or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Valerie W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2011
Nice hotel but steep hills

Nice rooms
6.7
we stayed here for 4 nights. hotel is in a good location - walking distance to kata beach, restaurants and transport. we stayed in room - lovely room but up a really steep hill. one afternoon when it was raining, we called for a buggy to take us down to reception as there is no other way out other than a really steep hill. what chance do guests have on a slippery, steep hill? luckily it stopped raining and we could make our way down slowly but be warned. if there were stairs, then guests would have half a chance getting up/down when its wet. would recommend staying here also, the communal pools were quite small with a limited number of sunbeds. it would be advisable to get a pool access room if you want to swim.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in one of the blocks accessible from the lifts, especially during the wet season.
Vivien W. Couples Australia, January 31, 2011
Modern Zen hotel, situated on top of a hill

Quiet location, great views
8.3
Hotel room was large and well equipped.
Restaurant Tip: If you choose a package without breakfast, the Orchid restaurant opposite the hotel lobby provides a wide selection for breakfast and offers meals cheaper than main street prices.
Paul H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2011
great location

With the balcony rooms you can geet a great view of Kata beach
8
we stayed for a week at this hotel, overall it is a good location with clean well appointed rooms and friendly helpful staff. The room style is modern with a lot of polished concrete finish to walls and floor that made the room feel a bit dark and stark, but still a very comfortable room.
Travel tip: try the restaurant across the road.. great food
Sandra R. Groups Denmark, January 28, 2011
Poorly maintained

Good location in Kata
4
i stayed in this hotel before and loved it.
Cheng K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2011
Position of superiority

Location
8
sugar palm grand hillside hotel is a good hotel with the best location in kata beach.just need 3 minutes to walk to the beach and nearby is full of restaurant.in the hotel , everthing is new and the hotel's service is acceptable.but it's not suitable for children because it's build in the hill some area of the swimming pool is easily drop down.anyway , i still suggest you to stay , i think it is the best in kata beach.
Ava K. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2011
good location

few minutes walk to the beach
6.7
overall good. loved that it's only a few minutes walk to the beach, but at the same time, tucked away for some privacy.
Xinyu F. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2011
Quiet and great environment

clean rooms and very comfortable
8
i really love the hotel alot as it is very clean and comfortable. plus it is quiet and the view is not bad. however the cons is that there is a need to climb up flights of stairs to reach my room.
Stephen T. Couples Australia, January 23, 2011
No Complaints

Large clean room, with free internet and apple computer. Located only a short walk to the central shopping area of Kata and the beach.
9
no complaints. hotel is in a great location with modern facilities. room we had was large with direct access to pool. this type of room would be great if you had a small child that needed a sleep during the day. the parents can still have a swim. would happily return to stay again on our next visit, excellent value for money.
Theresa N. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
A nice place to stay for the price range.

The view from the top to the city lights is quite a sight.
8
Most of the hotel staffs are very polite just the hotel reception staffs have to work on their standard. On my birthday, the hotel sent their greetings (singing) to me with a cake. On our next visit to Phuket, we can consider staying there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is nearby all the restaurants and shopping areas. We like it as its away from the busy streets by just climbing uphill.Not a place for elder people.
Gordon D. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2011
Love the hotel but the service could improve

Pool, having internet in our room
8
We were upgraded to the pool access which was great - we had access to the pool from our balcony. We also had an apple imac in the room, meaning we could use the internet without having to go anywhere! It just came up on the tv. Perfect. The bath was huge and the room was comfortable. The only negative is the huge hill you have to walk up to get there. There were stairs and hills to climb, which originally we were brought up to the room in a hotel golf buggy. But they failed to show us the elevator, (we were told by other guests) and just the lack of service put me off. Its a very business like hotel, with no extra to make you feel welcome. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and nightlife though, so I would definately recommend. They just need to smile a bit more and give the guests the information they need! They really need to ferry guests up to their rooms when they get back from town. On the odd occasion we were able to ask a staff member to take us up when they were around, but other than that, expect some exercise!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07