Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 258 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Affordable room rates.

Good rates, friendly staffs, comfortable room.
6.7
Report this review
Nathan T. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Not deserving of high rating.

cleanliness, dorm bed curtain privacy
3.7
Rude and unhelpful staff, must hand over drivers license for linen rental! Cold showers ENTIRE stay, all broken shower heads in the men bathroom. Major roadworks happening out front of hotel. Have to pay for locker use. Need to walk through horrible area to get to the closest "restaurants" at SM mall. Lobby feels like a hospital waiting room, and the waiting times are long. Religious iconography in lobby.
Report this review
Noli P. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Fantastic!

Great location! So clean! Best service!
10
Great experience !
Report this review
Primitivo P. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
PAILDEN

PROXIMITY TO THE PIER, 2, ALONG MAIN ROAD, NEAR THE MALL
8.3
WORTHWHILE EXPERIENCE, WITH SUBSTANTIAL ACCOMODATION.
Report this review
Roger C. Couples Germany, August 31, 2014
Basic hotel with good value for money

General impression, Reception staff, location
7.7
We stayed one night at sugbutel in Cebu. We had to cancled the night before since we adjusted our travel plans. The staff of sugbutel reacted quite nicely and upgraded us to a more comfortable room as they were not able anymore to reimburse us for the 2 nights we initially booked on such a short notice. This was very convenient for us as we were able to utilize our payment we had made. Unfortunately, wifi did not work in our room (3rd floor) but in the reception area. The rooms are reasonably sized and the furniture is decent. A typical value stay. The downside to our experience though occurred when we asked the "concierge" to arrange a cab for us. Everything appeared quite alright until we reached our destination where we wanted to go and were confronted with a redicoulius bill. We started to argue with the driver of course since we specifically booked a metered cab. It seemed somewhat off and crooked as we had the feeling that this was dealt out by the driver and the concierge. So be aware of that. Other than this, everything was quite alright.
Report this review
Jiongyu Y. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2014
Comfortable

Roommates Service
8
Report this review
Joshua N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Convenient, Affordable, Satisfying, Good,

Clean Rooms with good airconditioning, clean bathrooms, affordable
8
My stay at Sugbutel Family Hotel was good. The rooms were quiet and had good air-conditioning system. The bathrooms were clean. The ambiance of the room was good for resting. The speed of the WiFi was satisfying. With regards to transportation, I wish they would have airport shuttle services for the convenience of their hotel guests or at least have a taxi stand for the convenience of the guests who will be going out or checking out during the evening or dawn. Also, there were only a few public vehicles passing by the hotel so I had to walk to SM City to take a jeepney. Overall my stay was good, and the facilities were above my expectations. From 1-10, I'd probably give it a 7 or 8.
Report this review
Remigio A. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2014
pleasant

cheap, accesible and centrally located
6.7
comfortable enough for a one night stay
Report this review
Ben K. Business travelers South Korea, June 14, 2014
Near SM mall simple and cheap

Cheap Aircon Close to Pier and SM
6.3
I've been here many times. It is cheap and convenient. Very few foreigners and mostly Philipinos. Food is horrible but you can go to SM anyway. Aircon too strong and shower has no hot water and not so clean sometimes but you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 9, 2014
family hotel where everyone goes to

cheap near SM and pier
6.7
It like a tune hotel i.e. charges 25 pesos for a locker, 40 peso for linen and towel etc. I have not been to the executive rooms but it seems as high as a normal hotel. No hot shower and wifi not working sometimes because of too many people using it at the same time.So you may have to go to the lobby to use it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu CitySugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu City - Orchard Coffee Shop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04