or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (423)
Sort by:
David G. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2015
Sugar Palm GRand Hillside

Location, view, nice room
8
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
3* for most areas

Location, Room size, New Year's Eve Gala
7.7
I stayed over New Year's Eve and had a table at the New Year's Eve Gala. The food there was decent and the entertainment was... interesting. I took some video of a dancing fat guy(?) in drag that I'll never be able to unsee. Thankfully I can share the experience with my friends. Maybe some of the rooms on the higher levels are 4* calibre, but everything around the bottom two pools is decidedly 3* calibre. If you want a swim up room, get one on a higher floor or go somewhere else. There are some ideas from the staff to have a swim up bar but there was no music and rarely someone staffing it. The rooms, mine was a deluxe swim up, are large but are typical for Thailand hotels; finished quickly and without much care to how level or square things are. Pretty tough to keep bugs out of rooms that are built into the side of a hill that used to be jungle and there are a few creepers around. Take a good look before letting your girlfriend use the facilities. The location is great though, even if it is up a gigantic hill. Get some exercise. Beach is about a 5 minute walk, though if you're not familiar with how to cross the street in Asian countries you may not enjoy the intersection at the bottom of the hill. It can be a little hectic during certain times of the day. Some of the best cappuccino on the island is at The Italian Job, just at the bottom of the hill.
Noorhanisah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Great place but Internet unstable in room

It's quiet & comfortable.
8.7
I love my stay. In fact it's my second time stay in the hotel. My first visit was back in 2009.
Emiko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2014
Great location

Location modarn facilities
7
Great location. Easy to access the beach & foodies.
Andrew F. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Good Views

Beach Views, Close to Beach, Comfortable Room
8
Nice hotel with good views of Kata beach and surrounding area. Since hotel is on a hillside, its quiet and peaceful. Staff generally friendly. Room beautifully furnished with quality fixtures throughout. Issues included the air conditioner having no remote control, and scooter parking not separated from staff scooters, thus having to move staff scooters to get out. During check-in, I was advised besides two free bottles of water, I would also receive a can of beer, a can of pepsi and an orange juice daily for free! Also, use of PC including printer in reception is for free.
Thanawat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2014
Good

- convenience close to city area -fantastic sea view with kata beach -staff really friendly
8.7
Rebecca K. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Very pleasant

lovely modern rooms, short walk to the beach, good breakfast buffet
9.3
Really lovely hotel with great pool and freindly staff. Good location close to the beach and great breakfast buffet.
Brian S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2014
Comfortable get away

Large rooms, good location, friendly staff
8
The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The rooms are large so you will not feel cramped in. Location is 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants which is great. Yet it is away from the noise of the town. Staff is very helpful.
Panida P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 30, 2014
Not fabulous but fit for all

1. Swimming pool 2.Comfortable room 3.Good view
9
Stayed at Sugar palm beach for 2 nights and a second time for me. On a first day check in at 10.00 p.m. attentive staff were right there and very fast check in just about 5 mins I didn't get free upgrade as many reviews said they got free upgrade, I had grand deluxe room on 5th floor had a balcony which slightly seaview, large room, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Breakfast was so so not so many choices and is small area which is open air, pools are excellent they have 3 pools on a difference floor, this hotel is located on a hill so you could imagine swimming an infinity pool on a hill which is great is a best thing in this hotel . Talking about hill so many reviews said is very steep hill is not good for old people which is true but just for only from the main street to the lobby, but if you reached the lobby floor there is no more walking up on a hill, they have 2 elevators first elevator from ground floor near lobby is for first to third floor and if you live higher floor you have to walk straight to get connect to the second elevator is bring you to fourth floor to top floor so I don't feel any tired on my legs cuz is flat walkway to get to each elevator. On a second day I asked to move my room to upper floor which I believed is better view they promptly moved me to 7th floor which is truth is better view and cleanness room the same. Staff are very nice and attentive, location is very good 5 mins walks to the kata beach and surrounding with many restaurants 7-eleven also close to the hotel. At the main street is have town bus to go to the town if you want to go to Krabi town or Kamala beach is just right there for u and fare is quite cheap about 15 or 20 bath. Definitely to comeback again here is my best place in Kata.
Kanisorn N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 30, 2014
My best stay so far

Lication, nice room, friendly staff
9.7
Very close to the beach, just 5 minutes walk. The room wasvery nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would come back to this hotel for sure next time I visit Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03