Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3746 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Lok S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2011
Great hotel

3 rooms were arranged together
8
great with pool assess. i booked 3 rooms, and we shared a common swimming pool ourselves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the 3 in 1 one day island tour. That's time wasting. If spend you one day on ship traveling from island to island. But only let you swimming or snorkeling 1 hour only.
Report this review
Chris L. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
Nice designed room with cool bathroom.

Quiet n nice. Away from main crowd but within minutes from beach by foot
7.7
great and clean place.. stayed there twice, once on sea view. the staffs n factilites is as gd as a 5 star hotel. except that the room service menu is totally crap.. portion too small to fill anything..
Report this review
Christopher M. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2011
What a disapointment

Number of pools
3.3
Sad to say it did not live up to expectation. Arrived to find out they were going to charge me extra for a third person. Room smelt moldy, curtains had mold on them, sheets were stained, pool was unclean and had way too much chlorine. Staff were barely helpful unlike any other place I have stayed in Thailand. Overall,don't bother.
Report this review
Pongsak R. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2011
The hotel is very good. Good location.

Good location.
9.7
The hotel is very good. Large rooms. Reception staff service was very good. A swimming pool adjacent to the room.
Report this review
Sharon L. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Swimming at my convenience!

can just jump into the pool right in front of your room anytime of the day!
7.3
me and my 2 buddies were there to for a celebration and we were very impressed by how the hotel am. everything photos matches what we saw when we check in...we gotten the grand pool access and on the highest floor, gotten the best view and the longest pool... i've never felt so comfortable swimming in a pool at my own pleasure, own privacy and own convenience. really really love the easy access to the pool.... and... which other hotel that has a mini mac with flat screen tv and dvd player in its room, together with freee wifi! breakfast was adequate enough, with a good mixture of food. b/c our room is on the top floor and not accessible directly via lift, it can be a turn off especially when it rains. our room is on the 9th floor, we need to take 2 lift and walk abit uphill to reach our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's not many cheap yet good Thai food around Kata area and the taxi/tuk tuk is very expensive, i.e. per way to Patong! and car rental in Kata is very scarce, in fact close to none. So it is advisable to rent a car at the airport b/c it saves alot and you get to see more places and maybe explore more eateries...
Report this review
Brittany C. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
great rooms great pool great location

the view and rooms were great. pool was really good with two levels and comfy lilo beds and bar!
9.3
lovely place to stay. huge rooms and fantastic bathrooms, best bath ive ever seen in a hotel. great location right in the heart of everything without all the noise and best part is sunset and the views . recommend for everyone, we wish we had a pool access room!
Report this review
Sharon Y. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2011
best hotel

gorgeous interior, nice pool, extremely comfortable
9
i was extremely happy when i entered the room in sugar palm. its one of the few hotels where they live up to their pictures posted! it was an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. i can't imagine how other high end hotels can get better than this honestly. i will definitely be back to phuket and will always choose to stay here - truly luxury at a pocket friendly price. a slight downside might be the hilly slopes you need to walk up if you stay right on top like us. but it was not a problem for me. both my boyfriend and i are truly looking forward to heading back to sugar palm again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to get around! If you find Kata beach too crowded, Kata Noi will be perfect for you.
Report this review
Wisan W. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2011
Good location and garden view,

Swimming pool and garden better than in same level.
7.3
Toilet must very clean because this is cement surface not ceramic tire,it look good but have a bit smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Need quiet ,clean and good view.
Report this review
Riki M. Couples Japan, July 19, 2011
The sea is beautiful

A room with a swimming pool can stay at a bargain price
6.7
The sea is beautiful and A room with a swimming pool can stay at a bargain price. But... Because I must walk the slope to the room, I am tired very much. The waiting on customers of the male staff is the worst.It is necessary to study the service again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea is beautiful
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2011
Small hotel, quaint

Small hotel
5.7
h unique bed & breakfast was just that - bed and breakfast. the room was acceptable but it had a strange smell to it. the room was not always serviced (not always a bad thing!). at night time the staff could not understand questions or directions on maps. there was no safe in the room for travelers. the guide states wifi but i could not find a connection for this on my phone. overall, the stay was okay but it was expensive for what you got.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant on the main drag run by a family - they had excellent language skills and the whole family came out of the back room to have an hour long conversation with me. Great service and food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01