or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (382)
Sort by:
Chiew W. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Value for Money and close to the beach

very comfortable bed and room. good location and friendly staff
9
It was a very pleasant stay overall. The restaurants with wide variety of choices are just walking distance outside the hotel. The beach is around 5mins walk from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and they attend to our enquiries with passion and enthusiasm. The only fallback of the hotel is that it is located up on the steep hill and find it not very suitable for elderly if you are going to go around the area by foot. Other than that, it is a great hotel to stay!
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 23, 2014
Great hotel but in poor location

FOOD, POOL and size
5
Tao W. Groups China, September 16, 2014
nice

view
8
Low S. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice,comfort,worth for money
7.7
Great location with only 5 mins walk to the beach & away from noisy area. We stayed in grand pool access room which is the most top floor of the hotel for a night. The infinity pool is excellent with nice view. The only little problem is the distance to the room need a little walk and stairs climbing as it located on top of hill.
Connie C. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
Good hotel

room is big, comfortable & nice.
7.7
Xiaomin Y. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2014
Wonderful

The bathroom was spacious, bed was just right and the view was good.
8
Definitely value for money. However, there is no mirror in the room except for the bathroom. Also, there is no elevator for some of the rooms.
Daniel Y. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
Home away from home

Location, price and service
10
The decor was updates since the last time we visited Sugar Palm. They've given the interior a nice refresh showcasing a nautical theme which we though was rather quaint. Aside from the clean interior, the staff are still as friendly and welcoming as we remembered. Room service was very fast and efficient, and the the food was excellent to boot! Overall 10/10!! We will always choose Sugar Palm over any other hotel when we visit. Love it.
Costas K. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2014
Beyond expectations

Room size, pool area, location to beach
7.7
Such a good stay. Would love to go back again.
Camille D. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2014
Happy place

Walkin distance going to the beach, spacious room and love the pool acce
7.3
The hotel is just walking distance going to the beach. The room is spacious and clean and enjoyed the pool access. The staff helped us with making our island tour arrangements and transportation queries. Over-all, it was a memorable stay and worth it!
Lim A. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
clean, privacy, ambience

hotel design, pool access, cleanliness
7.7
This hotel has recently refurbished. But we still like the raw concrete flooring. Other that that, we are always happy staying in this hotel annually.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02