or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Valdemar V. Couples Denmark, March 17, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Nice view and poolareas, great interioer
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much, and would proberly stay here again, if we return to Phuket again :)
Boga I. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2011
Lovely hotel for Honeymoon in Phuket

Very clean, room with privacy, located at hill, good view, very quiet, room with pool access, very good room decoration for honeymoon
9.3
We went to Phuket in March 2011 for our Honeymoon. To be honest, we never visit Phuket before and it was our first time going to Phuket. We did not know where should we stay but after searching Hotel thru Agoda and read the reviewers comment, we decided to stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. The main reason was we read good comments about this Hotel. We’ve requested the very highest room floor with pool access and honeymoon decoration inside the room. When we arrived at the Hotel, we got what we’ve requested. Very lovely room, very clean, room with grand pool access and good view from our room (we can see beach and Kata city from our room). We also have room privacy and we were very satisfied with the Hotel Service because they were very helpful especially when helping us on arranging our transportation. The other best thing staying at this Hotel, it’s located at the hill side but very close to the beach probably about 10mins walk and also about 20 mins drive to the port for going to the Phi Phi island. Overall all, this hotel is a very good hotel and for sure we will come back again to this hotel later.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rent a car for 1 day to see some view point at Phuket and to see the Phuket downtime.
Russell L. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
Good Hotel, Convenient Location

Helpful Staff, Convenient Position
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. We booked a Grand Pool View Room,but paid to be upgraded to a Pool Access Room. The 'view' room was fine,but by upgrading you could step from your balcony straight into the pool which was very convenient.From the 'view' rooms you could see the pools, but did not have the convenience of instant access.The hotel is built into a hill,so all walking around the hotel is up steep inclines,particularly the road up to the hotel.It is all manageable if you are able bodied,but not good for people with walking disabilities.It is close to shops and the beach.Breakfast is good.
Hannele L. Couples Finland, March 14, 2011
Value for money

Large room, Nice wiev
8.3
This time we stayed only one night. The location of the hotel is good. No so far from the beach and Kata center. From the hill side you have a nice wiev to Kata bay. Rooms are large with nice balcony (we have got jaguzzi room).
Alexey K. Couples Russia, March 12, 2011
Nice hotel in excelent location

Good location, contemporary design
8.3
we stayed in this hotel from march 5 till march 12 2011 and were generally quite pleased. the pool side room on the 5th floor was big and rather comfortable despite concrete ceiling and walls. our room was next to the second elevator so we didn't have to walk a lot to reach it. wi-fi speed in the room was satisfactory, no complaints about it. breakfast was good with variety of european and thai food and plenty of fresh fruits and juices available. staff performance was very good, quick and responsive. have rented a car in the airport, hotel has free parking, but can only accommodate 5 or 6 cars. the hotel's neighborhoods is nice with a lots of restaurants, bars and shop, but once you climb to the hotel you do not feel any street noise. would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Travel tip: If you have car or bike or do not mind walking for 20 minutes - go to Kata Noi beach, it is lees crowded than the main Kata beach and much nicer.
Bill S. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
Modern Clean Hotel

Room and location
7
Rooms - modern and clean - a real delight Location - Fantastic - at one end of the busy shopping strip, high up the mountain with views of the surrounding lands/beach Food - Disappointing breakfast Staff - If you cannot speak English well then there will be difficulties. They just managed. Were warned by previous reviewer Overall enjoyed the stay. Rate as 7.5/10 Would stay again because price, location room and views are excellent
Restaurant Tip: If you want Italian food (minus the pizza) go to L'ANGOLA DELLE DELIZIE 48/7 Kata Road. We love our food and we had the best gnocchi and lasagna ever, and my first and only decent cup of espresso.
Joseph T. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2011
Nice location, minimalist style

Pools, free wifi, comfy bed
7.7
Booked this location hoping it would be family friendly and were pleasantly rewarded with the choice. We were given a room on the 4th floor which only required one elevator ride and a very short walk. However, as many have noted here, a high floor room requires a LOT of walking uphill. We opted for a pool view room instead of one with pool access so our 2 year old couldn't jump in while we weren't looking. The room has bare cement floors and walls but a nice minimalist style. The walls were thick and we didn't hear neighbors. The bed was wonderfully soft but the frame sticks out causing plenty of bumps and bruises. A baby bed was provided with no hassle. The tv was nice but most of the limited channels didn't work. Big tub was great, separate shower kept the rest of the bathroom dry. The balcony had a nice view of the pool and a bit of the sea as well. On a positive note, our housekeeper was fantastic. Thanks to her for wonderful, friendly service. Also, mr. Ashira, a bellman, always found time to say hello and even help carry our daughter when we had our hands full. Thanks to him as well.
Restaurant Tip: @kata, just downhill had great food at reasonable prices.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2011
Nice hotel

Pool, free wifi, and location
6.3
The hotel is nice but the front desk staff was rude, specifically the male desk attendant working on March 8th at 9:15pm. The breakfast is expensive but the rooms (despite the ants) were fantastic and a great bargain!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book an airport taxi from the hotel, book it at the massage place next door. It's 300 Baht cheaper.
Usarat T. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Nice & modern hotel

close to the beach
9
Nice stay overall. Loved the room service 'Ready meal' which is a heated up frozen meal, but I give it 5 stars for the presentation & taste. I would have it again eventhough the food is very accessible within 5 minutes walk downhill. Their massages are good value for the money as well as excellent muscle reliefs. It has all the mod-cons in a 5 stars hotels but I have to knock 1 star off for the cement floor that look kinda unfinished. I stayed in the Jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi is a little bit dirty once the water starts cycling.
Joshua L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with great designs and swimming pool

Contemporary interior design
8.3
We booked Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe but due to unavailability of room, we were upgraded to Grand Sea View free of charge. However, the room doesn't come with Jacuzzi, which were the main reason we booked this hotel. We came for honeymoon, they provided very lovely honeymoon decoration also. Overall, we are quite happy with the services provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03