or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3512 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3512)
Sort by:
Jason C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2011
Chic Minimalistic Hotel

Near to Kata town and Kata Yai beach, good views and excellent room
8
This is a chic hotel located right at Kata town and you can easily walk up the slope despite the many reviews about how you have to take on the steep slope.
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2011
you need to be fit

quiet hotel with a decent view
6
whoever designed this hotel is crazy! we had a room on the top floor and everytime we wanted to get to our room we had to take a lift to the 4th floor, walk along a corridor to get another lift up another couple of floors and then walk up a steep path and more stairs to get to our room - it was exhausting in the Thai heat. we managed to talk the concierge guys to give us a lift up to the 7th floor in their golf buggies on a couple of occasions (they use these to take your bags to your floor)- think they felt sorry for us! The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were nice with a good selection. wouldnt stay here again unless i has a lower level floor.
Nightlife Tip: on kata beach there is a lovely reggae / ska bar by the sea near Mom Tri's boathouse which is lovely and chilled out at night and is away from the busy markets and bars.
Richard B. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2011
Great hotel and location

great seaview room, nice and chic room design, free use of mac mini connected to the lcd tv with wireless keyboard and mouse
9
we stayed for 4 nights, we had a room on the 8th floor corner room over looking the whole kata beach and the bay, the hotel was perfectly located near the beach but without being too close to the bars and restaurants thus ensuring a good nights sleep. the room was clean and stylish with a nice big lcd screen tv with a mac mini and wireless keyboard and mouse free of use. internet connection was fast. the bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was good. its a hotel that i would highly recommend for those visiting kata.
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2011
Nice hotel with a beautiful view

like the pool access and breakfast, plus its walking distance to shops and beach
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and time. Staff are polite and friendly. will definitely make another trip here.
Kai J. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2011
Nice and spacious rooms

The private pool access
7.3
we read about the private pool access but thought it refers to access to one main pool so did not think much of it. when we arrived there, we realised that the private room access was really cool as a private pool to be shared by 2-3rooms. as we had booked 3 rooms, we requested for upgrade to the private pool access but unfortunately they were fully booked. nevertheless, we did try out the pools and had a lot of fun! the rooms were very big and spacious- they had a big queen bed as well as a day bed! could have comfortably fit 4 girls! the toilets were also wide, which has a bath tub plus shower room. besides the breakfast which looks good but costs abt sgd20 per pax, everything else in the hotel was rather affordable. the bike and car rental at the hotel was also the same price as the shops we could find outside and we obviously felt safer leaving the passport with the hotel.
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, February 27, 2011
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

new, kind of clean, good location
6
Our seaview room had a piece of sea hidden behind the immediate neighbor's building. it screamed rip-off, and the staff did nothing meaningful to cooperate. the rooms are "decorated" in a very "modern" way, all floors / walls are naked cement, including the bathroom, making it really depressing. it's up a hill, and to get to your room you need to walk for a long time in a big labyrinth. it feels like a public hospital rather than a resort.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2011
Great location

Near the beach
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it is located near to the beach, about 3 mins walk. It is also near to many convenience stores. Good facilities and the bathroom is very spacious.
David C. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel

pool, nice room and bathroom
6.7
i traveled with my wife for my honeymoon.. actually it really nice hotel there with a great pool and nice room and bathroom.. but i don't really like the restaurant.. the food is not really good. actually it still a nice hotel and worth it to visit. many store when you go out from the hotel..
Neil B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Very nice hotel

Very large clean rooms, great swimming pools, excellent location.
9
stayed with older children. they and i thought the hotel was excellent and i will certainly use it again. rooms were large and clean and i loved the jacuzzi on the balcony.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Lovely hotel in quiet location

Very clean, modern hotel. Efficient and friendly staff.
8
Pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is. Good sized bedroom with very comfortable bed, large bathroom with shower cubicle and bath. Good view from 7th floor which had to be reached by taking 2 lifts and involved a walk between the two. Restaurant only open for breakfast but as we were room only we used restaurant next door to hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: To reach hotel from street involves climb up very steep slope so not suitable for elderly or infirm. Staff will collect you in golf buggy if you require assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08