or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Matthew D. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2011
Great Hospitality and View, Very Clean, No Carpet.

Away from the main street, cool design of pools, great price.
9
It was well worth the price of the room. It was a nice view and met the requirements and expectations of a 4 star hotel minus not having carpet.
Sirinya P. Groups Thailand, May 2, 2011
wonderful moment in town but not goog for older.

a beautiful room with good accommodation.
8.7
for the room: exellent room ( clean, well decoration, good accommodation, a huge refrigerator )but it not easy for you to get to the room. because i got the highest.....i have to walk about 10-15 min. so tired, but it good for your health not for your parents. for the view: you can see the night life in town, not the sea or the sun.but if you walk about 5 mins, you will see a beutiful beach. for the others: lovely garden and cute swimming pool but they have to clean it more.....it will be perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: you should booking your room for pool access...........it's the best. if you not that good, please choose the lower building.
Meiting W. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2011
Lovely amenities with less than desired service

Pool, quiet location
8
i was recommended to this hotel and i was instantly sold by the semi-private pool! the hotel's new and relatively well maintained. room is spacious and clean. though the slopes are a bitch, it's a trade off for privacy in the higher floors.
Hotel Feature Tip: If late checkout is required, don't speak to Mai. And put in your request during check-in.
Yu M. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2011
Wonderful hotels with great staffs.

quiet, serenity.
9.7
3 nights of stay in the hotel. its my 3rd stay in this hotel for all my trips in phuket. they have wonderful staff who go through the extra mile to serve. the hotel is located in kata, which is quieter as compared to patong. a great place for families, couples who prefer quieter location in phuket. this hotel is definitely worth visiting again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water-rafting is a must try in phuket.
David S. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2011
Enjoy every part of my stay at SPHH

The View and the Staff
9
great rooms, the service from the staff was fantastic, thoroughly recommend the Hotel to all types of travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and explorer the Island, it's a gem from ever corner.
Allan O. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Great location..good service and value for money

location ..close to beach and shopping yet out of the way of the busiest areas
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here very much...the hotel is well positioned..close to the beach...
Restaurant Tip: Good Italian coffee shop for breakfast nearby
Ramalingam P. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2011
Simply lovely on a nice hill

Situated in a quiet location and still near to restaurants
6.7
We had a great time at the hotel. The pool access was so fun. Location at Kata beach was nice. Quiet and still just 5 mins away from all the good restaurants. Staff were ok, the aircon broke down at night - but the maintenance were quick to fix it. Nice breakfast clean rooms.)
Fred H. Couples South Africa, April 20, 2011
Clean , modern very special hotel

Modern, very clean, spacious, excellent bathroom, lots of pools to choose from, variety buffet breakfast, short distance to beach
9
This hotel was such a pleasure to stay at, that we in fact extended our trip by 2 more nights. The hotel is clean and modern with exception attention to detail. It is very important that you request a room on the lower floors if you are not comfortable walking up a steep hill. We enjoyed being able to walk off the amazing food from the restaurants a short distance away. Mamas restaurant in kata was superb- great food and service!
Hotel Feature Tip: We Found the Delux room to be perfect as the access to the pool is still easy
Shusak K. Families with young children Thailand, April 17, 2011
good design hotel

location and good service
9.3
assisted by hotel staff,good room service,ample room area with superb sea view
Travel tip: good sea view, big room with balcony,contempory design,near restaurant and shopping
Neo G. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2011
Great hotel overall, needs English speaking staff

Modern and clean design style, Close enough to the beach but still quiet
6.7
Great hotel overall but needs staff that understand English and more suitable for those that don't mind walking.Paid extra for a pool access room but wished the pool was cleaner. Room was spacious and pleasant but tv connection was hopeless. Nett, it's a hotel we enjoyed and will return but the front desk staff need to understand English better to provide better service.
Restaurant Tip: The restuarant opposite the hotel (Orchid Restaurant) is not up to my expectation of a Thai place. Food was so-so and only saving grace was the freshness of the seafood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08