or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (271)
Sort by:
Izhak I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Relaxing

(1) close proximity to the beach. (2) Nice pool access. (3) spacious room.
5
Pleasant stay except unprofessional staff attitude. During checkout, the room servant cannot locate a pair of hotel slippers (total 2 pairs provided). The staff at the reception made me go back to the room to find the slippers for them. I did brought back the slippers with embarrassment. The whole situation was so embarrassing and humiliating as they might think we stole the slippers.
Jeff C. Families with young children United States of America, April 21, 2014
as always a very comfortable stay

location, comfort and views
8
It was nice to go back to the Sugar Palm. My only issue and this is a small one is the room this time was not as nice as last time. I would recommend a room on any of the first 4 floors poolside as on the upper level 3-4) you can see the ocean and the pool and the rooms are newer and in better shape.
Ratsuda T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Wonderful hotel!

Nice Room, Great View and Freindly staff
8.3
We has a great time staying in this place. Even though our room is on the top floor which caused some trouble for my 2 years old child to walk to the room, but we got the great view instead. Good place to stay!
Wong W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
Beatiful Views

Rooms are clean, Staff are helpful and polite, Able to see fireworks over downtown
7.3
The pool is a bit too cold
Dale H. Families with young children United States of America, January 27, 2014
Quiet, friendly staff

close to the beach and many restaraunts
7.7
Vincent Z. Families with young children China, December 10, 2013
Nice beach, nice sunset,quiet hotel

Good breakfast, quiet environment, fast wifi internet
9
It is a hotel located hillside with quiet environment. We need to take two elevators and walk a little between lobby and our room. At begginning, we were feeling inconvinient, especially for baby. Actually, it is interesting and not affect too much. Meanwhile, the hotel is closed to the beach, convenience Store and restaurant, about 5 minutes on food. The only shortcoming is mosquitos inside the room, we need to be careful to open the door and windows, and most of time no idea for it.
Myo M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
nice hotel and very close to beach

good location, nice design and good breakfast
8
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
Great Hotel but you need to be prepared to walk up

Pool, View, New
8
We enjoyed the Sugar Palm Hillside we actually came back to the Hotel another night after moving to Karon beach where we didn't enjoy as much as Kata Beach. The Hotel is on a Hillside(hence the name) but we didn't mind the walk up and down the hill. I can imagine a lot of people wouldn't like the walk up & down but we did it a few times a day and didn't bother us. once in the complex you can use the elevators. we were right at the top of the complex in a pool access room and would stay here again. During the day there was a lot of building going on but it was to be expected as it is a new Hotel. We look forward to staying here again one time! Make sure you head down the road to the Kitchen - Restaurant it is fabulous Thai food!
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
Nice new Hotel

Pools, Veiw, New
9.3
We would stay here again, and we actually came back to this hotel after leaving for one night to try out another property. We didn't mind the climb up the hill to the hotel and there is a lift to get you to the top of the property without walking to far. But it is a hike! we enjoyed the pools and the views. There was work going on in the Sugar Palm Hillside Hotel but we were well aware of this and it didn't bother us. Great restaurants near by.
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2013
great hotel but under renovation during our stay.

location, beaches and pool access
7.3
we always enjoy staying there but this time they were under going room renovation. We stay in a pool access room and the pool was dirty due to the dust from the renovation. The room allocated for us was not on our liking but not too much to select as most rooms were being revamp. Staff were polite as usual. we stay 1 night and left instead of 3.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05