or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Dedy L. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2011
nice and comfy hotel

great location, nice room, friendly staff, cheap price
8.3
like i said above, the location is great, only 5 mins walk to the beach, near 711 so you can buy some snacks or drinks. nice hotel, clean, you can have a private pool or jacusi as you request it. friendly staff available 24 hours. and you can have all that in a very affordable price.
Jimmi T. Groups Indonesia, July 3, 2011
New & modern hotel

Simple yet modern
9
warm welcome from the staffs, near to Kata beach and comfortable room. oh yah, they provide 2 pairs of Crocs as well in the room, which is I think it is cute and useful.
Chow U. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Nice, big, modern hotel

The hotel have a nice view, it's spacious , modern, It's convenient
7.3
the cons are the services are not so good. the receptions are all having moody faces when serving us. other than that, you may need to take few lifts to reach your room or take the staircase up to the hill.
Jimmi T. Groups Indonesia, July 1, 2011
New & modern hotel

clean, great service.
9.3
a good service from the staffs, and located at the heart of city, make us easier to go anywhere. especially for those who purposely go for shopping.
Fawad S. Couples Pakistan, June 29, 2011
Modern aesthetics in a serene environment

Clean modern rooms, pools all around, view, peace
9
While there is a climb for this hotel as it is on a hillside, the architecture, decor and setting make up for it all. Large rooms, extra-large bathrooms, simple furnishings. The plus point is the pool at the edge of the room for those with the Access Rooms, and views of the pool for the others. You can take a dip and then relax by the edge with views of Kata beach. The peaceful location away from the road allows a relaxing atmosphere. We dined at the restaurant opposite the hotel. Really good Thai food at the most affordable prices. No faults with the hotel service. We loved each day and will go back there again.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is served at the restaurant opposite the hotel. Very good set menu for 100 Bhatt.
Simon G. Couples Canada, June 29, 2011
i Get the Best sea View in Kata

very conformable room
10
The hotel service was very good, breakfast very good, we rent motobike without any problems, make discount on Taxi. Well Located. I will go back there for sure.
Saowanee J. Families with older children Thailand, June 28, 2011
Modern hotel but below common standard service

modern style hotel, close to the Kata beach just 5 min walk
7
The hotel is located on the hill and inside the tiny road with the little hotel sign so we couldn't find the entrance for about almost an hour. We drove through that small hotel entrance for five times with didn't recognize it. Moreover, even we asked the local people many times, we still couldn't get what was the exactly right direction to this hotel. Finally, we got the hotel phone number and called them, the hotel told us the way we couldn't believe that the tiny hole we passed the three road intersection were this hotel located. I like the step pools, the sea view from my room,and the modern style decoration with the flat plasma TV. When you stayed in the upper floor of the hotel you have to change the elevator at the fourth floor to another lift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Personally, I think Kata beach is comfort and nice place to stay in Phuket. You can walk down hill go straight on the road and Kata beach is on your left.
Robin B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
Modern hotel, great facilities with a great price

Great night-time views
8
the hotel is on a hill overlooking the town, quite stunning views at the very top with its tiered pools. the room was large with the necessary features, comfy bed, hd-tv + dvd, kettle ( free coffee & tea ), safety deposit box, fridge with a large bath and shower room, the only con was that we would of preferred to have the walls painted then grey cement everywhere, a bit too minimalistic. the wi-fi in our room was slow but can’t argue as it was free. our room also had a large balcony with amazing views towards the sea and town as the sun went down. as the hotel is built on a hillside then it’s not your usual jump in the lift from the reception to your floor and room in a second. we were at the top but we didn’t mind the small steady climb and multi-layered walk to the room. it was actually very nice walk/climb without using the lifts at night when the wild life came out amongst the lush gardens.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a very quiet beach town, with great little restaurants selling fresh seafood. Have a go at surfing, the waves are not Waikiki, Hawaii which is good for beginners who just want to have fun on a idyllic setting.
Stefan S. Couples Germany, June 25, 2011
Nice hotel, great rooms with pool

Nice rooms, pool access from terrace
7.3
Hotel was a good choice. We had a room with private pool access which was nice. It was however quite far to walk up the hill, so prepare yourself yourself for some steep walking. Service in the hotel was good, no complaints there. The breakfast is not recommended. Very little choice and overpriced. Right opposite the hotel is a small restaurant, their food is okay and much cheaper. Other then that I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, too.
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2011
lovely hotel, grat location, friendly people....

nice and big rooms. it even has a mac!!!!.
9.7
its worth for the price you are paying. the slope or the hill is not that bad after all. the rooms are clean, big and good enough for me. it even comes with a mac, so its easy access for the internet, and uploading of pictures... :). we stayed in the pool access, so its higher, and a slight walk, but they have elevator access, so no problem at all. walking to the beach is less than 5 minutes. therese convenient shops around, you can a massage just outside the hotel. grand canyon for breakfast is also around the corner, and you can booked you tour package for your stay opposite the grand canyon coffee. overall my wife and i enjoyed the stay in this hotel.... will effeminately go back to this hotel in future..
Restaurant Tip: you can try a restaurant call red chair, about 1 km walk from the hotel. as you exit the hotel turn left at the main junction, and walk 1km the restaurant is at your right. you can see local eating there...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08