Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3750 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3750)
Sort by:
Fanny C. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Like my hotel and great location

Close to lots of nice and reasonable restaurant, like the pool access facility, like the modern concept
6.7
It's a casual hotel but it has got everything you needed for a relax holiday. Staffs are friendlier than our previous stay here. But they need to start doing maintenance work in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant right across this hotel has got the best deal for Thai food.
Report this review
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2011
great!

Fantastic rooms...location
8.3
100% great huge rooms huge bed great views...can't believe you get this for the price...make sure you stay at hillside not the sugar palm at the bottom of the hill big difference same price!
Report this review
Wong N. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel

good location, nice view and clean
8
my wife and myself was very happy when we first reach the hotel as it is quite nice, clean and situated at nice location. we like the pool as well! however there is one things which really disappointed me alot. the electricity cut off twice during my 2 nights stay!! first time it happen on the morning around 930am and since i am going out i just ask the staff to fix it and i dont really frustated. but the second time really make me frustated as the electricity cut off at 3am in the morning. i woke up at 3am due to the room is too warm!!
Hotel Feature Tip: it will be good to ask for pool view hotel with the pool right next to the room.
Report this review
Teoh J. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Great room with reasonable price

pool access, free wifi, mac mini in room
7
overall the hotel is great if your room is pool access need walk a far distance to reach your room. hotel breakfast is just acceptable for me, not much choices
Report this review
Brenda H. Couples Australia, August 25, 2011
Excellent Value. Great Hotel

Loved the room with polished concrete floor. Simple elegance as well as comfortable
8.7
Loved our stay. Great restaurant opposite the hotel with very cheap prices but good food. Hotel staff were helpful and responsive. Very clean. Wonderful pool.
Report this review
Chantelle L. Groups New Zealand, August 21, 2011
Amazing hotel

Pool
8.7
I have stayed here 3 times and this time was just as good if not better than the last 2. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Michelle C. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Great location and Great Price

Own pool access
9.3
Great place to stay if you are wanting to stay at Kata/Karon beach. Nice rooms even though the floors are concrete. The pool access rooms are the best. Kata can be very quiet at night so if you want nightlife then stay in Patong. Great staff
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples Australia, August 18, 2011
Friendly helpful staff

Cheap but very nice
9.3
Great staff. Nice location but be prepared for a hill as the name suggests. Rooms are nice and large with nice bathrooms and the pool access rooms are the best.
Report this review
Domenic M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Amazing State of the Art Rooms and Views

Access to Pool/Sun Lounges from Room, In Room Mini Mac Internet Access, Short walk to Beautiful Kata Beach, Italian Coffe Shop and Local Thai Shops.
9.3
I wish we had of stayed longer, a beautiful place where you could easily live.
Hotel Feature Tip: In Room Mini Mac Internet Access.
Report this review
Timothy R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Great accommodation

Rooms are fantastic
8
great rooms, beds are very comfortable, too many stairs although once we found the lifts it made it easier, directions to the lift are not sign posted very well. breakfast which was included was very poor, would have been better of without b/f included and gone next door to the restaurant. pool bar service was very ordinary as we had a pool access room. most of the time the staff member just vanished from the bar, so you could not get a drink. good location though to beach & shops.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you find out where the lifts are, especially if you are staying in rooms up the very top! If you want to use the stairs for excercise great, but it is a long climb up and and long way down.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01