or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (430)
Sort by:
Fang F. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2015
good location but wifi is disappointing

Staff performance is good, very polite, helpful. Room is good. But wifi is not quite slow.
8
Catherine E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
I stayed in this hotel twice. It is very good

Situation, clean, friendly.
10
Very pleasant. Must bare in mind the steep hill to get to it. Not suitable for people of advance age or walking problemes
Taylor O. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, pools, room and Kata Beach
9
Really enjoy staying at the sugar Palm, great location and room style. I think it is great value for money and will stay again for sure.
David G. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2015
Sugar Palm GRand Hillside

Location, view, nice room
8
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
3* for most areas

Location, Room size, New Year's Eve Gala
7.7
I stayed over New Year's Eve and had a table at the New Year's Eve Gala. The food there was decent and the entertainment was... interesting. I took some video of a dancing fat guy(?) in drag that I'll never be able to unsee. Thankfully I can share the experience with my friends. Maybe some of the rooms on the higher levels are 4* calibre, but everything around the bottom two pools is decidedly 3* calibre. If you want a swim up room, get one on a higher floor or go somewhere else. There are some ideas from the staff to have a swim up bar but there was no music and rarely someone staffing it. The rooms, mine was a deluxe swim up, are large but are typical for Thailand hotels; finished quickly and without much care to how level or square things are. Pretty tough to keep bugs out of rooms that are built into the side of a hill that used to be jungle and there are a few creepers around. Take a good look before letting your girlfriend use the facilities. The location is great though, even if it is up a gigantic hill. Get some exercise. Beach is about a 5 minute walk, though if you're not familiar with how to cross the street in Asian countries you may not enjoy the intersection at the bottom of the hill. It can be a little hectic during certain times of the day. Some of the best cappuccino on the island is at The Italian Job, just at the bottom of the hill.
Noorhanisah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Great place but Internet unstable in room

It's quiet & comfortable.
8.7
I love my stay. In fact it's my second time stay in the hotel. My first visit was back in 2009.
Emiko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2014
Great location

Location modarn facilities
7
Great location. Easy to access the beach & foodies.
Andrew F. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Good Views

Beach Views, Close to Beach, Comfortable Room
8
Nice hotel with good views of Kata beach and surrounding area. Since hotel is on a hillside, its quiet and peaceful. Staff generally friendly. Room beautifully furnished with quality fixtures throughout. Issues included the air conditioner having no remote control, and scooter parking not separated from staff scooters, thus having to move staff scooters to get out. During check-in, I was advised besides two free bottles of water, I would also receive a can of beer, a can of pepsi and an orange juice daily for free! Also, use of PC including printer in reception is for free.
Thanawat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2014
Good

- convenience close to city area -fantastic sea view with kata beach -staff really friendly
8.7
Rebecca K. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Very pleasant

lovely modern rooms, short walk to the beach, good breakfast buffet
9.3
Really lovely hotel with great pool and freindly staff. Good location close to the beach and great breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06