or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3566 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3566)
Sort by:
Terence M. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great location near beach but steep slopes

5 mins to beach
7.7
Place is still undergoing renovation on some parts of buidling, room floor was unfinished(cement). Breakfast quality was good but little variety. Wireless internet & Mac mini was good.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hote
9.7
A very good hotel with nice view and awesome room.
Xavier F. Solo travelers France, September 25, 2011
The best in Kata

Huge rooms, huge comfort, huge swimming pools
8.7
This hotel is really the best in Kata Clean, huge, with all kind of facilities! The only drawback would be that you have to climb up to go back from the beach and when you're tired it's not very pleasant. Prices are very interresting in low season, don't miss it!
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2011
Well-designed hotel

Modern design, overlooks the sea
6.7
the hotel itself: this is a great hotel that's very much value for money. like what other reviewers have said, you need to walk up a little hill but that's just a minor point. it also has a sauna, a gym and a steam room. if you have to check out hours before your flight, they have facilities for you to shower up before leaving. the rooms: we booked a pool view room but upon arrival, were pleasantly surprised that we still can see the beach. also, the design of the rooms are pretty avant-garde and may not be everyone's liking, combining a pleasing minimalist aesthetic with an industrial look. the floors are just cement with wooden border at the edge of the room. i quite liked it, but again, it may not be everyone's liking. service: staff are mostly young and slightly laid-back. sometimes, we'd see them lingering around the staircases by the fourth floor of the lift landing.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Good value for this hotel

Good design of room, romantic, clean, quiet, very good indoor air-conditioning
7
1. A bit far to city and Patong unless you are keen on staying in Kata. 2. Nearly missed airport check-in as the receptionist confused and misappropriate arrange our taxi schedule with others. 3. No hot water at night, just a warm one. 4. Good value for staying
Travel tip: If got a commonwealth country bike license, you can rent a scooter to go anywhere. Toot-toot and taxi are quite expensive. Kata is a quiet and moderate busy night life. Plan your schedule as airport to this place is about 1hour plus.
Shingo Y. Couples Japan, September 21, 2011
Luxuary Moments, surf & relax...

Great Facility, Location, View, Bath, Balcony, Pool...
10
Hotel was literally sitting on hillside, but it is not so hard to go up. 5 mins walk from the beach. Going down to the hill, you may find many shops there. Hotel was quiet and cozy at night time. In-room drinks are not so expensive as ones at convinience store. I like the bathroom, set the shower room separately from bath tab. Warm water helped myself recovering especially after surfing.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants at main street may be targeting foreign traveller. The price may be doubled/triple comparing to the local diner on Patak Rd or Khoktanod Rd. Anyway, I recommend you to visit "Kata Mama Seafood Restaulant" on the beach, at the very south end of Kata beach. Food was awesome with reasonable price. You can also enjoy great seafood with good atomosphere, sunset/sea-breeze...maybe some fireworks, if you are lucky.
Sarah K. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Tropical elegance in a top location.

Modern well appointed rooms.
9.3
Friendly helpful staff, well appointed modern rooms suited to the tropic's, good blending of the gardens, rooms & pools, creating a harmonious environment. The well designed spacious rooms feel more like apartments than regular hotel rooms. Award winning design. Our 2nd stay & we look forward to our 3rd.
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Excellent

Excellent
10
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight. The hotel itself is in kata, 20min drive from patong.
Wong W. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Best hotel in kata

Lovely
10
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight.
Tania A. Couples Brazil, September 20, 2011
A very nice architecture and location.

Staff always helping and a tremendous room lay out.
8
We stay there as a starting point to the Thai islands and we find it a too much pleasant place than we expect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The use of the motorbike is very helpfull and cheap as the hotel is located in Kata beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04