Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 258 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Mariae E. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Overnight at Sugbutel

proximity, cleanliness, affordability
9.3
nice
Report this review
Matt O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Cheap but isolated

Cheap dorm beds,
5.7
The dorm (room A2)is massive with only single entrance therefore bed occupants near the entrance have to endure the heavy "traffic" noise. The hotel also keep the lights ON all night in the dorm, so cant really get a good sleep. The air-cond is also way too cold. Hotel located in the dusty port area, far from most facilities/food joints. Frontdesk staff Ms Jean was kind in assisting me solve my Telco network problem. So was the attentive Cherry @ Charles.
Report this review
Pietro R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
bad place
3.7
nothing best have to say about it. location was not good, showering are way far from bed room, had to walk from one room to hall b4 got to shower place. not my place to stay at it again, Ty.
Report this review
Cris E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great value for money

Cheap, clean, customer satisfaction
7.7
I did not expect it to be clean because I only paid $9 for a one-night stay in what they called as a first class dormitory. Can be noisy because of other guests but overall, it was well worth the money I paid. Might be a challenge to get a cab though so make sure to download a taxi app in your smartphone so you can "order" a cab.
Report this review
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2014
Thanks for the accommodation!

accessibility, cleanliness, value for money
5.7
We found difficulty in using the toilet - no bidet.
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2014
cheap . but good.

locations... cheap rate.
7.3
Its okay ...
Report this review
Aissa M. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
Comfortable stay. Good value for your money.

Bed. WiFi. Shower
7.3
It was good. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Beds were comfy and we were able to connect to the WiFi from our room.
Report this review
Beverly T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 18, 2014
staff needs training!

location, affordable
6
Was a bit disappointed because staff were noisy when coming up and down the elevator. They even bang the door without any consideration to the guests staying in the rooms near the entrance. Keys were rattled, doors were banged, loud voices. Should have a training to give the utmost consideration to the guests. Location was great though and hotel was clean.
Report this review
Rianne R. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2014
Easy for a night

Location, privacy, staff
6.3
The place is fine for just a night between airport and ferry. It's close to the sm mall for some shopping and food. Walking there during the day is okay but take a taxi in the night. The beds are not comfortable and small. Air conditioning is put on at night so you end up freezing. For an extra blanket you have to pay 40pesos.
Report this review
Beverly T. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2014
affordable for stopovers

affordable, location, clean
7
affordable hotel good for stopovers when you have onward flight. near shopping mall. location is Ok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu CitySugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01