or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3656 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
Kanokwan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2011
Perfect place to stay

Pools, Location
9.3
We are a big family took a vacation to Phuket. Got recommended from colleaques to stay here so I decided to book for our family. The hotel was very nice. Rooms are big and clean. We love the bathtub and I got upgraded to the Jacuzzi room and me and my sisters were having so much fun with the Jacuzzi. Pools are great. Easy to find food to eat, not far from the Kata beach and lovely staffs. But it is pretty hard to find the hotel as we got lost for a little while but the hotel managed to guide us back to the correct direction. The uphill way to the hotel was pretty scary but other than those, a perfect place to stay. We were having so much fun with the beautiful Kata beach and the pools at the hotel. Definitely be back there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can drive a long the beach road to Kata beach through Karon beach and through Patong beach. We checked out 3 beaches in 1 day and it was fun! The Cape Promthep was not far away. Beautiful sunset there.
Richard F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2011
Wondeful views, food and drink prices uncompetive

Great views and fantastic service
9
Very relaxing. We would have had more meals and drinks and stayed at the hotel a lot more if food/drink/massage prices had been a bit more competitive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel if you want peace and quiet
Xiao J. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2011
Impressive room with good view.

excellent view, amazing modern decor
9
Hotel is built on the slope of a hill overlooking much of the kata town giving customer an amazing view. Room decor is excellent. My room comes with free wifi, iMac mini, a big lounge chair and a direct pool access to an infinity pool. Staff were accommodating and polite. Drinks and snacks from fridge were reasonably priced. Only grouse is the walk up to our unit at the top.. its really tough!
Lok S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2011
Great hotel

3 rooms were arranged together
8
great with pool assess. i booked 3 rooms, and we shared a common swimming pool ourselves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the 3 in 1 one day island tour. That's time wasting. If spend you one day on ship traveling from island to island. But only let you swimming or snorkeling 1 hour only.
Chris L. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Nice designed room with cool bathroom.

Quiet n nice. Away from main crowd but within minutes from beach by foot
7.7
great and clean place.. stayed there twice, once on sea view. the staffs n factilites is as gd as a 5 star hotel. except that the room service menu is totally crap.. portion too small to fill anything..
Christopher M. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2011
What a disapointment

Number of pools
3.3
Sad to say it did not live up to expectation. Arrived to find out they were going to charge me extra for a third person. Room smelt moldy, curtains had mold on them, sheets were stained, pool was unclean and had way too much chlorine. Staff were barely helpful unlike any other place I have stayed in Thailand. Overall,don't bother.
Pongsak R. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2011
The hotel is very good. Good location.

Good location.
9.7
The hotel is very good. Large rooms. Reception staff service was very good. A swimming pool adjacent to the room.
Sharon L. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Swimming at my convenience!

can just jump into the pool right in front of your room anytime of the day!
7.3
me and my 2 buddies were there to for a celebration and we were very impressed by how the hotel am. everything photos matches what we saw when we check in...we gotten the grand pool access and on the highest floor, gotten the best view and the longest pool... i've never felt so comfortable swimming in a pool at my own pleasure, own privacy and own convenience. really really love the easy access to the pool.... and... which other hotel that has a mini mac with flat screen tv and dvd player in its room, together with freee wifi! breakfast was adequate enough, with a good mixture of food. b/c our room is on the top floor and not accessible directly via lift, it can be a turn off especially when it rains. our room is on the 9th floor, we need to take 2 lift and walk abit uphill to reach our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's not many cheap yet good Thai food around Kata area and the taxi/tuk tuk is very expensive, i.e. per way to Patong! and car rental in Kata is very scarce, in fact close to none. So it is advisable to rent a car at the airport b/c it saves alot and you get to see more places and maybe explore more eateries...
Brittany C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
great rooms great pool great location

the view and rooms were great. pool was really good with two levels and comfy lilo beds and bar!
9.3
lovely place to stay. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms, best bath ive ever seen in a hotel. great location right in the heart of everything without all the noise and best part is sunset and the views . recommend for everyone, we wish we had a pool access room!
Sharon Y. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2011
best hotel

gorgeous interior, nice pool, extremely comfortable
9
i was extremely happy when i entered the room in sugar palm. its one of the few hotels where they live up to their pictures posted! it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. i can't imagine how other high end hotels can get better than this honestly. i will definitely be back to phuket and will always choose to stay here - truly luxury at a pocket friendly price. a slight downside might be the hilly slopes you need to walk up if you stay right on top like us. but it was not a problem for me. both my boyfriend and i are truly looking forward to heading back to sugar palm again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to get around! If you find Kata beach too crowded, Kata Noi will be perfect for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01