Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3424 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
Phang T. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2011
Cosy yet chic resort

Pool Access right in front of balcony
7.7
love the concept. interior was spartan yet classic & chic. the greatest feature was the pool access right infront of the balcony. a good way to relax after a long day under the sun.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the lift! Otherwise you must be prepared to climb :)
Scott M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2011
Modern, good price, bad customer service

Pool
7
Stayed at Sugar Palm for six nights during the low season. Was very impressed upon our arrival with well appointed modern rooms which were very spacious. The pools are beautiful and clean and a nice temperature. Would definately stay here again. The only downsides to this hotel is the walk up the hill from the beach/restaurants etc, it is pretty steep but okay if you are moderately fit. The customer service was a bit ordinary with the pool bar very rarely staffed, to the point where we went to the neighbouring resturant and a mobile cocktail tuk tuk for our food and drinks!
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2011
Nice Hotel, decent location

The Staff were great.
9
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angkor Wat
Julie P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
Great Place to stay

pool good bed good food
9.3
our stay here was great.pool was very clean and gardens well cared for.we like a good bed and we found this here.breakfast was good too.we found lift to room good or if you need exercise hill good work out.staff were very friendly.we will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed eating at Riccos Steakhouse Thai food great and staff
Warren R. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again

Big Rooms, Pools
8.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sugar Palms Grand Hillside and it wont be the last. Everttime we stay here we cannot believe the value for money. The rooms are clean and big, they also have DVD for a rainy day. Free WIFI, and good service. I have no hesitation in reconmending this hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Orchid Restaurant next door. Food for Thai is about 80 Baht. Great service and great food
Nagi C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
Quite and relaxing hotel, close to beach

Clean and modern hotel
8.7
Great location couple out of the main road. New hotel with modern furniture
Zhi L. Couples China, June 2, 2011
Good design hotel

Appropriate price
7.7
The room is contracted and modern design. Especially the bath room. But the service just so so, you can not find the simle from the staff. The breakfast also so so too, out side of the hotel just 1 min there are many choice for the breakfast for the good price. There is a nice Thai food restaurant just at the back side of the hotel lobby.
Charles L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Hotel with beautiful clean beach in a little town

Access to swimming pool
8.3
Hotel is located in a nice little relaxing town called Kata. Hotel is beautifully design with a stunning look on a slope. 5 minutes walking distance to a clean and beautiful beach. Able to spot Giant Buddha located on Nakkerd Hill. Good place for couple. Most of all, staff service is excellent! Well done!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Giant Buddha is a must go!
Pimporn P. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
Amazing view, but fumes seeping from the furniture

The view and architecture
6.7
Very nice place to stay. The views from the top of the complex are amazing and the pools are very cool to take swim in and while you admire the view of the city and beach. They only thing I wouldbsay is a problem with this place is the fumes that are coming off of the furniture. We had a room at the top of the complex and ended up moving from that room to a different one since we had headaches from the fumes. The new room was better, but still had the same problem. We ended up sleeping with the sliding glass door open all night and had to deal with mosquitos.
Hotel Feature Tip: task a dip in the middle pool to see the best view.
Sylvia H. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2011
Nice room but a trek to get to it from the lobby

Nice pools, wifi in rooms, nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub
8.3
we had three of us stay in a pool view room. we had to get a golf cart ride to our room when we checked in with our luggage. normally to get to our room from the lobby/breakfast/pool area, we had to take an elevator up to the top floor, then go down a long walkway past hotel rooms to get to the second elevator to get to another floor, then walk up a golfcart drive (at an incline) to get to the hallway of our room. it is a long trek suffice it to say. also the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill about 10mins walk from kata beach. this is not a fun walk to take late at night if you are out in kata beach. the room itself was very nice but the long walk to get to and from the room and the steep hill up to the hotel itself is not for everybody.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was not included with our room when we booked it on Agoda. The list price for the room was 14USD per person so we just got breakfast outside of the hotel. Right across the "street" or hill driveway from the hotel is a nice restaurant with very affordable prices. We had a couple pad thai's and curry rice for breakfast and the total was only $8USD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06