or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Neo G. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2011
Great hotel overall, needs English speaking staff

Modern and clean design style, Close enough to the beach but still quiet
6.7
Great hotel overall but needs staff that understand English and more suitable for those that don't mind walking.Paid extra for a pool access room but wished the pool was cleaner. Room was spacious and pleasant but tv connection was hopeless. Nett, it's a hotel we enjoyed and will return but the front desk staff need to understand English better to provide better service.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant opposite the hotel (Orchid Restaurant) is not up to my expectation of a Thai place. Food was so-so and only saving grace was the freshness of the seafood.
Ane B. Couples Norway, April 16, 2011
Nice hotel with good location.

Good location
7.7
had a very nice stay at the hotel. although the hotel is said to have 11 swimmingpools only two of them are available if you are staying in a room without private pool. expencive breakfast - you can eat breakfast for a quarter of the price elsewhere:-)...the rest is good, we recommend this hotel for others travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2011
Great hotel in all except for the cicadas

spacious room with great furnishings
7
hotel location was great, lots of amenities and restaurants can be found within its vacinity. the rooms were spacious and furnished with minimalistic furnitures. overall a great and unique experience.
Nicole L. Groups April 14, 2011
great location and spacious room

the pool
8
The hotel has beautiful rooms, with big clean bathrooms. The pools here are nice and perfect for an afternoon swim. Staff is friendly and reliable, especially with early morning checkouts. For young friends traveling a great place to stay, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
Yiming Z. Couples China, April 14, 2011
Excellent trendy hotel

Location, design, size of the room
10
we were upgraded to a grand deluxe room with a fancy jacuzzi on the balcony, it was amazing to sit there and watch sunset in the open air! The hotel is 3 minutes' walk from Kata beach and 15 minutes' walk from kata noi. You go down hill and keep walking straight, there are many restaurants, pubs, mobile cocktail bars, minimarts, massage shops, laundry shops, etc. Breakfast wasn't included, but there is a restaurant ''orchid'' just opposite the lobby, serves great food at very reasonable price. The room is big, beds are confy and very clean, shower is powerful, and they do provide 4 big towels for you to use at the beach. Don't worry about the name hillside, it is just 10m in height and 10m in length, not the himalaya!!! The only one thing happened was the A/C didn't work on the first night, and the engineers did come to fix it and the second night, water started to pour from the ceiling on top of our desk, where we were so lucky to put our clothes not our laptop!!! The hotel did compensate to wash our clothes for free. All in all it was perfect!! The fridge in the room is huge as well, enough space to store your own selected minibar!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: james bond island, koh phi phi is a must-do. Try to find someone to share if you would like to rent a tuk-tuk to Patong (where the nightlife and craziess is), it is 400B per way.
Camilo A. Couples Colombia, April 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with a big rooms and great environmen

Big rooms, great staff, beautiful pool and nice food.
9.3
This is a great hotel located in Kata beach. We enjoyed a great time in there. We recomend this place to want to know Phuket and stay in a beatifull place.
Restaurant Tip: Outdoor restaurant has variety food and great prices.
Sandy T. Couples Afghanistan, April 12, 2011
Clean with great location...

Convenient location
7.7
This is my second stay at the hotel. It was convenient and easily accessible, near beaches, restaurants and shops around Kata. Recent stay, realised that the bedding was too hard. Always got a little backache after a night's sleep... But still, we like the clean room, warm and friendly services.
Phasathorn W. Couples Australia, April 9, 2011
Great location, nice view and pool.

Great location, nice view and pool, good service
8
The room is in good condition, spacious, modern style, good view. The pool access room is great you can just jump to the pool from your balcony. You can borrow movie dvd from reception with no charge. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Kata beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Melissa G. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service

Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
8.3
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Travel tip: In the alleyway the Restaurant near hotel was great for meals, including breakfast. Massage/Beauty therapist gives a good massage, laundry service & haircuts. Recommend Fantasea for an awesome night out - mind blowing.
Arun P. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Good Location

The hotel looks very new and boutique
7.3
we were very happy with our stay at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. the hotel looks new and the room decoration is quite unique. we can find all the facilities in the hotel. it takes quite long to check-out. we were really afraid that we would miss the van which was our transportation to the pier. luckily, the van was late too so we did not miss it. the swimming pool looks modern but is rather small. the overall atmosphere is great. the hotel is situated where there are a lot of restaurants for foreigners. it was very hard to find something easy and inexpensive to eat. we ended up eating instant meals from 7-11.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. For street food, try to bargain if you can. The food is way overpriced! But, it may be hard to do so if you don't speak Thai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08