or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Melissa G. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service

Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
8.3
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Travel tip: In the alleyway the Restaurant near hotel was great for meals, including breakfast. Massage/Beauty therapist gives a good massage, laundry service & haircuts. Recommend Fantasea for an awesome night out - mind blowing.
Arun P. Families with older children Thailand, April 7, 2011
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Good Location

The hotel looks very new and boutique
7.3
we were very happy with our stay at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. the hotel looks new and the room decoration is quite unique. we can find all the facilities in the hotel. it takes quite long to check-out. we were really afraid that we would miss the van which was our transportation to the pier. luckily, the van was late too so we did not miss it. the swimming pool looks modern but is rather small. the overall atmosphere is great. the hotel is situated where there are a lot of restaurants for foreigners. it was very hard to find something easy and inexpensive to eat. we ended up eating instant meals from 7-11.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. For street food, try to bargain if you can. The food is way overpriced! But, it may be hard to do so if you don't speak Thai.
Hannelore D. Couples Belgium, April 3, 2011
great hotel on lovely location

location, swimming pool, design style, jacuzzi room
8.7
great location and swimming pools, nice design hotel good and friendly service, nice rooms with rain shower good cocktails, very relaxing got an upgrade to jacuzzi room good price/quality we will certainly go back and recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Mali Seafood Karon Beach
Hui M. Couples April 2, 2011
Nice and new hotel, but inexperienced staff

Room design, away from main drag
7.7
The rooms and design of the hotel was nice.. Breakfast buffet spread was not bad.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at the Orchid restaurant opposite most of the time, it had nice seafood and other dishes like kale with pork! Tom yam and other Thai standards were strangely not great. There isn't much nice, reasonably priced food on Kata beach. We also went diving with Dive Asia, it is very professional, small groups only. Had great fun, and saw a leopard shark :D
Soon B. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2011
Great hotel, would stay again

Gorgeous pool and gardens, close to beach
9
did not have high expectations of the hotel after reading some reviews before my trip, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was spacious, bright, clean and nicely furnished and the tiered pools and garden were very nice too. had a room on the 6th floor, so i only needed to take 2 elevators to get to my room. staff were also consistently polite, helpful and adequately fluent in english. in terms of location, the hotel is at one end of kata road, a bit of a walk to some of the most popular restaurants but close enough to others, plus the beach is less than a 5 min walk, shorter than many of the hotels blocked from the beach by the club med.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata is a nice middle ground between crowded and sleazy Patong and beaches like Surin and Kamala which are probably a bit limited in terms of eating and massage places and so on
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2011
Lovely rooms, steep hills!

Huge bathroom!
7
Was very surprised to actually experience how steep the hills that you have to climb to your room. Services of staff was okay, not fantastic, just ok. Breakfast not very good. We actually skipped breakfast and went down to one of the coffee shops to have breakfast. Huge room and bathroom. Lovely touch to the cement wall and floor. One thing we have noticed is that the housekeeper doesn't change your bed sheet, they just make the bed that's all. If you want a change of sheets, you have to make a request to them. A pleasant stay but nothing fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about eating in the hotel. Just make your way down the hill and search for better quality restaurants.
Chen P. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2011
Value for money

NIce hotel concept
6.7
a very good hotel for couple or those people who want a relax and leisure holiday.. they given us a free upgrade to jacuzzi room.. location quite good at just away from the crowded street..but need to climb up a short distance of steep hill before reach the hotel. the orchid restaurant in front hotel offer nice food in reasonable price.. going down the hill toward main road, across the junction and walk about 3 minutes, there is a very nice and clean massage shop "phu" at right hand side..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 mins away from the beach
Wendy C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
10 out 10!

stunning hotel room with gorgeous pool
10
cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. we absolutely loved everything about it. we were in a pool access room, one of the first ones going up the hill so the steps not a problem for us. (can see that it could be for the top ones). the decor was stunning, the room and bathroom huge and it was lovely having our own pool (sharing with the unit beside us but no one was there).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the boat, via Phi Phi to Ao Nang - stunning
Xuemei P. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2011
Modern Hotel with a nice room

Jacuzzi of the balcony
8
I love this hotel very much. Just 15 min walk to the Kata Beach. Modern style with free wi-fi but I can not connected the Wi-fi every time, sometimes speed very slow. If you did not bring your laptop you can get free online at the reception there. Breakfast delicious and many choose every day. Room very clean with one single bed and one queen size bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wi-fi, location near beach
Alexandra B. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel but very slow service.

Gorgeous infinity pools cascading down. Near the central area of Kata Beach. Great check-in service.
7.3
when we arrived they did a great job of driving us up to our rooms (hotel is built on a very steep hill), and they explained where and what everything was in the room and how to use stuff and answered questions. i was impressed with that. we got a grand pool access room, and the infinity pool was right outside our room. it was very pretty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06