or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3632 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3632)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Swimming at my convenience!

can just jump into the pool right in front of your room anytime of the day!
7.3
me and my 2 buddies were there to for a celebration and we were very impressed by how the hotel am. everything photos matches what we saw when we check in...we gotten the grand pool access and on the highest floor, gotten the best view and the longest pool... i've never felt so comfortable swimming in a pool at my own pleasure, own privacy and own convenience. really really love the easy access to the pool.... and... which other hotel that has a mini mac with flat screen tv and dvd player in its room, together with freee wifi! breakfast was adequate enough, with a good mixture of food. b/c our room is on the top floor and not accessible directly via lift, it can be a turn off especially when it rains. our room is on the 9th floor, we need to take 2 lift and walk abit uphill to reach our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's not many cheap yet good Thai food around Kata area and the taxi/tuk tuk is very expensive, i.e. per way to Patong! and car rental in Kata is very scarce, in fact close to none. So it is advisable to rent a car at the airport b/c it saves alot and you get to see more places and maybe explore more eateries...
Brittany C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
great rooms great pool great location

the view and rooms were great. pool was really good with two levels and comfy lilo beds and bar!
9.3
lovely place to stay. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms, best bath ive ever seen in a hotel. great location right in the heart of everything without all the noise and best part is sunset and the views . recommend for everyone, we wish we had a pool access room!
Sharon Y. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2011
best hotel

gorgeous interior, nice pool, extremely comfortable
9
i was extremely happy when i entered the room in sugar palm. its one of the few hotels where they live up to their pictures posted! it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. i can't imagine how other high end hotels can get better than this honestly. i will definitely be back to phuket and will always choose to stay here - truly luxury at a pocket friendly price. a slight downside might be the hilly slopes you need to walk up if you stay right on top like us. but it was not a problem for me. both my boyfriend and i are truly looking forward to heading back to sugar palm again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to get around! If you find Kata beach too crowded, Kata Noi will be perfect for you.
Wisan W. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2011
Good location and garden view,

Swimming pool and garden better than in same level.
7.3
Toilet must very clean because this is cement surface not ceramic tire,it look good but have a bit smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Need quiet ,clean and good view.
Riki M. Couples Japan, July 19, 2011
The sea is beautiful

A room with a swimming pool can stay at a bargain price
6.7
The sea is beautiful and A room with a swimming pool can stay at a bargain price. But... Because I must walk the slope to the room, I am tired very much. The waiting on customers of the male staff is the worst.It is necessary to study the service again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea is beautiful
David C. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2011
Small hotel, quaint

Small hotel
5.7
h unique bed & breakfast was just that - bed and breakfast. the room was acceptable but it had a strange smell to it. the room was not always serviced (not always a bad thing!). at night time the staff could not understand questions or directions on maps. there was no safe in the room for travelers. the guide states wifi but i could not find a connection for this on my phone. overall, the stay was okay but it was expensive for what you got.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant on the main drag run by a family - they had excellent language skills and the whole family came out of the back room to have an hour long conversation with me. Great service and food.
Sarin M. Groups Thailand, July 16, 2011
Good location, Good service

Near Kata beach, tidy and beautiful room,
9.3
Nice room with pool access, beautiful mountain and sea view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach, Cappininna restaurant ( Italian Pizza )
Andrew A. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2011
such good value

great rooms, good location, clean, decent view
8.3
stayed here for 4 nights. super refresshing and calm hotel to stay in, and also great to retreat back to after each day out and about. pool was nice. room was great. hotel is located close to beach but is up on a the hill so you dont get any street noise.
Marita F. Families with older children South Africa, July 15, 2011
lovely clean hotel

friendly staff and swimming pool
9.3
everything was wonderful we realy enjoyed our stay at the sugar palm. the only problem we had was no warm water for two days due to the geyser that was broken. The breakfast was very nice and was served till 10.30 which are nice if you want to sleep a bit later. I will not recommend this hotel for older people or people with very young kids because of lots of stairs to get to your room aswell as a steep hill to get to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool access was great
Kian H. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2011
Great Place to stay in

Great Location from beach, value for money, clean rooms
8
The stay at Sugar Palm Grand hillside is an awesome place to stay at great discount rates. The rooms are clean, the location is near to the beach, money changer, cafes, convenience stores. Stayed at the hotel many times and is still impressed with the standard rooms, and also how good the deals are when you get a discounted rate. The other drawbacks is that the hotel is on a hill, so a little climbing is needed to reach the hotel, if you stay on the top floors, there are no lift access, and you need to climb up the steep slopes to reach the top. Also, staff's english isnt really good. Love the place.
Travel tip: Look for discounted rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03