or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3345 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3345)
Sort by:
Simon G. Couples Canada, June 29, 2011
i Get the Best sea View in Kata

very conformable room
10
The hotel service was very good, breakfast very good, we rent motobike without any problems, make discount on Taxi. Well Located. I will go back there for sure.
Saowanee J. Families with older children Thailand, June 28, 2011
Modern hotel but below common standard service

modern style hotel, close to the Kata beach just 5 min walk
7
The hotel is located on the hill and inside the tiny road with the little hotel sign so we couldn't find the entrance for about almost an hour. We drove through that small hotel entrance for five times with didn't recognize it. Moreover, even we asked the local people many times, we still couldn't get what was the exactly right direction to this hotel. Finally, we got the hotel phone number and called them, the hotel told us the way we couldn't believe that the tiny hole we passed the three road intersection were this hotel located. I like the step pools, the sea view from my room,and the modern style decoration with the flat plasma TV. When you stayed in the upper floor of the hotel you have to change the elevator at the fourth floor to another lift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Personally, I think Kata beach is comfort and nice place to stay in Phuket. You can walk down hill go straight on the road and Kata beach is on your left.
Robin B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
Modern hotel, great facilities with a great price

Great night-time views
8
the hotel is on a hill overlooking the town, quite stunning views at the very top with its tiered pools. the room was large with the necessary features, comfy bed, hd-tv + dvd, kettle ( free coffee & tea ), safety deposit box, fridge with a large bath and shower room, the only con was that we would of preferred to have the walls painted then grey cement everywhere, a bit too minimalistic. the wi-fi in our room was slow but can’t argue as it was free. our room also had a large balcony with amazing views towards the sea and town as the sun went down. as the hotel is built on a hillside then it’s not your usual jump in the lift from the reception to your floor and room in a second. we were at the top but we didn’t mind the small steady climb and multi-layered walk to the room. it was actually very nice walk/climb without using the lifts at night when the wild life came out amongst the lush gardens.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a very quiet beach town, with great little restaurants selling fresh seafood. Have a go at surfing, the waves are not Waikiki, Hawaii which is good for beginners who just want to have fun on a idyllic setting.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 25, 2011
Nice hotel, great rooms with pool

Nice rooms, pool access from terrace
7.3
Hotel was a good choice. We had a room with private pool access which was nice. It was however quite far to walk up the hill, so prepare yourself yourself for some steep walking. Service in the hotel was good, no complaints there. The breakfast is not recommended. Very little choice and overpriced. Right opposite the hotel is a small restaurant, their food is okay and much cheaper. Other then that I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, too.
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2011
lovely hotel, grat location, friendly people....

nice and big rooms. it even has a mac!!!!.
9.7
its worth for the price you are paying. the slope or the hill is not that bad after all. the rooms are clean, big and good enough for me. it even comes with a mac, so its easy access for the internet, and uploading of pictures... :). we stayed in the pool access, so its higher, and a slight walk, but they have elevator access, so no problem at all. walking to the beach is less than 5 minutes. therese convenient shops around, you can a massage just outside the hotel. grand canyon for breakfast is also around the corner, and you can booked you tour package for your stay opposite the grand canyon coffee. overall my wife and i enjoyed the stay in this hotel.... will effeminately go back to this hotel in future..
Restaurant Tip: you can try a restaurant call red chair, about 1 km walk from the hotel. as you exit the hotel turn left at the main junction, and walk 1km the restaurant is at your right. you can see local eating there...
Boonsit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2011
Nice location

Nice room
9.3
I came here for second time. I love the pool so much. It's quite and privacy. I recommend the honeymoon couple to stay at this hotel. The staff perormance also well done. I give 10 out of 10.
Kyle M. Couples Canada, June 21, 2011
beautifull hotel great rooms, great pool

the pool, the views, the rooms
7.3
We really liked this hotel still here in fact. We got a good price on Agoda. The hotel is very clean. our room is huge. Room is beautiful all cement keeps it cool. Also amazing views from everywhere on the hill. House keeping has been wonderful. (rare in this country). So, downside is that the services here are terrible! We tried to rent a motor bike from the hotel. A little over priced but no biggy. They say ten minutes. 1 hour later, and we have to be in Phuket fast to get our visa extended and still no bike. So, we say call us a taxi. Oh sorry taxi will be 1 hour. We walk to the street and a taxi comes to us and offers a drive right away for 10 bucks less. Next day still want a bike they say ten minutes. We have no where to be so we go to our room and they are to call us when it arrive. 30 minutes later phone ring bike is ready. I come downstairs and they say sit for 1 minute. They give the bike to a thai couple then come to me and say wait here ten minutes. What a joke! walk to the street get a bike for less right away. Lesson learned. Also breakfast is the highest price I have seen in thailand. The guy at the poolside bar is never there either so bring your own drinks.
Travel tip: Try the orchid next door. They will bend over backwards for you. Good prices too. You can order whatever you want. On the menu or not.
Lorenza C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2011
Stunning property, great design & value

Rooms, pool, design
6.7
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Lee W. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2011
awesome value service and location

location and view
10
This hotel was one of the cheapest and yet i was so happy with all aspects. Peaceful but located next to the action if so desired. Breakfast was great, rooms are spacey, really hard to find a negative. Would recommend to all. And i will be back.
Arno M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 19, 2011
Great hotel, good location and clean rooms.

Room layout and design, pool access from room, iMac mini in room, wifi, free dvd's.
8
This is one fine hotel. I've seen plenty, but this one just have that feel that makes you relax at a good location near the beach. No extra cost for trivial things like rent DVD's, internet or printing. The downsides are only you have to walk quite a steep little bit uphill. Also some of the staff aren't as friendly as they could/should be, but others were overly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, only for breakfast. The one close, across the street, isn't very good. So just walk downstairs for better food. Also i don't see the extra value in seaview, as with some luck (or ask) you have seaview from your pool access room as well for the same price. It's pricey with the regular prices. The prices on Agoda make it really a good value hotel. So book online ;) Other that that, everything is superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07