or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Lobby & Reception Area Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Reception Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Interior Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - LCD TV and Custom Made Cabinets Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Executive Class - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Twin & Double Room - Facilities Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business Class Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business Class Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Jing G. Families with young children China, January 27, 2014
Good place to stay

Thoughtful receptionist, Free Wifi, convenient to SM and the piers.
6.7
The receptionist is very warm-hearted to remind us of taking passport alongside for emergency use. The room was comfortable with free Wifi, strong signals. SM can be arrived in 10 munites' walk. The history sites are not far away. We just stayed overnight, and take less than P100 to Pier I. The Fort is just near Pier I, and we had a sightseeing inside the Fort before going onboard the Oceanjet to Tag. Reminder, you can leave your luggage inside the waiting area desk of the Jet station. Overall, the hotel is very worthy to stay.
Ching C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Best option for budget backpackers

Cheap, Convenient location, With adequate AC
7.3
Best option for budget backpackers, especially for those who are only staying in Cebu City for a day or two before leaving for another city. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is, you can't really use your laptop in the room since the wifi signal is really weak there - I had to look for stronger signal in the common area but the thing is, it's usually either too noisy (for people are watching TV) or too hot and stuffy (they close the AC there at midnight).
Micaela F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2014
Good for overnight stay

clean, comfortable, attentive staff
7
I checked in Sugbutel just a night before my scheduled stay. The staff were attentive and very helpful with my questions and concerns. I am only complaining about the fact that there are no food for sale at night.
Iqbal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2014
very low cost and budget good for backpack

low price, low price, low price
6
Tungwei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 31, 2013
It is convenient to go to Bohol island next day

location
7
Lukman A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2013
You get what you paid for

Smelly toilet, No free locker, great staff
5.7
I took the shared business class bed where they provide a linen and a free use towel. I was surprised when i enter the hall, i never thought i have to share w random people in it. There were a big group of people and Most of them have been staying there for a week or two. They were very loud that i couldn't get my sleep properly. The toilet was smelly, there was no free locker, so u have to bring all your valuable things to the shower everytime. the location is not really close from the city, u have to at least take one jeepney ride.
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 24, 2013
I had a good stay.

economic, safe and clean
7.3
This is the only decent hostel in Cebu perhaps in the philippines. First, it is clean and no roaches. Second, very safe. Third-kind staff The only problem was no hot shower and too many families with children. So it can get noizy sometimes in the morning and at night.
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2013
Nice but nosy

economic, safe and kind
7.7
Many fmailies with childeren use the guest house. Nice when empty but very crowded on the weekend with 82 beds in one room.
Christopher D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 9, 2013
Ok but not good!

Accessible to SM City Cebu
5.3
The rate is very reasonable for a bed space however I got offended when I asked for an assistance from the reception to allow me to borrow a flat iron or I will pay for a service of ironing my clothes and she replied that only first class rooms are allowed to avail the services.
Dong H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 30, 2013
not bad

clean, near to sm mall, kind, cheap
6
It's very clean. And very near to sm mall. So easy to shopping. Staffes is very kind. Most of all the room price is very cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel CebuSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Lobby & Reception AreaSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - ReceptionSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - InteriorSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - LCD TV and Custom Made CabinetsSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Executive Class - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Twin & Double Room - FacilitiesSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business ClassSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business ClassSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3C06