or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Busatari M. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2015
worth the money

clean,good location,good staff
9
Kenny -. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2015
Great location, budget hotel

Cheap!
5.7
Jaypee D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
Noisy

startegic location
4.7
It was not a good experience. The dorm type room are quite noisy. I didn't have a good sleep because I hear people walking and talking everywhere.
Henri I. Solo travelers France, January 6, 2015
No hot water in the bathrooms

location , price ,
7.3
The stay was ok , but it is not acceptable that there is no hot water in the bathrooms ! When we asked the front desk they said it was not available !
Diana L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2015
Friendly and affordable

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
7.7
Shiho N. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2014
nice cheaper hoste

cheap,close to the airport,24h open
8
It was such a cozy hostel for me to just sleep and take shawer. I guess,It's enough survice for the price.
Mariae E. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Overnight at Sugbutel

proximity, cleanliness, affordability
9.3
nice
Matt O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Cheap but isolated

Cheap dorm beds,
5.7
The dorm (room A2)is massive with only single entrance therefore bed occupants near the entrance have to endure the heavy "traffic" noise. The hotel also keep the lights ON all night in the dorm, so cant really get a good sleep. The air-cond is also way too cold. Hotel located in the dusty port area, far from most facilities/food joints. Frontdesk staff Ms Jean was kind in assisting me solve my Telco network problem. So was the attentive Cherry @ Charles.
Pietro R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
bad place
3.7
nothing best have to say about it. location was not good, showering are way far from bed room, had to walk from one room to hall b4 got to shower place. not my place to stay at it again, Ty.
Cris E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great value for money

Cheap, clean, customer satisfaction
7.7
I did not expect it to be clean because I only paid $9 for a one-night stay in what they called as a first class dormitory. Can be noisy because of other guests but overall, it was well worth the money I paid. Might be a challenge to get a cab though so make sure to download a taxi app in your smartphone so you can "order" a cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel CebuSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3B04