or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Couples (2114)
Sort by:
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2014
We liked here, so extended our stay.

Nice views, large rooms, handy to everything
9.3
Our stay was relaxing and restful. We found the staff attentive and helpfull. We enjoyed the pools, but if you do not have a pool access room there is trek up or down steps to get into them. We will come back.
Glenville R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Design disaster - Rooms outlook is other rooms

Size of rooms. nothing else
6
Sorry we booked. Had to keep our sheer curtains closed as there was no privacy as the rooms balconies was opposite to each other. Tiered levels that meant multiple lifts and long walks as well as steep steps to get to our room in the 4th block. Pools were terraced down the hill with rooms overlooking the pools. Not easy to get to the pool bar which was three terraces down.Whoever designed the hotel needs their head read. For older people,I would only recommend block one with easier access. Breakfast was ordinary.
Nurashikin A. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Peaceful, Romantic, Beach View

Peaceful, Romantic, Beach View
9.3
Love our stay there... Besides the fact the hotel is on a hill (slight exercise)... The rest is fantastic
Tore K. Couples Norway, June 23, 2014
good hotel nice staf

swimmomg pool, staf, clean
9.3
Good hotel
Tore K. Couples Norway, June 20, 2014
nice beautiful

nice room, excellent service and clean
8.3
Good
Jamjuree K. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2014
wonderful, great room, beautiful surrounding

great pool, nice room, good view
8.7
It was wonderful. I love how the pool access rooms are so awesome and perfect for relaxation. I can truly say that the best thing about this hotel is there perfect design to have pool for almost every room. great view from the pool also.
Angeline T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2014
Great place for relaxation

Quiet, Clean, Friendly Staffs
8.3
The pool access room was a great room with a view to the sea. Quiet and peaceful surroundings it a great place to stay for a relax trip. Room service finishes at 5pm though but food and restaurants are conveniently located outside the hotel. Room was clean and well equipped. Room service lady sure if you needed the rooms to be cleaned everyday. Had a few incidents that the power of the hotel tripped during the late night but all was under controlled not long after. Would recommend if you'd like a relax and quiet stay away the busy lights of Patong Beach.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Nice room with good access pool

Superb environment, Relax, affordable
10
Is a nice hotel which is located up of the hill. The room is so comfortable and well design. I love the pool access and with a big bath tub. Overall a great stay and is near to the restaurant and beach.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
great hotel, good location, very friendly staff

great pools, big room, friendly staff
9.3
it was great. staff was very accomodating, close to everything, we can see Kata Beach from our room, great value for money. The rooms were modern enough but the finishing was a bit rugged, kind of interesting in its own way. We had a jacuzzi as well in our balcony so u can watch the sunset while in it after a long day. it was raining on&off though during our stay. 5 min walk to the beach. can ride a tuktuk to Karon if u feel like it. Would recommend Karon beach though in Phuket if you are gunnig for the nice beach. Overall my boyfriend and i stayed close to this hotel, the shops and restos around were enough for us. front desk speaks good english too. my only problem was the glass walls in the toilet didn't look clean enough, otherwise, it's a good hotel and i would come back again.
Lay T. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
Hilltop resort near the beach

Big Rooms, Near Beach, Friendly Staff
7.7
This resort is located on a hilltop so everytime you want to enter the resort, you have a climb a very steep hill. Beach is about 3 minutes walk away. Room is very big and quite clean. Love the Jacuzzi bath tub, but sadly the bathtub is at the balcony facing the other building so you can't really bathe in the tub. Kata Beach is quiet with no night life, i prefer Patong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08