Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3769 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3769)
Sort by:
Warren R. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Excellent Hotel - Would stay there again

Big Rooms, Pools
8.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Sugar Palms Grand Hillside and it wont be the last. Everttime we stay here we cannot believe the value for money. The rooms are clean and big, they also have DVD for a rainy day. Free WIFI, and good service. I have no hesitation in reconmending this hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Orchid Restaurant next door. Food for Thai is about 80 Baht. Great service and great food
Report this review
Nagi C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
Quite and relaxing hotel, close to beach

Clean and modern hotel
8.7
Great location couple out of the main road. New hotel with modern furniture
Report this review
Zhi L. Couples China, June 2, 2011
Good design hotel

Appropriate price
7.7
The room is contracted and modern design. Especially the bath room. But the service just so so, you can not find the simle from the staff. The breakfast also so so too, out side of the hotel just 1 min there are many choice for the breakfast for the good price. There is a nice Thai food restaurant just at the back side of the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Charles L. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Hotel with beautiful clean beach in a little town

Access to swimming pool
8.3
Hotel is located in a nice little relaxing town called Kata. Hotel is beautifully design with a stunning look on a slope. 5 minutes walking distance to a clean and beautiful beach. Able to spot Giant Buddha located on Nakkerd Hill. Good place for couple. Most of all, staff service is excellent! Well done!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Giant Buddha is a must go!
Report this review
Pimporn P. Couples Thailand, May 29, 2011
Amazing view, but fumes seeping from the furniture

The view and architecture
6.7
Very nice place to stay. The views from the top of the complex are amazing and the pools are very cool to take swim in and while you admire the view of the city and beach. They only thing I wouldbsay is a problem with this place is the fumes that are coming off of the furniture. We had a room at the top of the complex and ended up moving from that room to a different one since we had headaches from the fumes. The new room was better, but still had the same problem. We ended up sleeping with the sliding glass door open all night and had to deal with mosquitos.
Hotel Feature Tip: task a dip in the middle pool to see the best view.
Report this review
Sylvia H. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2011
Nice room but a trek to get to it from the lobby

Nice pools, wifi in rooms, nice bathroom with separate shower and bathtub
8.3
we had three of us stay in a pool view room. we had to get a golf cart ride to our room when we checked in with our luggage. normally to get to our room from the lobby/breakfast/pool area, we had to take an elevator up to the top floor, then go down a long walkway past hotel rooms to get to the second elevator to get to another floor, then walk up a golfcart drive (at an incline) to get to the hallway of our room. it is a long trek suffice it to say. also the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill about 10mins walk from kata beach. this is not a fun walk to take late at night if you are out in kata beach. the room itself was very nice but the long walk to get to and from the room and the steep hill up to the hotel itself is not for everybody.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast was not included with our room when we booked it on Agoda. The list price for the room was 14USD per person so we just got breakfast outside of the hotel. Right across the "street" or hill driveway from the hotel is a nice restaurant with very affordable prices. We had a couple pad thai's and curry rice for breakfast and the total was only $8USD.
Report this review
Toby C. Groups China, May 26, 2011
Nice but not impressive

Swimming pool
5
Nice but not impressive! Overall the hotel is nice, the room is spacious and nicely decorated! Service was good but staff can only speak simple English!
Report this review
Amy L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2011
An Interior Designers Dream, Plus Great Location

room, location, pools
8.3
Loved my stay. I was there for 3 weeks. The room was great. I am a snob for a good layout and everything was put together perfect, loved the little details. Bathroom was awesome, the use of windows, mirrors and light were all very well thought out. Their food is to be avoided, but you are so close to everything you wouldn't really order room service anyways. The pools are great. I had to work most of the time I was there, I have an internet business and the wifi connection was adequate. No talking on skype as it wasn't good enough for that, but otherwise it was great! Highly recommended. Would for sure stay again. Staff was all very nice.
Report this review
Deheng C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2011
Healthy Hotel for all ages

It is fantastic to have a swimming at the doorstep
7.7
The only setback to what a wonderful experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, is the hill itself. From Kata beach back to the hotel requires a 3-5 minutes walk uphill to the hotel lobby. Unless those who have difficulties walking up a close to 45 degrees slop, nothing could stop the wonderful experience provided by the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: For those who like nightlife, a "tuk tuk" ride form Kata beach to Patong beach would cost approx 400THB, from the taxi stand below the hotel. Else, motorbicycle could be rented at 200THB/day.
Report this review
Suphawan W. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2011
Nice and good service hotel

great for couple and family
9
I stayed there 5 night. It was very impressive. The location of the hotel is on the high hill. There is a little bit quiet. That's good for relax and spend your time on your vacation. The staff are very kind. They always helped me whatever I asked for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07