or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Love sugar palm hotel

Sea view hotel with nice services
8.3
Hotel in a good location and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Jessica V. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2010
Beautiful & Secluded

Beautiful hotel, tons of infinity pools, relaxing
9.3
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. The amenities are great. The pools, different levels, and views are great. My only complaint would be that some of the rooms views are just of the other buildings in the hotel (try to get the very top building that looks out to the beach) and that the hill up to the rooms is a little daunting when you are in the top buildings. They provide a golf cart to take you up to your room, but you may have to wait a while and on the way down there are some pretty steep hills and a good amount of steps. I would suggest this hotel for anyone looking to relax around the hotel. If you are looking to go out on the town- stay at their sister hotel at the bottom of the hill that is also nice.
Lee E. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2010
Good value but staff wasn't very nice

pool access, modern style
6.3
It is located a hill and we couldn't drive my car up to the hill (my room), we need to rely on their golf car to pick up and drop off to the room. However, there are not enough staff, sometimes we need to wait 10 mins in the room for picking up. We called to the reception for pick up my car, then we arrived to the reception and my car wasn't arrived. The staff with no smile. But the hardware is good, new, modern, my room can be accessed to the swimming pool and can be seen a little bit Kata Beach. My husband doesn't like the toilet, no decor on the wall, but I guess it is a design style. After the staying, the jacuzzi room in 19F is the best and can be seen the Kata Beach and the pool access room in 21F is the best but can not be seen the Beach.
Li T. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
Good but slightly overrated

Interior of the room (spacious, modern, bathroom), privacy and quiet surroundings
7
Overall it was a good stay but a little inconvenient since it was quite far from Patong beach. However, we traded the excitement and noise for the peace that was found at Kata and our hotel. The room was spacious and necessary amenities were provided but we were shocked to find ants crawling all over food that we brought back to the hotel. This may apply only to our room maybe. The hotel had a in-house spa which was convenient although we did not get to try it. Another inconvenience was access to the pool, as our room was located on the highest peak of the hill which meant that all pools (located below) were out of reach. Also, since these pools were usually connected to rooms, it was rather awkward to jump in and join since it was almost like a private pool of sorts. So potential guests might consider getting rooms with pool access instead. There were many shops near the hotel - 7-eleven, restaurants and cafes. Good for chilling out in the hot afternoons.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book rooms with pool access. Plan a full day in Patong or Phuket Town so you don't waste travelling expenses.
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2010
Hotel to Relax

Nice big room with pool access n big bathroom
6.3
Hotel more for relaxation. It is quite tedious to come n go as climbing up d steep hill is an issue eventhough there is a buggy service.Front office not very helpful as i hv requested d pool access across the bar n they were not able to explain why it was not available n asked me to check again d next day. Most shops close by 11 pm at nearby area.Found a place called black canyon coffee which sells good tom yam noodles just across the road.Overall a good relaxing stay.
Restaurant Tip: Fusion food sold at most places at reasonable prices. Difficult to find local thai food.
Lilach W. Couples Israel, September 20, 2010
Beautiful hotel

great pool, great rooms, great view
8
the girls in reception can be nicer, they have free rooms in the lowers Flores, but they ansisit to put you in a room where you need to be droved to. the hotel thou is amazing and worth the many many stares. they hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities
Eran M. Couples Israel, September 19, 2010
we love the sugar palm!!

beautiful large rooms, amazing design
9.7
we absolutly LOVED the sugar palm, it's one of the best designed hotels we stayed at, it has dvd in the rooms, and a small dvd library which you can borrow movies from for free. we went to another hotel in phuket during our stay, and it couldn't measure up so we canceled there and came back to the sugar palm. They are not so great with the room service, it takes quite a long time, but the food is very fair in price and we could forgive them because it's such a great place. Excellent location - in kata beach, the best beach in phuket... would absolutly recommend it to the ones we love.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant just outside the hotel is very nice and good in price.
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2010
A nice hotel with very reasonable price

The staff are very helpful
10
We stay there for 4 nights and would definately come back again next time.
George H. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2010
Hotel on the hill

Jacuzzi on the balcony, free wi fi, very nice pool area
7.7
A very nice hotel in a good location. I was very surprised to find a jacuzzi on my balcony but soon discovered that it is a fantastic place to relax and watch the beautiful sunset over Kata Bay. Room was a good standard although I did think the bare concrete floor looked unfinished at first, it soon grew on me and I actually liked the design after a day. Breakfast buffet is quite good with plenty to choose from. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A word of warning, the hotel is on a steep hill so may not be ideal for elderly people or anyone with walking difficulties.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ratri restaurant, a very nice place high on the hillside and offering fresh seafood with great views over Kata. They will come and collect you at your hotel so no need to worry about transport.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2010
Nice hotel

new, clean
9.3
based on its billboard, this hotel is awarded as no 2 trendiest hotel in asia. love this hotel because of its cleaness and its features. it's just would be a problem for some people without vehicle to reach this hotel (back from beach or shops) as we need to climb and quite steep. room floor is cement floor (seems unfinished) which feels dusty. it would be much better if they change to ceramic/marble floor. we also have problem go to our room as we need to change the elevator to level 4 and walk to another building and change to level 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car to go View Point @ Karon, Promptep Cape (incl Golden Jubilee Tower), Big Buddha. They shouldnt be missed during in Phuket..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02