or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3368 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3368)
Sort by:
Kai L. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
great location with a great view n good service

everything about the room in the hotel
9.7
overall it was a nice stay... service was good... its was exquisite... had an enjoyable time with friends at the pool coz we had pool access rooms.
Valerie B. Couples Canada, January 12, 2011
ultra modern perch above kata beach

Modern design, amazing swimming pools and water falls, spacious rooms, views
9
this hotel is relatively pricey but it is so interesting and luxurious in a modern concrete-and-water way that it is well worth it. it turned out to be our favorite hotel in 7 weeks of traveling through se asia. the hotel climbs up a hillside that provides great views of kata beach. there are stacked infinity swimming pools connected by waterfalls everywhere. the rooms are spacious and the design is superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a great yoga studio close by -- kata hot yoga!
Duo X. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
huge hotel

big room, very close to the beach
8
It's such a huge hotel on the hill. I have had a very different experience. It's nice to stay there, although nothing too excited.
Paul J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Modern Hotel, great view, nice location

Direct pool access, views from the pool over Kata
8
I very nice property at the South end of kata beach. The direct pool access was a big plus. Really nice views overlooking the town (the upside of the slog up the steep hill). The beach is pretty close too (once you find the short cut). The breakfast is nothing special - but who comes to Thailand for the breakfasts! Apple TV (with internet) & in-room wireless (no charge) was also good.
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2011
great location

the infinity pool was amazing
9.3
ideal location, near shop restaurants and beach, everything on your door step
Omar S. Couples Venezuela, January 6, 2011
Great Hotel and excellent location

Great spot in the heart of Kata, surrounded by greenery and just 5 minute walk from Kata Beach. Staff are all very friendly and attentive to your requirements. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable, something hard to find in Phuket without paying too much money. Hotel is very trendy and clean as well. Didn't try the food at the hotel, as there are many restaurant options around you so we opted to eat out each time.
8
Highly recommend this hotel for an excellent budget and premium quality.
Shusak K. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2011
good

room falicities
8
good design,unique,40 sq.m bed room with spa bed, bath basin equipped.the best is pool accessing from the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: good room facilities,bath basin,spa bed
Katherine F. Couples Canada, January 3, 2011
Great location & view of Kata, modern facility

great location, close to beach, great view, access to restaurants etc easy without noise of city
7.3
I had a great trip with my family here - rooms were spacious and comfortable. The concrete floors and walls were a bit of a surprise, the room is very modern - the floors were a bit uncomfortable at times but overall great stay.
Nicolai B. Couples Denmark, January 2, 2011
Very nice hotel.

Stylish, great view from top rooms, in the best end of the beach.
8
not much to say. good rooms and great location of the hotel. i would choose it again. oh yes, and we had a jacuzzi on our balcony. nice touch!
Matthew J. Families with young children January 2, 2011
Simple, modern but not great for kids

great location in town and walkable to shops
7
We ended up with Sugar Palm because it was one of the few left for the New Year. It was clean and simple and probably perfect for couples. Our children are 1.5 & 4.5 years old so there wasn't a whole lot to do at the hotel for them. But really we weren't there to just stay at the hotel and there is plenty to do around the area. The pool is for sure not for small children but cool for adults at it cascades down the hill from pool to pool. Only one small section is shallow enough for my 4yr old but not our 1yr old. The bar was almost never open which I thought odd since it was New Year's weekend. The hotel is up a steep narrow hill so just be advised if you have small children. Not impossible by any means as it's only a short jaunt to the main strip of shops/restaurants. There is also a restaurant right across from the hotel (almost zero walking) which can keep kids and adults satisfied. We ended up paying way too much during our holiday stay for the timeframe but otherwise I think this hotel would be a good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08