arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Jordan S.
Canada
May 25, 2012
Top Notch
Everything, I cant think of any cons
Got a pool access room for 2 nights. It was great, the room even came with a mac mini in it hooked up to the TV. It certainly deserves the 4 star rating, or more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, except my enemies. And i will be back for longer next time!

8 Paula F.
United States
May 25, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location but on a steep hill
Loved the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. Lovely rooms with unique decor and very clean.
At first, we had a "sea-view" room but changed to the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. This was much better. Our adult sons stayed in a room two floors higher than the elevator would reach, so they had a bit of a climb to get to their room. They are athletic, so it was fine for them and they also had pool access which they loved. However, anyone who doesn't want the extra exercise should make sure to get a room not higher than the 7th floor. This hotel is not right on the beach, but about a five-minute walk away.

6 SHIAU K.
Malaysia
May 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with and great location
great design of the hotel
From Patong transfer to Kata, We have 3d2n staying at sugar palm grand hillside hotel which we found out that this hotel was nice with great and modern design. We are so impress with the nature surrounding and pool access in our room. But the worst part i don't really likes is the smell in the room, feel annoying especially when we open the cupboard which it really have a very strong bad smell, something like a cockroach smell. The staffs seems like not really friendly at all when they see us, they didn't smile and greet us. The breakfast buffet normal, suppose there is a staff standing there to cook eggs for customers but nobody there and other staffs give us very cold respond to get another person prepare scramble and omelette eggs for us. We need to walk far and some distance from hotel to lobby because there is no lift direct to our room and hotel. There is very inconvenient part. Others was good.

10 timothy K.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2012
excellent hotel,, good services and restaruant
restaruant
excellent hotel, good services and restaruant, very clean and spacious rooms, would stay here again

9.7 Omar S.
United States
May 23, 2012
One sexy place to stay!
Modern design and pool next to room
loved staying here. it's close to the main strip in kata and the beach yet feels secluded on the top of the hill. the pool and views are perfect.

5 Mark S.
Australia
May 23, 2012
Nice pool next to room but thats about it.
Pool access from room.
this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. we came back because we got a good deal on a room with our own pool directly outside our room which was great. unfortunately thats where it ends for this hotel. in the year since our first visit it has gone downhill a great deal. the biggest problem is the complete 100% lack of anything that even resembles customer service. the reception staff can barely communicate with foreigners, don't even look at you when your trying to talk and take about 5 minutes to even acknowledge your presence whilst they are all chatting to each other. it all gets worse at breakfast when every morning a rude employee simple looks at your and says "ticket" (refering to your daily breakfast voucher) then snatches it out of your hand and walks off. don't even bother with the breakfast here anyway, even though it is included in the room price, you are better off going and buying it elsewhere. worst breakfast in thailand including places i have stayed for under $ per night. our room was located on the ninth floor. the hotel is on a big hill so if you have any problems with mobility or fitness and are going to be staying in a higher room, id give this place a miss. there is an elevator that can take you part of the way. unfortunately if you are staying on the right hand side of the hotel (as we were), the elevator is useless because its on the opposite side and you have to just walk up the hill again anyway. i had no problem walking up the hill myself but doing it all the time gets old very quickly. im not sure how old the hotel is but its looking very dated. i hope they start to look after it better otherwise in another uear it will look terrible. other things to mention are the rooms are all stacked on top of each other with paper thin walls/floors so you can hear everything from the other rooms. dont even bother thinking it has "high speed wifi" like the description mentions. yes there is wifi but it is absolutely useless

7.3 Tiong S.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Free suana, steam room and lovely pool
It is a beautiful hotel with good facilities. i enjoy the hotel facilities. The pool is really beautiful and the view is nice. everything is just nice. The only disadvantage is that the hillside is not so suitable for old people. however, they provide the club car for the disable and old people.

7 Dion W.
Indonesia
May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice view
Great view
Nice room for couples to enjoy the sunset from kata beach. And have unique pool that you can spent time with your couple

5.7 PEI S.
Malaysia
May 19, 2012
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet
Pool access room is
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet is no clean. In room provide DVD-Rom to see movie and MAC PC to surf network. But to beach need walk around 10minit. Breakfast is no hygiene, got ants in the bacon.

8.3 Michael B.
United States
May 17, 2012
Great value for money
Rooms are excellent given the price, way more than should be reasonably expected at this price
Rooms were far nicer than I expected. Service at check-in and breakfast were about what you should expect at this price range (not bad at all, just not anything out of the ordinary or particularly memorable). Great views from lots of spots, including pools. Short walk to beach (but a pretty steep hill is involved). Overall would definitely recommend, as long as you're ok with the steep incline in places.