or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3368 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3368)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Very clean, modern hotel. Efficient and friendly staff.
8
Pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is. Good sized bedroom with very comfortable bed, large bathroom with shower cubicle and bath. Good view from 7th floor which had to be reached by taking 2 lifts and involved a walk between the two. Restaurant only open for breakfast but as we were room only we used restaurant next door to hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: To reach hotel from street involves climb up very steep slope so not suitable for elderly or infirm. Staff will collect you in golf buggy if you require assistance.
Gabor B. Couples Hungary, February 22, 2011
Nice hotel best rooms

Best area and best view
10
the hotel is new. you can find there the thai style and the modern , western style. i can recommend for everybodz
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach maybe the best place in Phuket
Praneeth G. Couples India, February 20, 2011
Lovely place to stay and a good service

Good interior room design, Away from noisy streets
8.7
we booked a pool view room but the manager is so generous enough to upgrade our booking to free pool access. we both really liked the room, view and the pool. i would suggest to get a free pool access room. the food is expensive in the hotel but there is budget restaurant "orchid" just outside the hotel. all in all its a very nice place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Be ready with some real bargaining tactics :)
Sarah R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2011
Nice hotel, trendy rooms, pretty far out of town

the view is lovely, as well as the pool
7
Nice time there we only spent one night, staff were friendly enough. Room is very trendy although the cement floors feel like you are walking on dirt a lot/whether or not that has to do with the cleanliness of the room I'm not sure. Porters weren't very good, took us up numerous steep levelings to get to our room - we felt like we were going to fall off of the golf buggy - only to find that they didn't actually check what room number we were and we were back on level one, the worst thing about that was they wasted time and then tried to get a tip off us.. Breakfast we were told was included but when my partner went down to the restaurant they said it wasn't - quite rudely as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to stay somewhere that is in the heart of town, near patong beach and busy at night time (just close to things) this isn't the hotel for you. It's really far away and costs a fair bit in tuk tuks and taxi's to get places.
Lee T. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2011
Big room

The bathroom is big
7.3
I like the surrounding of the hotel. Is was nice. they do provide free wi-fi and also provide 4 computer at lobby too. they do provide 2 extra towel for us to bring out of the hotel when we go beach. and there is a carpark for us to park our rented car too. i will go back to stay again if i am gg there again.
Wenxia Z. Families with young children China, February 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Modern design
7.7
nice, clean and comfortable, access to pool easily
Mai A. Couples Japan, February 9, 2011
A best place to stay for honeymoon!

luxerious, good location, nice pool
8
We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon for about a week and we both liked it. The room was quite big and neat and we enjoyed a pool in the hotel as well as eating breakfast at the balcony of the room. Though the most trouble we had is that TV in our room got broken and five or six staff came into our room to fix it and took about an hour. Apart from that trouble, this hotel was really good place to experience your sweet honeymoon!
Yates J. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
it's amazing!

i like the pool!
8.3
it's amazing! the hotel is close to the beach and night market! the service is incredible!
Elizabeth C. Groups Australia, February 7, 2011
Fashionable hotel near beach

Pools, close to beach
6.7
The hotel location and quality of rooms was excellent for the price. The room was big, the bed comfy, and direct pool access was a lovely way to cool off. There are BIG hills at this property though, so be prepared to exercise! However, the service was not excellent. The front desk and breakfast staff were not very helpful. Also, reconsider including breakfast in your room rate - it's not worth it...better to go to one of the nearby local restaurants.
Charmaine C. Couples February 4, 2011
Niceeee!

Nice rooms, quiet location
7.7
hotel is a good location, walking distance to kata beach is about 8mins, close to restaurants, & shops. Big hotel rooms at a quiet location. Nice pools.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02