Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Ian W. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
enjoyed my stay

location, comfortable bedding, friendly staff
7.7
Elrico M. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, accessible and good staff support
8.3
Good! Except for the noise but tolerable.
Sheryll G. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
best hotel for backpackers and overnight traveller

good location, good food, friendly staff
7.7
don't book a dormitory type accomodation if you have young kids.. they have private room types and family rooms if you need more privacy.. staff are very accomodating.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Excellent hotel

Cleanliness, Quality rooms, Professional staff
10
Comfortable stay and good air-conditioning, the hotel was better than expected from 2 star. It is like a 3 star service
Ben Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
good

staffs location close to pier
6
Good shower and fairly close to amenities
Nicko P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 10, 2015
Guests Are Very Noisy

budget-friendly
4.3
The worst dormitory-type accommodation I have been to! The guests were talking and laughing so loud, even playing some loud music from their smartphones as if they do not care about the other guests who are sleeping and resting. The management does not even care if their guests are noisy. I reported it but they did not take action.
Alice W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Not a "Family Hotel" But Ideal for Backpackers

Staff, location, safety
8.3
I stayed at Sugbutel for one night on my way to Bantayan Island. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I was taken up to my first class dorm bed promptly. I would not call this a "Family Hotel" because that implies a small place. It is ideal for backpackers and reminded me of Japanese capsule hotels. The price is reasonable for Cebu. I really liked the locker under the pillow feature. Very close to SM Cebu City, which has plenty of food options. Overall, a good place for a short stay.
Choi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2015
T

t
10
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2015
Exceeded my expectation

cleanliness, staff, safety
9
James V. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2015
having fun...

clean,comfortable and accessable...
8
relaxing....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel CebuSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3B03