Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 304 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (304)
Sort by:
Appudurai G. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2015
clean & room

location, big room & clean
9.7
great hotel!!
Wong C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 8, 2015
A great poolside hotel

great swimming pool, clean and nice staff
10
It was excellent, we live in the poolside rooms and they are incredible! Every morning I can simply open the balcony door and jump into the pool to swim and relax and have fun with the kids and family. We just love it so so much, especially when they can office 3 rooms with the same pool
Fara N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Beautiful sightseeing, fresh air, lovely beach.

Comfortable, sunset view and clean
7.3
This is my second time in phuket but differct hotel. This hotel is located at Kata beach which is 8 mins walking fm the hotel. Beach is great, clean and not so crowd like patong. Very peaceful. Hotel very clean, staff good always smile even though poor communicate in english, but still good. Fresh welcoming on the first day. My room with Jacuzzi, kids love it. Swimming pool nice and the water not to cold.My room with sea viewing and sunset viewing. So beautiful. I will come again to this hotel. The area so peaceful,night day nothing much to do for the family. I rent car to make our movement more easier. Thumb up for this hotel.
Darren B. Families with young children New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Secoong time we have Stayed Here

Good rooms, great location near the beach, shops and restaurants, great staff
8.7
eveything was good again. Great pool access to a quasi private pool shared with another room and the jacuzzi room is great with an outdoor jacuzzi for some relaxtion. If you are looking for a good quality and reasionable accommodation and not a five star bring it on environment then this is the place. Manager was great as were the front desk staff to the housekeeping people. Fixtures like the towel holder in the room were left a bit wanting ie: need fixing or adjusting but a minoe issue that can be fixed easily.
Ng M. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2015
At the right location

it's location, away from noisy street, room is comfortably big.
7.3
I have 4 nights here at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside, it's been my 4th time here. Always wanted to find a new hotel to try but every time, after much considerations about the location, price, and surroundings, I always ended up here again. I notice they didn't insist of us paying for extra bed anymore, which is a good sign. However, breakfast really needs to improve. Choices wasn't much and I found that the milk I had on my last day was fresh enough. Staffs are well mannered, smiley. Overall, it's a great place. Not too far from any place. Jerry Ng
Michelle T. Families with young children Singapore, January 28, 2015
A little gem up a slope.

Nice pool, peaceful surroundings, friendly staff
7
Though the hotel was up a steep slope, the calm and peaceful surrounding made up for it. Nonetheless, the hotel was conveniently located, with small cafes along its sides. Kinda regretted not booking the direct pool access rooms, cz' it would have been fun for the kids. The room which we stayed in - on the 6th floor, had a nice partial view of the sea, which was nice to look at every morning.
Saran P. Families with young children Thailand, December 15, 2014
Nice and prefect fit trip

Comfy + Nice location + worth value
10
Awesome.. For everyone
Enkhnaran P. Families with young children Mongolia, November 26, 2014
Good hotel, avarage staff

Location, room comfort and value for money
8.7
I didn't like the attitude of some of the staffs but overall it was a great stay
Hui H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
relax quiet stay

relax, quiet stay, not so happening
7
if you are looking to getaway with a quiet environment and not so crowded place this is a good choice and travel around with motorbike also more safe compare to patong beach due to less ppl stay around this area. the private pool is worth for the money. the only thing is we stay at the top level(5) I think ideally is level 3 with private pool cause it took around 10min walk towards the hill to get to reach our room.
Panida C. Families with young children Thailand, October 20, 2014
Good location, clean and staffs nice

Location, clean, nice
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03