or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
David H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2011
Hotel is a workout, but good stay

Nice pools cascading down hillside
8.7
good starter hotel for phuket. too much for my older parents had to move to lower floor, but hotel was nice about rescheduling. had a good time. area of phuket is not as active. made me miss patong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get room with private pool attached.
Glen D. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2011
Great hotel .. Even better staff

free wireless and great location
9
stayed in a pool access room which was great the room came with it's own mac mini which was great staff were friendly and spoke fairly good english. it's was about a 5 min walk to the beach and lots of good restaurants within walking distance ..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you ve got trouble walking you might want to give this hotel a miss as it is up a steep slope which is the only con I can think about for this resort. Other than that it's well worth it .
Lorenza C. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2011
Stunning property, great design & value

Pool area, rooms, design
7
I love new, clean, modern designs. The pics on their website are very accurate - the property is quite stunning with its tiered pools. This isn't one of those massive resorts with tons of pools, pavilions, dining areas. This is ideal if you're content with the hotels many pools, and if you're willing to adventure to the beach, which is a 2 min walk away. Even the simple rooms are superb - large, amazing bathrooms with large tubs, simple and minimalistic. Very quiet area or kata as it's up the road a little, and the hotel is very quiet so you won't have to deal with drunk loud people running around. highly recommended. oh and wi-fi is fast, unlike other hotels in the area.
Saravut Y. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2011
hotel is in a high view place.

The modified hot-water systems
7.7
the modified hot-water systems. after coming back room. unable to get enough water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata Beautiful white sand beach.
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2011
Modern hotel, awesome facilities and great service

Free wifi through out the stay in the hotel room and big bathtub
8.7
had a lovely 4d3n stay and we received a very warm reception from the staffs. the hotel pics you see in the agoda website is true to what you will get there. in short, the hotel has met my expectations and i could only hope for them to become better. looking forward to staying in sugar palm grand hillside again!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can rent a motorbike from them at 250THB per day.
Yusreen Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2011
Best Resort Ever!!

Swimming, location, services.
9.7
I was there for 4 nights and my stay was remarkable!The services was excellent!!I stay there with my family and we will definately stay there again on our next visit!! However, the food variety for breakfast can be better!! Two thumbs up!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike with the hotel and go sightseeing aroung Phuket free & easy!
Angela T. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2011
Enjoyable stay at the hotel

pool, near to kata beach and restaurants yet away from the hustle and bustle
8
This was a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed the pool very much. No doubt there's a steep slope but it is short and ok for young adults. Ask for the higher floors for better views. It is also close to restaurants and cheap massages along Pak Bang Road. Walk further down after Mali Restaurant to Natalie's or Thai Kitchen for cheaper and good food. The massage outside Sugar Palm Resort (Not this Grandhill one) is good.
Phang T. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2011
Cosy yet chic resort

Pool Access right in front of balcony
7.7
love the concept. interior was spartan yet classic & chic. the greatest feature was the pool access right infront of the balcony. a good way to relax after a long day under the sun.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the lift! Otherwise you must be prepared to climb :)
Scott M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2011
Modern, good price, bad customer service

Pool
7
Stayed at Sugar Palm for six nights during the low season. Was very impressed upon our arrival with well appointed modern rooms which were very spacious. The pools are beautiful and clean and a nice temperature. Would definately stay here again. The only downsides to this hotel is the walk up the hill from the beach/restaurants etc, it is pretty steep but okay if you are moderately fit. The customer service was a bit ordinary with the pool bar very rarely staffed, to the point where we went to the neighbouring resturant and a mobile cocktail tuk tuk for our food and drinks!
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location

The Staff were great.
9
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor Wat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03