My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3343 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3343)
Sort by:
Lun Y. Groups May 16, 2011
tendy and good hotel

everything is good
9
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet
Chackraphan K. Couples Thailand, May 15, 2011
Nice location, but no sea view

Located in the mountain, good view
6.7
Hotel is a incredible good location on the top of mountain. In the room have a Wide screen TV and Mac book. Room has a good decoration but the worst thing is the cleaness. In the toilet and swimming have many dust.
Pitchayanan C. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great pool
9
it's too complicated to find a room
Darryl C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
great room, good location, average service

large cozy room
7.7
we loved the room because it was spacious, the bathroom was big as well and had a really nice feel to the room as a whole. we liked the cement flooring and the decor because it felt cooling and cozy at the same time. highly recommended for any traveller who wants to be a little further away from the more touristy areas and have a more relaxed time. literally a stones throw away from kata beach. its better than paton beach because its quiter. the room we got was really far in the back, and is about a 10 minute walk from the lobby. its a bit of a climb, both steps and slopes, so if you don't mind the walk, it should be fine. go for the pool access rooms or garden rooms, as they are not as bad of a climb. rent a motorbike from the hotel itself, its a little more expensive than roadside stores, but a lot more convenient because you don't have to return it and walk back to the hotel. food is a lot cheaper at patong, and better, so make the 15 ride there, its worth it.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Moderate Hotel

Pool
5
The hotel looks alright but we had to wait very long for our room to be ready. There's free wifi but it is really slow, so its not very useful. The pool was nice and clean. very convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Not bad for the price

Reasonably priced
6
Rooms have decent size but hotel service was not up to standard. We had to wait for few hours before getting the rooms ready. Some rooms were clean and some were not cleaned properly. Overall still a decent hotel.
Donna S. Groups Ireland, May 11, 2011
Fabulous hotel with ocean and pool view

jacuzzi bath on the balcony & loads of pools to choose from
8.3
had a great time here and staff were really helpful. there's a lovely restaurant across the road with lovely staff as well.
Shopping Tip: Bargain with them, they like a good laugh and I think cause the season was winding down, they were a little bored and needed cheering up!!
Riesta K. Groups Indonesia, May 10, 2011
I Love It!

Best design , I love the room !
8.3
i stayed at sugar palm grand hillside on 8 may 2011 until 10 may 2011. it was great, i love the design of the room, its quite big. the bathroom is also big, it has a big and comfort bath tub and shower. and the you can see the bathroom from the room , because its only separated by glass and curtain, this room is great especially for couple, too bad i was there with my friends. the staffs are nice and helping. but you will be tired if you got the room in the second building, because it is on the top of hill, so you have to go to the room through the 1st building by 2 lifts, first lift is to take you to 2nd floor of 1st building, then you have to go to the second lift to take you to the 6th floor of the 1st building, then walk up the hill to go to the room...it was quite exhausting for me... overall i love this hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is 15 minutes away from the place of Simon Cabaret Show.
Victor C. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Fantastic resort

The Pool
6.7
i stayed there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. although the room is located up on the hill slope but our stay was really relaxing. the room are very nice and we spend time in the pool which are nice. overall it was good and nothing to complain except when you have to climb up the hill to your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is just down the road near to Kata beach resort at the left when you walk down from the hotel.
Nattida C. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view

Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
8
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08