Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2011
Pleasant Hotel

Nice rooms.
7
This was my second stay at this hotel and it was pretty much the same. Basically the hotel staffs was friendly but not very efficient. And you need to inform the housekeeper to change the bed sheets otherwise they will just tidy up the room without changing the bed sheets. We got the Pool Access room but the only thing bad was that the pool was pretty dirty, but upon request for them to clean the pool, they did it almost instantly. All in all a good stay as usual.
Darren B. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2011
Great hotel and view is nice

Separate pools are great idea, contemporary rooms are nice and computer in pool access room is a bonus
8
nice and romantic having a pool access room as can jump in the pool anytime and is quite private. the jacuzzi room is great, being quite private too. staff are friendly and helpful but limited english apart from lobby staff. good location being near kata beach and restaurants. reasonable price for room quality. book in advance to get the room you want even in low season.
Travel tip: If you want to go diving then check out Oceanic Dive Centre. They are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Also they have really good instructors.
Xulei Y. Families with young children China, August 5, 2011
nice pool and see view hotel

swimming pool
8.7
we stayed two nights there, lovely swimming pool, five minutes to the beach, lots restaraunt nearby with good price.
Restaurant Tip: The restaraunt next to the hotel provide delicius food with good price.
Haruthai K. Families with young children Thailand, August 4, 2011
Beautiful design hotel on the hill

Spacious rooms, nice modern design, jacuzzi on the large balcony, clean, nice view
6.7
we stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel / resort in kata, phuket. the rooms are of a very nice modern design, and so is the rest of the hotel. the breakfast was unfortunately not very special and was not at the same level of the hotel. nice is that some rooms have a jacuzzi on the large balcony. the matrass on the beds in the room are very nice (not too hard and not too soft). the rooms are clean and the towels are great (plenty and good quality). we stayed at the 9th floor. we were happy that the elevators worked well. we complained about a space on the balcony that could our small child fall of the balcony, the same day they came to repair it so it was safe for the child. the staff is friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: Don't book the hotel including with breakfast, it is a waste of the money. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel named 'Orchid' where you can buy breakfast, lunch and dinner for resonable prices (Fried Rice is 60 Baht...which is cheap for Phuket). The Sea View rooms are nice but the sea view is not that great. You will have to look outside the balcony to the right to see the beach on a far distance.
Kanokwan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2011
Perfect place to stay

Pools, Location
9.3
We are a big family took a vacation to Phuket. Got recommended from colleaques to stay here so I decided to book for our family. The hotel was very nice. Rooms are big and clean. We love the bathtub and I got upgraded to the Jacuzzi room and me and my sisters were having so much fun with the Jacuzzi. Pools are great. Easy to find food to eat, not far from the Kata beach and lovely staffs. But it is pretty hard to find the hotel as we got lost for a little while but the hotel managed to guide us back to the correct direction. The uphill way to the hotel was pretty scary but other than those, a perfect place to stay. We were having so much fun with the beautiful Kata beach and the pools at the hotel. Definitely be back there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can drive a long the beach road to Kata beach through Karon beach and through Patong beach. We checked out 3 beaches in 1 day and it was fun! The Cape Promthep was not far away. Beautiful sunset there.
Richard F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2011
Wondeful views, food and drink prices uncompetive

Great views and fantastic service
9
Very relaxing. We would have had more meals and drinks and stayed at the hotel a lot more if food/drink/massage prices had been a bit more competitive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel if you want peace and quiet
Xiao J. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2011
Impressive room with good view.

excellent view, amazing modern decor
9
Hotel is built on the slope of a hill overlooking much of the kata town giving customer an amazing view. Room decor is excellent. My room comes with free wifi, iMac mini, a big lounge chair and a direct pool access to an infinity pool. Staff were accommodating and polite. Drinks and snacks from fridge were reasonably priced. Only grouse is the walk up to our unit at the top.. its really tough!
Lok S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2011
Great hotel

3 rooms were arranged together
8
great with pool assess. i booked 3 rooms, and we shared a common swimming pool ourselves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the 3 in 1 one day island tour. That's time wasting. If spend you one day on ship traveling from island to island. But only let you swimming or snorkeling 1 hour only.
Chris L. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Nice designed room with cool bathroom.

Quiet n nice. Away from main crowd but within minutes from beach by foot
7.7
great and clean place.. stayed there twice, once on sea view. the staffs n factilites is as gd as a 5 star hotel. except that the room service menu is totally crap.. portion too small to fill anything..
Christopher M. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2011
What a disapointment

Number of pools
3.3
Sad to say it did not live up to expectation. Arrived to find out they were going to charge me extra for a third person. Room smelt moldy, curtains had mold on them, sheets were stained, pool was unclean and had way too much chlorine. Staff were barely helpful unlike any other place I have stayed in Thailand. Overall,don't bother.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08