or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Charles L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Hotel with beautiful clean beach in a little town

Access to swimming pool
8.3
Hotel is located in a nice little relaxing town called Kata. Hotel is beautifully design with a stunning look on a slope. 5 minutes walking distance to a clean and beautiful beach. Able to spot Giant Buddha located on Nakkerd Hill. Good place for couple. Most of all, staff service is excellent! Well done!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Giant Buddha is a must go!
Pimporn P. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
Amazing view, but fumes seeping from the furniture

The view and architecture
6.7
Very nice place to stay. The views from the top of the complex are amazing and the pools are very cool to take swim in and while you admire the view of the city and beach. They only thing I wouldbsay is a problem with this place is the fumes that are coming off of the furniture. We had a room at the top of the complex and ended up moving from that room to a different one since we had headaches from the fumes. The new room was better, but still had the same problem. We ended up sleeping with the sliding glass door open all night and had to deal with mosquitos.
Hotel Feature Tip: task a dip in the middle pool to see the best view.
Sylvia H. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2011
Nice room but a trek to get to it from the lobby

Nice pools, wifi in rooms, nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub
8.3
we had three of us stay in a pool view room. we had to get a golf cart ride to our room when we checked in with our luggage. normally to get to our room from the lobby/breakfast/pool area, we had to take an elevator up to the top floor, then go down a long walkway past hotel rooms to get to the second elevator to get to another floor, then walk up a golfcart drive (at an incline) to get to the hallway of our room. it is a long trek suffice it to say. also the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill about 10mins walk from kata beach. this is not a fun walk to take late at night if you are out in kata beach. the room itself was very nice but the long walk to get to and from the room and the steep hill up to the hotel itself is not for everybody.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was not included with our room when we booked it on Agoda. The list price for the room was 14USD per person so we just got breakfast outside of the hotel. Right across the "street" or hill driveway from the hotel is a nice restaurant with very affordable prices. We had a couple pad thai's and curry rice for breakfast and the total was only $8USD.
Toby C. Groups China, May 26, 2011
Nice but not impressive

Swimming pool
5
Nice but not impressive! Overall the hotel is nice, the room is spacious and nicely decorated! Service was good but staff can only speak simple English!
Amy L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2011
An Interior Designers Dream, Plus Great Location

room, location, pools
8.3
Loved my stay. I was there for 3 weeks. The room was great. I am a snob for a good layout and everything was put together perfect, loved the little details. Bathroom was awesome, the use of windows, mirrors and light were all very well thought out. Their food is to be avoided, but you are so close to everything you wouldn't really order room service anyways. The pools are great. I had to work most of the time I was there, I have an internet business and the wifi connection was adequate. No talking on skype as it wasn't good enough for that, but otherwise it was great! Highly recommended. Would for sure stay again. Staff was all very nice.
Deheng C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2011
Healthy Hotel for all ages

It is fantastic to have a swimming at the doorstep
7.7
The only setback to what a wonderful experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, is the hill itself. From Kata beach back to the hotel requires a 3-5 minutes walk uphill to the hotel lobby. Unless those who have difficulties walking up a close to 45 degrees slop, nothing could stop the wonderful experience provided by the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: For those who like nightlife, a "tuk tuk" ride form Kata beach to Patong beach would cost approx 400THB, from the taxi stand below the hotel. Else, motorbicycle could be rented at 200THB/day.
Suphawan W. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2011
Nice and good service hotel

great for couple and family
9
I stayed there 5 night. It was very impressive. The location of the hotel is on the high hill. There is a little bit quiet. That's good for relax and spend your time on your vacation. The staff are very kind. They always helped me whatever I asked for.
Jenny R. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but quite alot of walking up hill.

Swimming pools are great
6.3
Breakfast is terrible and not worth the money. Hotel nice and different but not a good place for the elderly with all the hill climbing. Had quite a walk to the pool having to go uphill as well as catch lifts. Close to the beach and some shopping.
Youngin B. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2011
not bad quite good

cleanliness
8.3
it is close to get to the beach. and not bad. but if you wnat enjoy the beach fully, i wanto recommend you one is closer to the beach. this resort is good because it is very clean and reception persons are very kind. ah.. if you go out to the balconey (out of the room toward the pool) you can find kata beach, too.
Ricardo T. Solo travelers Brazil, May 22, 2011
Great Hotel but bad breakfast.

Best Rooms, Best location, Good servive.
8
A very beautiful and modern hotel in a great location although not on the beach. Those looking for a high standard hotel with beautiful rooms, modern and equipped this is the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's worth renting a bike and run around the island! The best beach days this is the hotel. During the night the buzz is in Patong beach on the side. 8km.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06