or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3557 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2011
Lovely rooms, steep hills!

Huge bathroom!
7
Was very surprised to actually experience how steep the hills that you have to climb to your room. Services of staff was okay, not fantastic, just ok. Breakfast not very good. We actually skipped breakfast and went down to one of the coffee shops to have breakfast. Huge room and bathroom. Lovely touch to the cement wall and floor. One thing we have noticed is that the housekeeper doesn't change your bed sheet, they just make the bed that's all. If you want a change of sheets, you have to make a request to them. A pleasant stay but nothing fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about eating in the hotel. Just make your way down the hill and search for better quality restaurants.
Chen P. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2011
Value for money

NIce hotel concept
6.7
a very good hotel for couple or those people who want a relax and leisure holiday.. they given us a free upgrade to jacuzzi room.. location quite good at just away from the crowded street..but need to climb up a short distance of steep hill before reach the hotel. the orchid restaurant in front hotel offer nice food in reasonable price.. going down the hill toward main road, across the junction and walk about 3 minutes, there is a very nice and clean massage shop "phu" at right hand side..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 mins away from the beach
Wendy C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2011
10 out 10!

stunning hotel room with gorgeous pool
10
cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. we absolutely loved everything about it. we were in a pool access room, one of the first ones going up the hill so the steps not a problem for us. (can see that it could be for the top ones). the decor was stunning, the room and bathroom huge and it was lovely having our own pool (sharing with the unit beside us but no one was there).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the boat, via Phi Phi to Ao Nang - stunning
Xuemei P. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2011
Modern Hotel with a nice room

Jacuzzi of the balcony
8
I love this hotel very much. Just 15 min walk to the Kata Beach. Modern style with free wi-fi but I can not connected the Wi-fi every time, sometimes speed very slow. If you did not bring your laptop you can get free online at the reception there. Breakfast delicious and many choose every day. Room very clean with one single bed and one queen size bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wi-fi, location near beach
Alexandra B. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel but very slow service.

Gorgeous infinity pools cascading down. Near the central area of Kata Beach. Great check-in service.
7.3
when we arrived they did a great job of driving us up to our rooms (hotel is built on a very steep hill), and they explained where and what everything was in the room and how to use stuff and answered questions. i was impressed with that. we got a grand pool access room, and the infinity pool was right outside our room. it was very pretty.
Brandon K. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2011
1 of the best in Kata

Pool & Jaccuzi Deluxe Room
8.7
me and my girlfriend booked a jacuzzi room and we loved it. the rooms were huge and the view was simply splendid. my room has a seaview and complete view of 3 pools a the garden. if you want cheap seafood, opt for mali restaurant! breakfast was good, adequate spread and they serve real good fruit punch and juices!
Jodi B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2011
we had the best room available

semi-private pools, views, lovely staff, beautiful rooms
9.3
we had a lovely stay at this hotel - yes the hill is a bit steep, and we aren't incredibly fit people, but we managed just fine. our room was at the very top, in the middle with the best view- in fact we think it would have been the very best room in the entire place! the bathroom was huge, with a lovely shower and massive bath. bed was really comfy, and the mini mac was a great addition! really lovely stay, and will stay again
Christopher W. Couples Canada, March 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great pool(s)!

Large rooms, very clean, infinity pools, view
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay here. they upgraded our room for no apparent reason, and we had terrific views of the garden, pools, and the beach. the layout is terraces, so getting to and from your room can be a little time consuming as you wait for elevators, but it's a very small issue. the rooms were really nice, probably my favorite design and decor of any place i've stayed at in thailand. we didn't get breakfast included, but the other guests said it was good. i'd recommend to friends and family and would stay again for sure!
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff were awesome, ask them for any help you need and they are happy to accommodate.
Pedro K. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2011
Great Hotel, good location and excellent service!

location and service
9.3
the hotel is located in a hillside as the name says it, and most of the rooms have ocean views. some of them have garden and pool views only. and a few rooms have direct access to the pools. the pools are in a cascade type, so you have small pools in different floors and they all end in a massive pool at the bottom. really picturesque!!! the buffet breakfast is good, with many choices of food, western and asian, and the service is really nice and with a smile. the room is very modern and decorated in good taste. other than that everything else was just perfect!
Restaurant Tip: If you are into Thai food try the restaurant just accross the street from the hotel, Orchid. The food is delicious and the service is always with a smile.
Christopher W. Couples Canada, March 20, 2011
Beautiful hotel, lovely setting

Big rooms, very nice pools, view
9
A really nice hotel, located up a very short hill (seriously only about 20 meters to go up, so to those other reviewers who complained about it: get a grip!) with great views of Kata. There are multiple levels of infinity pools, and it's only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are large and I love the minimalist style. My wife and I were very happy and would recommend to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07