walls dirty bathroom floor was also dirty the glass balcony was dirty wall was stained around bin in room ,room needed painting ! same with the outside of the hotel, needs painting lots of broken tiles around swimming pool , tiles dirty around the pool area, swimming pool water was dirty ! over priced for a dirty hotel ! do not stay their !
Travel tip: do not stay in this hotel ! as it's not clean and very disappointing ,
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services

Wonderful pool access just nearby the room, hotel is just 5-10min walk to the beach
8
a peaceful holiday staying in sugar palm grand hillside hotel where everyday is a great sunday. i had a very relaxing holiday because the hotel is near to the beach & few minute walk to the small town where i could have a lot of restaurant for food and small stalls & shops for souvenirs. however, the only pain i'm having with the hotel is i had to climb all the way up to back to my room after a tiring visiting or games in phuket island. overall the hotel is a good one.
Jeong M. Couples South Korea, October 22, 2011
Good value for money

Clean and Spacious Room, free wifi, shower after check out
8.7
think the rate is very good considering hotel facility. stayed 4 nights in pool access room. clean and spacious room with modern interior. good ammenities. but pool is not that clean. location is also good, nearby dining area and close to kata beach (5 mins walk). though road is a bit steep to the enterance of hotel, it is not a long way - approx 30m? service is okay - not that great but not poor. would like to stay here again.
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, October 21, 2011
Must come back as it was a wonderful hotel

Great Location
8.3
Room was very cozy and clean. Everything was great except the slope going back to the hotel & we were a little lost when we arrived after midnight. No one was there at the entrance to guide us where was the check in reception. Overall still great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great View. Rent a bike and go round the island with some spectacular view.
Erick P. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2011
Great hotel, great features inside the big room

Pool access, big room, has a minimac inside
6
We had a lovely time (2 days) staying at this hotel. Firt impression was not so good, since it was under renovation. But once we get inside the room, we were impressed. The room is big and lots of features inside. Private pool access directly, minimac, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It would be better if you rent a motorbike just in front of the hotel for 200baht/day to get around Kata and Karon area.
Teckyen W. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Good priced. Pool access rooms. Free internet & wifi.
8.3
Stayed 5 nights and extended 2 more during my stay there with friends. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are great! Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. As it is on a hillside, you'll have a nice view of the coast and some privacy. Will return for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the higher pool access rooms if you don't mind walking. More privacy and better view.
Oh T. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Lovely hotel room with pool access

hotel room with pool access,
7.7
we booked the room with pool access. the room we gotten has a pool that is shared among 3 rooms that is patically private. good for couples and traveller that need peace and relax.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
great hotel..

car rent on location...nice room...perfect bed...mini mac in room was brilliant
8.3
it was all good...been to kata almost every year...n this is one of the best hotels ...cheers...keep up the good work...
Brendan L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Very nice hotel in a great location

Outstanding location and very comfortable room
8
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is located in a very convenient location right next to Kata beach. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool. Kata beach was a great alternative to stay in, rather than the over crowded Patong beach. At Kata you still have lovely restaurants and shops but without the hustle and bustle you get at Patong.
Fang Y. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Nice, enjoyable but have to walk up n down the hil

Big rooms, pretty, clean, nice bathroom....
8
Nice staff very helpful, the wifi is fast and they even provide pc at the lobby. Overall is a nice and pretty good hotel.... but one thing we dont like is the walkway is too dark at nite! and we hv to take 2 lift and walk like 100m if wan to go down...(by the way we stay at 9th floor)..... Well i will definitely come again in future,but i will make sure i have plenty time to enjoy the hotel....
Restaurant Tip: Mali Restaurant nearby is very very nice, we really enjoy the food and the service...... try the BBQ.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04