or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Lobby & Reception Area Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Reception Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Interior Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - LCD TV and Custom Made Cabinets Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Executive Class - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Twin & Double Room - Facilities Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business Class Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business Class Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (144)
Sort by:
Pietro R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
bad place
3.7
nothing best have to say about it. location was not good, showering are way far from bed room, had to walk from one room to hall b4 got to shower place. not my place to stay at it again, Ty.
Cris E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great value for money

Cheap, clean, customer satisfaction
7.7
I did not expect it to be clean because I only paid $9 for a one-night stay in what they called as a first class dormitory. Can be noisy because of other guests but overall, it was well worth the money I paid. Might be a challenge to get a cab though so make sure to download a taxi app in your smartphone so you can "order" a cab.
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2014
cheap . but good.

locations... cheap rate.
7.3
Its okay ...
Beverly T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 18, 2014
staff needs training!

location, affordable
6
Was a bit disappointed because staff were noisy when coming up and down the elevator. They even bang the door without any consideration to the guests staying in the rooms near the entrance. Keys were rattled, doors were banged, loud voices. Should have a training to give the utmost consideration to the guests. Location was great though and hotel was clean.
Rianne R. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2014
Easy for a night

Location, privacy, staff
6.3
The place is fine for just a night between airport and ferry. It's close to the sm mall for some shopping and food. Walking there during the day is okay but take a taxi in the night. The beds are not comfortable and small. Air conditioning is put on at night so you end up freezing. For an extra blanket you have to pay 40pesos.
Nathan T. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Not deserving of high rating.

cleanliness, dorm bed curtain privacy
3.7
Rude and unhelpful staff, must hand over drivers license for linen rental! Cold showers ENTIRE stay, all broken shower heads in the men bathroom. Major roadworks happening out front of hotel. Have to pay for locker use. Need to walk through horrible area to get to the closest "restaurants" at SM mall. Lobby feels like a hospital waiting room, and the waiting times are long. Religious iconography in lobby.
Jiongyu Y. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2014
Comfortable

Roommates Service
8
Joshua N. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Convenient, Affordable, Satisfying, Good,

Clean Rooms with good airconditioning, clean bathrooms, affordable
8
My stay at Sugbutel Family Hotel was good. The rooms were quiet and had good air-conditioning system. The bathrooms were clean. The ambiance of the room was good for resting. The speed of the WiFi was satisfying. With regards to transportation, I wish they would have airport shuttle services for the convenience of their hotel guests or at least have a taxi stand for the convenience of the guests who will be going out or checking out during the evening or dawn. Also, there were only a few public vehicles passing by the hotel so I had to walk to SM City to take a jeepney. Overall my stay was good, and the facilities were above my expectations. From 1-10, I'd probably give it a 7 or 8.
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 9, 2014
family hotel where everyone goes to

cheap near SM and pier
6.7
It like a tune hotel i.e. charges 25 pesos for a locker, 40 peso for linen and towel etc. I have not been to the executive rooms but it seems as high as a normal hotel. No hot shower and wifi not working sometimes because of too many people using it at the same time.So you may have to go to the lobby to use it.
Ariel D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
excellente

staff friendly, accomodating, value for money
8.3
great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel CebuSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Lobby & Reception AreaSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - ReceptionSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - InteriorSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - LCD TV and Custom Made CabinetsSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Executive Class - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Twin & Double Room - FacilitiesSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business ClassSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Business ClassSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3B01