Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Ariel D. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2015
Best Staff and Location

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
I have been booking in this hotel manytimes already since I went to cebu last year. The best for Backpackers and great Location.. Staff very accommodating. Value for money and fast Internet
James V. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2015
having fun...

clean,comfortable and accessable...
8
relaxing....
James V. Business travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
great for business travel and budget wise.

access to any distanation around downtown.
8
good and relaxing.
Matt O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Cheap but isolated

Cheap dorm beds,
5.7
The dorm (room A2)is massive with only single entrance therefore bed occupants near the entrance have to endure the heavy "traffic" noise. The hotel also keep the lights ON all night in the dorm, so cant really get a good sleep. The air-cond is also way too cold. Hotel located in the dusty port area, far from most facilities/food joints. Frontdesk staff Ms Jean was kind in assisting me solve my Telco network problem. So was the attentive Cherry @ Charles.
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Affordable room rates.

Good rates, friendly staffs, comfortable room.
6.7
Primitivo P. Business travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
PAILDEN

PROXIMITY TO THE PIER, 2, ALONG MAIN ROAD, NEAR THE MALL
8.3
WORTHWHILE EXPERIENCE, WITH SUBSTANTIAL ACCOMODATION.
Ben K. Business travelers South Korea, June 14, 2014
Near SM mall simple and cheap

Cheap Aircon Close to Pier and SM
6.3
I've been here many times. It is cheap and convenient. Very few foreigners and mostly Philipinos. Food is horrible but you can go to SM anyway. Aircon too strong and shower has no hot water and not so clean sometimes but you get what you pay for.
Dan B. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
The best.. Clean affordable safe

The best.. Clean affordable safe
9.7
The best.. Clean affordable safe.. Near sm., easy ride.. Id like to stay again.. I hope they offer me free stay because of my reviews hehe
Victor J. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
Very affordable

cheap, clean, comfortable enough
7.7
It was so easy getting to the hotel from pier 4. The ferry had a shuttle bus and the hotel was just along the highway and I was able to get off right at the hotel front. It was also easy getting a cab when I traveled the following morning.
Guo R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Really budget

location is near to my conference venue in another hotel, otherwise nothing much in the hotel
4.7
Very basic and budget hotel. Good if going for overnight transit, but not for more than 2days stay (i stayed 4nights). Nothing much within hotel complex. There is a convinient stall accessible from the hotel. The location of hotel is near mall but need to go alongside a stretch of warehouse and dockyard with doubtful security, especially at night. There are guards with weapon (gun) at all levels for security in hotel. Need to pay for hot drink (not expensive). Complementary bottled drinks only for first day of stay. Do bring along your own toiletaries. As on the day of arrival and very late check in (1am), admission counter girl was not attentive (but not unfriendly) and not willing to do more to help changing bigger peso denomination to pay for taxi eventhough money changes are available. So, do prepare smaller change. No need to tip worker in this hotel, though practised elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A02