or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Minna S. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2011
Nice view but poor service

Views, new facilities
6.7
Stayed here for two nights . Price was incredibly cheap (substantial discount thru agoda) but came for a price - we could smell molds/mildew as we checked in. I think this hotel is brand new and facilities are really nice, especially the outdoor pool area,and view is specatcular overseaing Kata beach from almost anyroom. Staff were okay, but did seem very motivated to guide us or answer our questions. Nevertheless, it is still a good price for value
Sefval M. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel located in Kata Hillside

Hotel is clean and bathroom is very large.
9.3
My first room that was presented upon us was at it highest location of the hillside with many slopes to climb and stairs. Since we are bringing a stroller with our 9 months old Baby, it was very hard to get in and out of the room from the lobby. We moved to a lower floors and it has made our life much easier, even though the hill slope to get to the hotel still a big hassle for our stroller to bring. So word of advice, if you bringing in a baby, find a hotel with a more horizontal grounds. This one is at 45 degrees slopes, just to get to the lobby from Kata Beach.
Mu P. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2011
lovely seaview rooms

Located on the hill, the sea view from balcony is great!
7.3
Only 10 minutes' walk from the Kata beach, the hotel has a good location both in terms of easy access to sea and quietness. Simple but stylish in interior decoration. Nice swimming pool. There is another Sugar Palm Resort down hill, which easily confuses tourists though.
Vegard B. Couples Norway, May 17, 2011
Very nice hotel

Pool Access
8
the hotel room was very nice and clean. we stayed in the grand pool access and it was very good to go for a swim when it was too hot to sit on the balcony. close to resturants and bars. not too far to the beach.
Lun Y. Groups May 16, 2011
tendy and good hotel

everything is good
9
Stylish, modern and beautiful. The rooms are very large. Location is very good, because it points to a new tourism development. I believe this is the best choice, if you do not need to stay in Patong very luxurious services. For the budget and mid-range travel honeymoon! A free DVD of the supply. Clean sloppy, 4 nights began to smell the toilet
Chackraphan K. Couples Thailand, May 15, 2011
Nice location, but no sea view

Located in the mountain, good view
6.7
Hotel is a incredible good location on the top of mountain. In the room have a Wide screen TV and Mac book. Room has a good decoration but the worst thing is the cleaness. In the toilet and swimming have many dust.
Pitchayanan C. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great pool
9
it's too complicated to find a room
Darryl C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
great room, good location, average service

large cozy room
7.7
we loved the room because it was spacious, the bathroom was big as well and had a really nice feel to the room as a whole. we liked the cement flooring and the decor because it felt cooling and cozy at the same time. highly recommended for any traveller who wants to be a little further away from the more touristy areas and have a more relaxed time. literally a stones throw away from kata beach. its better than paton beach because its quiter. the room we got was really far in the back, and is about a 10 minute walk from the lobby. its a bit of a climb, both steps and slopes, so if you don't mind the walk, it should be fine. go for the pool access rooms or garden rooms, as they are not as bad of a climb. rent a motorbike from the hotel itself, its a little more expensive than roadside stores, but a lot more convenient because you don't have to return it and walk back to the hotel. food is a lot cheaper at patong, and better, so make the 15 ride there, its worth it.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Moderate Hotel

Pool
5
The hotel looks alright but we had to wait very long for our room to be ready. There's free wifi but it is really slow, so its not very useful. The pool was nice and clean. very convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
Not bad for the price

Reasonably priced
6
Rooms have decent size but hotel service was not up to standard. We had to wait for few hours before getting the rooms ready. Some rooms were clean and some were not cleaned properly. Overall still a decent hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02