or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Matukorn S. Groups Thailand, May 22, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice private pool

Very nice hotel room
7.7
very nice hotel room with private pool access. the hotel view is very nice but room is so far form entry lobby. hotel should have all time golf car service to go to guest room. anyway the overall is best for lover or people who need private recareation.
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2011
Great location

Wifi access in the room, private pool shared between just 2 rooms.
6
Honestly, was a little disappointed with the service of this hotel. this is my 2nd time here, but this time somehow made me not want to choose them again. The staff didnt greet us, nor smile. Instead, only the housekeeping staff were the ones who greeted me with a smile. From the front desk to the bellboy, and to the morning breakfast crew, there was no smile. The private pool was poorly maintained. after each night, i would see more dead insects in the pool floating up. Though there is free wifi throughout the hotel, the connection was really slow.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's location is good, just a 3-5min walk away from the beach. just that the hotel itself is on a hill, so walking up to your room each time would be tiring.
Jodie S. Couples Australia, May 20, 2011
Nice hotel but the pools were small.

great views..
6
great room with views,
Punchai W. Groups Thailand, May 20, 2011
Nice Place

Nice Place
10
Very nice place and strongly recommend. Nice room and Nice view. Not far from the KATA Beach. Near good test restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid Good Thai foods testy.
Wendy C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2011
Good Value Hotels

Near to shops
7
Spacious room, concrete floor with no carpet. If stay on higher floor, would need to take 2 lifts.
Wu T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2011
Great hotel

The location. Great view. Quiet and romantic!
9.3
the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. they helped us booked a motorbike and even recommended places for us to visit. i love the bathtub in the room! it is so big! the room feels very new.
Minna S. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2011
Nice view but poor service

Views, new facilities
6.7
Stayed here for two nights . Price was incredibly cheap (substantial discount thru agoda) but came for a price - we could smell molds/mildew as we checked in. I think this hotel is brand new and facilities are really nice, especially the outdoor pool area,and view is specatcular overseaing Kata beach from almost anyroom. Staff were okay, but did seem very motivated to guide us or answer our questions. Nevertheless, it is still a good price for value
Sefval M. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel located in Kata Hillside

Hotel is clean and bathroom is very large.
9.3
My first room that was presented upon us was at it highest location of the hillside with many slopes to climb and stairs. Since we are bringing a stroller with our 9 months old Baby, it was very hard to get in and out of the room from the lobby. We moved to a lower floors and it has made our life much easier, even though the hill slope to get to the hotel still a big hassle for our stroller to bring. So word of advice, if you bringing in a baby, find a hotel with a more horizontal grounds. This one is at 45 degrees slopes, just to get to the lobby from Kata Beach.
Mu P. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2011
lovely seaview rooms

Located on the hill, the sea view from balcony is great!
7.3
Only 10 minutes' walk from the Kata beach, the hotel has a good location both in terms of easy access to sea and quietness. Simple but stylish in interior decoration. Nice swimming pool. There is another Sugar Palm Resort down hill, which easily confuses tourists though.
Vegard B. Couples Norway, May 17, 2011
Very nice hotel

Pool Access
8
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08