Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4033 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4033 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sze T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services
Wonderful pool access just nearby the room, hotel is just 5-10min walk to the beach
a peaceful holiday staying in sugar palm grand hillside hotel where everyday is a great sunday. i had a very relaxing holiday because the hotel is near to the beach & few minute walk to the small town where i could have a lot of restaurant for food and small stalls & shops for souvenirs. however, the only pain i'm having with the hotel is i had to climb all the way up to back to my room after a tiring visiting or games in phuket island. overall the hotel is a good one.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

derek C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
not recommended this hotel is not clean ,
none much nicer places to stay !
the room was very disappointing not clean windows dirty walls dirty bathroom floor was also dirty the glass balcony was dirty wall was stained around bin in room ,room needed painting ! same with the outside of the hotel, needs painting lots of broken tiles around swimming pool , tiles dirty around the pool area, swimming pool water was dirty ! over priced for a dirty hotel ! do not stay their !
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Erick S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel, great features inside the big room
Pool access, big room, has a minimac inside
We had a lovely time (2 days) staying at this hotel. Firt impression was not so good, since it was under renovation. But once we get inside the room, we were impressed. The room is big and lots of features inside. Private pool access directly, minimac, etc.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

TeckYen W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel in a good location
Good priced. Pool access rooms. Free internet & wifi.
Stayed 5 nights and extended 2 more during my stay there with friends. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are great! Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. As it is on a hillside, you'll have a nice view of the coast and some privacy. Will return for sure.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stephane P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Globally had a great stay
-
Checked in was long. Check out was messy since they've to charge extra but we did not pay.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Brendan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very nice hotel in a great location
Outstanding location and very comfortable room
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is located in a very convenient location right next to Kata beach. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool. Kata beach was a great alternative to stay in, rather than the over crowded Patong beach. At Kata you still have lovely restaurants and shops but without the hustle and bustle you get at Patong.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Fang L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice, enjoyable but have to walk up n down the hil
Big rooms, pretty, clean, nice bathroom....
Nice staff very helpful, the wifi is fast and they even provide pc at the lobby. Overall is a nice and pretty good hotel.... but one thing we dont like is the walkway is too dark at nite! and we hv to take 2 lift and walk like 100m if wan to go down...(by the way we stay at 9th floor)..... Well i will definitely come again in future,but i will make sure i have plenty time to enjoy the hotel....
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Sen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel with big rooms
Huge room with Day Bed and mac mini
sugar palm grand hillside have been my choice for the last few visits to phuket whenever i wanted to stay at kata. good rate, big rooms, near the beach. having a day bed in the room is nice; you don't mess up the bed that you are going to sleep in at night. a mac mini was provided in room for the pool access room, very good if u need to google directions or check something up in the internet without having to go down to the lobby. i would stay here again if the rates are good.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

abdul L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great hotel..
car rent on location...nice room...perfect bed...mini mac in room was brilliant
it was all good...been to kata almost every year...n this is one of the best hotels ...cheers...keep up the good work...
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Oh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel room with pool access
hotel room with pool access,
we booked the room with pool access. the room we gotten has a pool that is shared among 3 rooms that is patically private. good for couples and traveller that need peace and relax.
Reviewed October 17, 2011