Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3751 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Excellent

Excellent
10
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight. The hotel itself is in kata, 20min drive from patong.
Report this review
Wong W. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2011
Best hotel in kata

Lovely
10
We go by 2 couple And one single & we book for 3 room grand pool view. We all love this hotel very much. Very new. With 2 star rate we enjoy 4 star service. They even upgrade all our 3 room to jacuzzi deluxe! Our girl love the jacuzzi a lot though it"s located at balcony not inside the bathroom. Feel comfortable, like home & privacy. Nothing bad about this hotel. Just the hotel do not located near beach, 10min walk from hotel to beach. And pls remind, they will send staff to have room check before you check out. So have to check out earlier if you need to catch a flight.
Report this review
Tania A. Couples Brazil, September 20, 2011
A very nice architecture and location.

Staff always helping and a tremendous room lay out.
8
We stay there as a starting point to the Thai islands and we find it a too much pleasant place than we expect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The use of the motorbike is very helpfull and cheap as the hotel is located in Kata beach.
Report this review
Amanda R. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2011
disappointing rooms, poor service, poor english

pool access from room
3.7
staff had terrible english and rooms were dirty and in poor condition for a new hotel
Report this review
Tania A. Couples Brazil, September 17, 2011
Very nice hotel and excellentv architecture

Room architecture, pool and location.
8
The staff was very professional and assisted every need we had. The pool is fantastic and offers lots of options for the user. Some rooms have propper pools linked one with other.
Hotel Feature Tip: The more practical rooms are located near the entrance until the fourth floor. The hotel follows the hillside and the upper rooms require more walking dostance to enter / exit.
Report this review
Allan O. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Beautiful Hotel in lovely setting.

Cleanliness, staff, swimming pool
9.3
our stay at the sugar palm grand hillside was fabulous. the staff were very friendly and the rooms were beautiful. most importantly the swimming pool and jacuzzi were the best parts of our stay. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday in a lovely setting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The surfing at Kata beach which is 2 minute walk from the hotel was a plus point.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with older children Canada, September 15, 2011
Great and comfortable hotel

comfortable,nice and clean,love the swimming pool
9
I've gotta a great experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel.The first day I arrived at the hotel was at night about 10 something,it was pretty quiet out there.The lobby's ceiling is very high,everything in there is very simple but comfortable.The little cart took us climbing the mountain all the way up to our rooms,that was a long way though.The room is super clean and tidy,the color inside is warm and comfortable.I dont know who designed bathroom of the hotel,but I love it,lol...The last thing I wanna mention is the hotel swimming pool,thx the weather allowed me to spend half an hour down the swimming pool everyday out there!Love it!!!
Report this review
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2011
Modern Hotel with great pools

the infinite pools accessible from our room
8
our pool access room was all the way at the top floor so going up involves taking 2 elevators and walking some steep slopes but it's not a problem if you are reasonably fit. the rooms are nice with a daybed and apple tv (which means you can surf the net on your tv!). the free wifi was very decent and we had a great view of kata from our pool.
Report this review
Chong M. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great value for money

Nice clean rooms, proximity to beach , restaurants and shops.
8.3
i'm very impressed with this hotel. best value for money. they have nice, clean and spacious rooms.my daughter was visiting from the us and she was truly impressed with the rooms for the price we paid.september was low season so rooms rates were very attractive.i highly recommend this hotel to all travelers who are looking for clean, comfortable rooms without excessive luxuries. hotel is situated on the hill, so the walk up is steep.
Report this review
Ferlin H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great hotel but location not that good

Room
6.3
great room but can't really see the seaview. don't recommend to book the seaview room. the resturant next to the hotel serve very delicious food and cheap. location not that good, cause need to go uphill.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03