or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3572)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
Great overall hotel

we had a great view over Kata beach and the ocean
7.3
great location in kata beach. beautiful views but had to walk up a steep hill from the beach. rooms were well maintained and very nice. good customer service from the staff and had a general willingness to help out. would definately stay here again. not many other places around to have breakfast and the hotel buffet was quite expensive for what it was.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid resturant next to the hotel has fabulous food at very cheap prices.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great Location with Good Pricing

The Pool Access Feature, its Location
7.3
it is an enjoyable experience staying in sugar palm hillside hotel. we were greeted with friendly front desk staff. she has upgraded our stay to jaccuzi room for free. this has delighted us. we like the free wifi access provided by the hotel. this made things very convenient for us when we need to make calls using internet access. this hotel is good for its pricing. there was something i think the hotel can further improved. the fabric slippers provided by the hotel for room use seemed to have been reused as they looked worn off and "dirty".
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants nearby after you walk down the slope for a distance of about 5 minutes.
Georgina J. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
great location, large clean rooms, nice pools.

best location in kata. huge room very comfotrable.
8.7
had a great weekend staying at sugar palm grand hillside. the hotel was in a great location, close to the beach, bars and eateries. friendly staff and good amenities. no bad points about the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant opposite the hotel lobby, eat on the deck.
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2011
Pleasant Hotel

Nice rooms.
7
This was my second stay at this hotel and it was pretty much the same. Basically the hotel staffs was friendly but not very efficient. And you need to inform the housekeeper to change the bed sheets otherwise they will just tidy up the room without changing the bed sheets. We got the Pool Access room but the only thing bad was that the pool was pretty dirty, but upon request for them to clean the pool, they did it almost instantly. All in all a good stay as usual.
Darren B. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2011
Great hotel and view is nice

Separate pools are great idea, contemporary rooms are nice and computer in pool access room is a bonus
8
nice and romantic having a pool access room as can jump in the pool anytime and is quite private. the jacuzzi room is great, being quite private too. staff are friendly and helpful but limited english apart from lobby staff. good location being near kata beach and restaurants. reasonable price for room quality. book in advance to get the room you want even in low season.
Travel tip: If you want to go diving then check out Oceanic Dive Centre. They are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Also they have really good instructors.
Xulei Y. Families with young children China, August 5, 2011
nice pool and see view hotel

swimming pool
8.7
we stayed two nights there, lovely swimming pool, five minutes to the beach, lots restaraunt nearby with good price.
Restaurant Tip: The restaraunt next to the hotel provide delicius food with good price.
Haruthai K. Families with young children Thailand, August 4, 2011
Beautiful design hotel on the hill

Spacious rooms, nice modern design, jacuzzi on the large balcony, clean, nice view
6.7
we stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel / resort in kata, phuket. the rooms are of a very nice modern design, and so is the rest of the hotel. the breakfast was unfortunately not very special and was not at the same level of the hotel. nice is that some rooms have a jacuzzi on the large balcony. the matrass on the beds in the room are very nice (not too hard and not too soft). the rooms are clean and the towels are great (plenty and good quality). we stayed at the 9th floor. we were happy that the elevators worked well. we complained about a space on the balcony that could our small child fall of the balcony, the same day they came to repair it so it was safe for the child. the staff is friendly and helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: Don't book the hotel including with breakfast, it is a waste of the money. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel named 'Orchid' where you can buy breakfast, lunch and dinner for resonable prices (Fried Rice is 60 Baht...which is cheap for Phuket). The Sea View rooms are nice but the sea view is not that great. You will have to look outside the balcony to the right to see the beach on a far distance.
Kanokwan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2011
Perfect place to stay

Pools, Location
9.3
We are a big family took a vacation to Phuket. Got recommended from colleaques to stay here so I decided to book for our family. The hotel was very nice. Rooms are big and clean. We love the bathtub and I got upgraded to the Jacuzzi room and me and my sisters were having so much fun with the Jacuzzi. Pools are great. Easy to find food to eat, not far from the Kata beach and lovely staffs. But it is pretty hard to find the hotel as we got lost for a little while but the hotel managed to guide us back to the correct direction. The uphill way to the hotel was pretty scary but other than those, a perfect place to stay. We were having so much fun with the beautiful Kata beach and the pools at the hotel. Definitely be back there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can drive a long the beach road to Kata beach through Karon beach and through Patong beach. We checked out 3 beaches in 1 day and it was fun! The Cape Promthep was not far away. Beautiful sunset there.
Richard F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2011
Wondeful views, food and drink prices uncompetive

Great views and fantastic service
9
Very relaxing. We would have had more meals and drinks and stayed at the hotel a lot more if food/drink/massage prices had been a bit more competitive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel if you want peace and quiet
Xiao J. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2011
Impressive room with good view.

excellent view, amazing modern decor
9
Hotel is built on the slope of a hill overlooking much of the kata town giving customer an amazing view. Room decor is excellent. My room comes with free wifi, iMac mini, a big lounge chair and a direct pool access to an infinity pool. Staff were accommodating and polite. Drinks and snacks from fridge were reasonably priced. Only grouse is the walk up to our unit at the top.. its really tough!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08