or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3376 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3376)
Sort by:
Riesta K. Groups Indonesia, May 10, 2011
I Love It!

Best design , I love the room !
8.3
i stayed at sugar palm grand hillside on 8 may 2011 until 10 may 2011. it was great, i love the design of the room, its quite big. the bathroom is also big, it has a big and comfort bath tub and shower. and the you can see the bathroom from the room , because its only separated by glass and curtain, this room is great especially for couple, too bad i was there with my friends. the staffs are nice and helping. but you will be tired if you got the room in the second building, because it is on the top of hill, so you have to go to the room through the 1st building by 2 lifts, first lift is to take you to 2nd floor of 1st building, then you have to go to the second lift to take you to the 6th floor of the 1st building, then walk up the hill to go to the room...it was quite exhausting for me... overall i love this hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is 15 minutes away from the place of Simon Cabaret Show.
Victor C. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Fantastic resort

The Pool
6.7
i stayed there for 3 nights and it was fantastic. although the room is located up on the hill slope but our stay was really relaxing. the room are very nice and we spend time in the pool which are nice. overall it was good and nothing to complain except when you have to climb up the hill to your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is just down the road near to Kata beach resort at the left when you walk down from the hotel.
Nattida C. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and Nice view

Like the view that we can see from balcony.....and also nice designed for bath room
8
It's nice hotel... We like the design and environment... It's calm and not far from shop and Beach.
Aniza S. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2011
Great location with big room

swimming pool
7
the room was big and exceed all expectations.the jaccuzi was great too as is located just outside our balcony overlooking the city and nearby kata beach.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2011
High Quality Hotel for the able

Excellent location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms
8.7
I stayed here primarily to chill out in comfort close to Kata beach. Grand Hillside suited my purposes very well. From the cool towel and refreshing drink provided when checking in, to the minimalist but comfortable room with private balcony (featuring private bath with spa jets), and the terraced pools it was easy to get away from heat and relax after a day at the beach. Access to the beach was easy and <5min by foot (despite the short but steep road access to the hotel itself). The gym was a token only and not very useful (1 treadmill, 1 cycle, 1 rowing machine and a couple of other strength orientated machines that were next to useless) but otherwise I found this hotel excellent value for money and would be happy to stay here again.
Elizabeth C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Great accommodation but poor service

Clean spacious modern rooms, close proximity to Kata beach, pool access, free wifi in rooms
7.7
Having stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside our past 2 trips to Phuket, this is a hotel we really like as they have great rooms(very clean and comfy) and location(less than 5mins walk to Kata beach albeit a slight climb up a hill to the hotel) and at such a good value It's just a shame that the service level is somewhat lacking with the front desk staff. There were however a few shining stars...a couple of the porters and the housekeeping staff and who never failed to greet you every time with a great big smile on their face!
Achara P. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2011
modren style hotel.

best location, fair price.
6
It is just to hard to walk up on the hill, my leg was painful.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think you should come to this place, to get new experience.
Kar W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2011
nice hotel , simple design that serve it purpose

like the pool access rooms
6.7
bathroom feel a bit run down. improvement on plumbling works.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool access
Kar W. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Rooms are pleasant with good facilities

Nice pools and clean room
6.7
Yuko N. Couples Japan, May 3, 2011
Too bad, the hotel was nice but staff worst!

Nice modren design of the hotel, but it was all ruined by horrible staff
5
We first planned to stay there 2 nights, but the tour we planned to go overnight got cancelled so we came to this hotel 1 day earlier.they had an available room and informed us we could pay the 1st night, and stay 2 nights after as we originally planned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02