or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (53)
Sort by:
Yoon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Perfect business holiday

Good hillside location, niche private swimming pool and helpful hotel staffs
9.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is nicely located on the hillside with good over view of Kata beach, the surrounding was peaceful and private swimming pool was nicely designed.
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, spacious
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, quiet
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, quiet
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Ruangrod S. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
GREAT BEACH VIEW

BEACH, GOOD VIEW, GOOD STAFF
7.7
Ruangrod S. Business travelers Thailand, December 3, 2012
Great view point AT PHUKET

CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, BIG ROOM
7.7
Sergiy B. Business travelers Ukraine, November 21, 2012
Good hotel

Good view
8.7
Good hotel. Convenient location. Near the sea. In the district a lot of good restaurants. The hotel restaurant is missing. Breakfast is served, but the kitchen does not have. On vernhnih floor rooms have beautiful views. At the bottom - access to the pool.
Nicola P. Business travelers Italy, September 19, 2012
Room at the top of the hill
2
I was there two nights with my colleagues. Always arrive back in the room was a Challange, the carter that need to service to help are almost with no charge and very dangerous for the road that is very incline. I don't suggest at all for families if you don't want get your child injuries from this kind of dangerous transportation.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, July 5, 2012
Good hotel for relaxation and business

large and comfortable rooms, good location, wired and wireless internet, car rental service, free car parking
8.3
Hotel is located on the hill and rooms very nicely located trough out several levels. There is a restaurant and massage services right near the hotel. Rooms in the hotel are quite large for the price they ask :) Rooms have free wireless internet and those with garden view have also wired internet access (please insure you take the network wire with you - I have not found any in the room). Hotel has car rental service and free car parking - very convenient. The beach is also near by. Internet connection is fast enough for skype, youtube and torrent. Problems: We met three issues in the hotel. 1. Internet access was not very stable. Wifi was time to time dying and even access through wire couple of times disappeared for an hour or two. ( I was there for 13 nights). 2. Bath stopper was broken. The hotel staff fixed it couple of times but the construction of the bath is not very good - so it was breaking constantly. So if you are a bath fan - it is not very good for you. Other wise you can use shower - it is separate and working :) 3. Once A\C was broken but they fixed it within an hour. Summary: Very good hotel for the price they ask.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for business and family trip.
Charlotte L. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Weird Smell

None
2
I did not get a very good feeling upon checking into my room in the afternoon. The room was mostly cemented and the walls were not sound-proofed i.e. very ehco-y. It was not exactly clean. The toilet was very dark. The channels on the TV were very limited. There was a weird smell in the room. The AC in my colleague's room was faulty. The hotel staff were not friendly, they did not provide much help with getting a taxi to the town or to the airport. The bed was too low and hard. There was no view. The pool was very small. Flies/a bee flew in whenever i opened the sliding door to the balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05