Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Nicholas J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good hotel for Phuket
Location, DVD player, TV, Bed
Sadly the usual cold shoulder and inderrerance from staff soured what otherwise would have been a nice stay
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Dennis R. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel
pool
had a great stay. short way to the beach and many restaurants in walking distance. steep hill up to the hotel. not for people with bad knees. would stay here again.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Boonsit S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice view
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel. the room was large. the pool was a little bit dirty because i rained so hard but the staff came and clean the pool quickly. good job. the location and the view was so amazing. the staff performance was really excellent. well done. i was so impressed and happy when i stayed here.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

RUI H. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel to stay
at hillside, swimming pool are nice
A hotel near at Kata beach just 5 mins walk time, very convience to beach.There are a lot of restaurants nearby like western food and thai food. There are 24 hr convience market around.If you don't want to go out,just enjoy the food inside the hotel.The food is nice and value for money.the service staff are very friendly.There are alway kind to help you.In side the room has torchlight,slippers,umbrela,shower gel,shampoo,tooth paste and brush.They just prepare everything for you.If you want to go to shopping or to other beaches,you can get the bus or car rental service from the hotel. the room which can access the pool is good try!
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Warren R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in May 2012
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again
The location and quality of the hotel
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. We requested the same room as last year and this was provided. We enjoy staying at this hotel, as it provides a bath and also has a DVD in room for those rain effected days. Again enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Dolores F. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Big modern room and friendly staff
Very spacious comfortable bedroom and bathrooms. Good location.
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm Hillside, the room was very big and comfortable, no much view to the sea but nice little balcony to relax outside. Also the swimming pool was good. We would rate the breakfast average. Good location, only a couple of blocks from the beach and Kata Beach main shops.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

pawan P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location lovely hotel
pool side rooms
Loved the hotel of its location n rooms r far big than one imagine. All rooms opens in pool. Breakfast lovely. The place is too big.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Andy K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
A very convicenec hotel
cheap and very convience
Room was nice. Quite new, good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and I like Kata is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside. This is the second time that I have stay in this hotel. and we are total 7 people stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay, we also can enjoy the hotel with friend.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stefan Y. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Beautiful location 4 minutes from the beach
Quiet location, green and natural, but still - modern.
we chose sugal palm grand hillside because of the beautiful setting, the cascading swimming pools, the nice view and the proximity to kata beach. everything in the description turned out to be true, so there were no disappointments whatsoever. the only downside of the hotels in this part of the island is the cost of airport transfer - but it has nothing to do with the specific hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Regina S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location Awesome Rooms
location, huge rooms and bathrooms
hotel is located 5 mins away from kata beach. plenty of restaurants,cheap massage parlours and convenience stores nearby hotel. rooms are big and clean ad very comfy. overall a really pleasant stay. phuket town is 15 mins drive away by tuktuk, or you can rent your own car from the airport for a day. ( recommended if you want to go beach hopping )
Reviewed June 07, 2012