Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3855 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Mei-Lin H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
great hotel with amazing shower

room size, shower, pools
9.3
really nice hotel with good breakfast selection. room was nice sized and shower was huge with great rain head! double sinks also a plus. very accommodating staff and tranquil as it's up on a bit of a hill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach is a 2 minute walk away, but don't eat at the beach house restaurant right on the water. it's part of a hotel and is crazy expensive!
Report this review
Albert C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
always feel like in paradise

location
8.7
Every thing was great. I was very happy to see the check in lobby on the 1st floor unlike the previous was at the basement besdie the gym. The only set back that the lift was out of service and our access swimming pool was very dirty. For sure I'll be back again next year for another vocation.
Report this review
Pornthip F. Families with young children Thailand, December 21, 2011
Great location but very difficult to get around

Big room and big bath, great location
6.3
The hotel is lovely and the room and the bath are very nice and big, but the service and breakfast are not great. The staff are not very friendly and the lift is not working. It is very difficult for 2.6 years old child to walk up the hills. The swimming is very nice but could do with more sundecks. Great location, short walk to the beach, restaurant and shops.
Report this review
Agne J. Solo travelers Lithuania, December 20, 2011
Nice rooms, not very clean though

Nice well appointed rooms, close to the beach
5
Booked run of house room and was upgraded to pool access room. The room is nice, stylish and well appointed. Nice, big and soft - beach towels. All in all great hotel, except two things that I did not like: -the room was not very clean - mirror and bathroom doors had stains, there was extremely strong smell of cleaning chemicals in the room which stayed in the room for almost two days, flowers in the bathroom were rotten and were more a health hazard than a nice touch that it supposed to be, balcony was not cleaned after previous guests - found some cigarette butts on the floor. -upon check in I was wrongly accused of having broken a glass and asked to pay for it.
Report this review
Rose Z. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2011
Convenient with great view

Location, hotel size, and amenities
8.7
We were able to get two beds in our standard room. The rooms are quite large, but not too large to be uncomfortable. Shower and toilet were very nice. We had a bathtub but did not use it during our stay. The walk to the beach is only 10 minutes, and there are some nice restaurants and massage places nearby.
Travel tip: I really enjoyed staying in Kata. There were enough people to make the location exciting, but not so many that it was crowded. Also the type of people who stay in Kata are more family oriented, and even though I did not travel with family, I enjoyed the atmosphere very much.
Report this review
Jonas S. Couples Sweden, December 17, 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel.

very nice pool area.
8
A nice hotel with a little bit extra. wifi across the hotel worked perfectly. 5 minutes to the beach and on a calm hillside near the restuarants, ATM´s and rental services.
Report this review
Hugo F. Couples Portugal, December 12, 2011
Great location and good for exercise

Location (5 min to Kata Beach), big rooms, clean, swimming pool, very nice staff
7.7
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the spacious room and the nice view. Hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help with anything. The hotel is up a little road and no more than 5 min to Kata beach and even less than that to loads of restaurants, shops, atms, tour organizers, taxis, etc. At the time we were at the hotel, one of the lifts was not working so we had to go uphill quite a bit because our room was at the very top. Apart from that, everything was great!
Restaurant Tip: If you like coffee, try Andaman coffee (ads in the hotel lift) and also Black Canyon Coffee - as you leave the hotel and go down, turn left and the shop is on the right less than 100m
Report this review
Kangwei Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
Good Location at Kata Beach, Alright service

Large room, nicely designed, new
8
enjoyed the stay with private access to the pool. lift spoiled though, and we had to climb up the steep slopes to get to the hotel. did not dampen the overall nice experience
Report this review
Yan W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
my favorite hotel in phuket

pool access is a must have
10
i've stayed at 3 hotels while in phuket and the sugar palm grand hillside is my favorite. the highlight for me is really the pool access plus the great view from my hotel room! the drawback is that its really high up so takes time to get up and down from the hotel. overall, still a fantastic hotel!
Report this review
Benjamin M. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great views if you can climb for it

Great view of Kata from the upper levels. Quiet. Decent pools.
6.7
Went during the transition from low to high season so the hotel was quite empty. The upper levels more so because I guess it is quite a climb from the lobby. This hotel has many pools so it was quite easy to find one that was virtually empty. Rooms were well furnished and decent sized. Room service could be better though. I called room service to top up my mini-bar and it took them more than 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, this was a pretty decent stay for the price. The hotel is at a great location and we have no complaints about the room. But do not expect 5 star service.
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1678 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01