My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3342 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3342)
Sort by:
Yiming Z. Couples China, April 14, 2011
Excellent trendy hotel

Location, design, size of the room
10
we were upgraded to a grand deluxe room with a fancy jacuzzi on the balcony, it was amazing to sit there and watch sunset in the open air! The hotel is 3 minutes' walk from Kata beach and 15 minutes' walk from kata noi. You go down hill and keep walking straight, there are many restaurants, pubs, mobile cocktail bars, minimarts, massage shops, laundry shops, etc. Breakfast wasn't included, but there is a restaurant ''orchid'' just opposite the lobby, serves great food at very reasonable price. The room is big, beds are confy and very clean, shower is powerful, and they do provide 4 big towels for you to use at the beach. Don't worry about the name hillside, it is just 10m in height and 10m in length, not the himalaya!!! The only one thing happened was the A/C didn't work on the first night, and the engineers did come to fix it and the second night, water started to pour from the ceiling on top of our desk, where we were so lucky to put our clothes not our laptop!!! The hotel did compensate to wash our clothes for free. All in all it was perfect!! The fridge in the room is huge as well, enough space to store your own selected minibar!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: james bond island, koh phi phi is a must-do. Try to find someone to share if you would like to rent a tuk-tuk to Patong (where the nightlife and craziess is), it is 400B per way.
Camilo A. Couples Colombia, April 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with a big rooms and great environmen

Big rooms, great staff, beautiful pool and nice food.
9.3
This is a great hotel located in Kata beach. We enjoyed a great time in there. We recomend this place to want to know Phuket and stay in a beatifull place.
Restaurant Tip: Outdoor restaurant has variety food and great prices.
Sandy T. Couples Afghanistan, April 12, 2011
Clean with great location...

Convenient location
7.7
This is my second stay at the hotel. It was convenient and easily accessible, near beaches, restaurants and shops around Kata. Recent stay, realised that the bedding was too hard. Always got a little backache after a night's sleep... But still, we like the clean room, warm and friendly services.
Phasathorn W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2011
Great location, nice view and pool.

Great location, nice view and pool, good service
8
The room is in good condition, spacious, modern style, good view. The pool access room is great you can just jump to the pool from your balcony. You can borrow movie dvd from reception with no charge. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Kata beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Melissa G. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service

Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
8.3
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Travel tip: In the alleyway the Restaurant near hotel was great for meals, including breakfast. Massage/Beauty therapist gives a good massage, laundry service & haircuts. Recommend Fantasea for an awesome night out - mind blowing.
Arun P. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Good Location

The hotel looks very new and boutique
7.3
we were very happy with our stay at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. the hotel looks new and the room decoration is quite unique. we can find all the facilities in the hotel. it takes quite long to check-out. we were really afraid that we would miss the van which was our transportation to the pier. luckily, the van was late too so we did not miss it. the swimming pool looks modern but is rather small. the overall atmosphere is great. the hotel is situated where there are a lot of restaurants for foreigners. it was very hard to find something easy and inexpensive to eat. we ended up eating instant meals from 7-11.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. For street food, try to bargain if you can. The food is way overpriced! But, it may be hard to do so if you don't speak Thai.
Hannelore D. Couples Belgium, April 3, 2011
great hotel on lovely location

location, swimming pool, design style, jacuzzi room
8.7
great location and swimming pools, nice design hotel good and friendly service, nice rooms with rain shower good cocktails, very relaxing got an upgrade to jacuzzi room good price/quality we will certainly go back and recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Mali Seafood Karon Beach
Hui M. Couples April 2, 2011
Nice and new hotel, but inexperienced staff

Room design, away from main drag
7.7
The rooms and design of the hotel was nice.. Breakfast buffet spread was not bad.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the Orchid restaurant opposite most of the time, it had nice seafood and other dishes like kale with pork! Tom yam and other Thai standards were strangely not great. There isn't much nice, reasonably priced food on Kata beach. We also went diving with Dive Asia, it is very professional, small groups only. Had great fun, and saw a leopard shark :D
Soon B. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2011
Great hotel, would stay again

Gorgeous pool and gardens, close to beach
9
did not have high expectations of the hotel after reading some reviews before my trip, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was spacious, bright, clean and nicely furnished and the tiered pools and garden were very nice too. had a room on the 6th floor, so i only needed to take 2 elevators to get to my room. staff were also consistently polite, helpful and adequately fluent in english. in terms of location, the hotel is at one end of kata road, a bit of a walk to some of the most popular restaurants but close enough to others, plus the beach is less than a 5 min walk, shorter than many of the hotels blocked from the beach by the club med.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a nice middle ground between crowded and sleazy Patong and beaches like Surin and Kamala which are probably a bit limited in terms of eating and massage places and so on
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2011
Lovely rooms, steep hills!

Huge bathroom!
7
Was very surprised to actually experience how steep the hills that you have to climb to your room. Services of staff was okay, not fantastic, just ok. Breakfast not very good. We actually skipped breakfast and went down to one of the coffee shops to have breakfast. Huge room and bathroom. Lovely touch to the cement wall and floor. One thing we have noticed is that the housekeeper doesn't change your bed sheet, they just make the bed that's all. If you want a change of sheets, you have to make a request to them. A pleasant stay but nothing fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about eating in the hotel. Just make your way down the hill and search for better quality restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03