Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Shinae K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice room, but too high, not very friendly staff
Room is a nice size, nice bathroom, good and varied breakfast
this was a reasonably nice hotel, in a good location - walking distance of the beach. room was a bit high and far from reception, but besides a steep climb to our rooms, it wasn't too bad. rooms were nice size with large bathroom. however air conditioner was too noisy. breakfast was good and varied. only downside was the unfriendliness of the staff. none of them smiled much, and when we asked about transport to and from airport, they were very unhelpful, almost as if they couldn't be bothered to deal with such requests. during our stay, we saw many other guests who had problems with the staff being unhelpful. besides this, we enjoyed our time here.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Elizabeth J. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Beautiful rooms and great location
Location, pool, size of the rooms
i stayed at this hotel with my mom and my older sister and we absolutely loved it. it was my second time staying here and i'll probably stay there again some time in the future. the rooms are big, the pool is perfect, and the location is amazing. it's completely quiet and one of the best hotels i've stayed at. the service was amazing and the staff very accommodating.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Mei-Lin H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great hotel with amazing shower
room size, shower, pools
really nice hotel with good breakfast selection. room was nice sized and shower was huge with great rain head! double sinks also a plus. very accommodating staff and tranquil as it's up on a bit of a hill.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Anandan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
very private & quiet hotel. not much facilities.
the lobby has free computers for your use with free internet access
overall not a bad hotel. upkeeping of the pool require attention. no service at the pool bar. receptionist not very good in english. glass in room chipped/ few lights werent working and bulbs were not replaced.buffet breakfast average
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Benjamin M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great views if you can climb for it
Great view of Kata from the upper levels. Quiet. Decent pools.
Went during the transition from low to high season so the hotel was quite empty. The upper levels more so because I guess it is quite a climb from the lobby. This hotel has many pools so it was quite easy to find one that was virtually empty. Rooms were well furnished and decent sized. Room service could be better though. I called room service to top up my mini-bar and it took them more than 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, this was a pretty decent stay for the price. The hotel is at a great location and we have no complaints about the room. But do not expect 5 star service.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

PORNTHIP F. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location but very difficult to get around
Big room and big bath, great location
The hotel is lovely and the room and the bath are very nice and big, but the service and breakfast are not great. The staff are not very friendly and the lift is not working. It is very difficult for 2.6 years old child to walk up the hills. The swimming is very nice but could do with more sundecks. Great location, short walk to the beach, restaurant and shops.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Xavier F. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
The best in Kata
Huge rooms, huge comfort, huge swimming pools
This hotel is really the best in Kata Clean, huge, with all kind of facilities! The only drawback would be that you have to climb up to go back from the beach and when you're tired it's not very pleasant. Prices are very interresting in low season, don't miss it!
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Jonas S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice, clean and new hotel.
very nice pool area.
A nice hotel with a little bit extra. wifi across the hotel worked perfectly. 5 minutes to the beach and on a calm hillside near the restuarants, ATM´s and rental services.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Albert H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
always feel like in paradise
location
Every thing was great. I was very happy to see the check in lobby on the 1st floor unlike the previous was at the basement besdie the gym. The only set back that the lift was out of service and our access swimming pool was very dirty. For sure I'll be back again next year for another vocation.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Rose Z. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Convenient with great view
Location, hotel size, and amenities
We were able to get two beds in our standard room. The rooms are quite large, but not too large to be uncomfortable. Shower and toilet were very nice. We had a bathtub but did not use it during our stay. The walk to the beach is only 10 minutes, and there are some nice restaurants and massage places nearby.
Reviewed December 24, 2011