or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugbutel Family Hotel

Don Alfredo D. Gothong Center, Serging Osmena Blvd., cor. Road East, North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugbutel Bed and Bath
Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop Sugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (158)
Sort by:
Sankar B. Solo travelers India, January 22, 2015
ok

ok value for money
5.7
ok value for money
Renato M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Noisy

Better price, good location, general availability
7.3
It was pleasant except if you need to sleep at any time. People in the room with you are mindless that there may be other travelers around. The management doesn't seem to care about the situation, and just filled the dorm rooms to the brim. Anyway, I was able to sleep when I went to the mall to buy a pair of earplugs, to help muffle the noise. Yes I would stay at this hotel again, as long as I have my earplugs with me.
Jaypee D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
Noisy

startegic location
4.7
It was not a good experience. The dorm type room are quite noisy. I didn't have a good sleep because I hear people walking and talking everywhere.
Henri I. Solo travelers France, January 6, 2015
No hot water in the bathrooms

location , price ,
7.3
The stay was ok , but it is not acceptable that there is no hot water in the bathrooms ! When we asked the front desk they said it was not available !
Diana L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2015
Friendly and affordable

The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
7.7
Shiho N. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2014
nice cheaper hoste

cheap,close to the airport,24h open
8
It was such a cozy hostel for me to just sleep and take shawer. I guess,It's enough survice for the price.
Pietro R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
bad place
3.7
nothing best have to say about it. location was not good, showering are way far from bed room, had to walk from one room to hall b4 got to shower place. not my place to stay at it again, Ty.
Cris E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Great value for money

Cheap, clean, customer satisfaction
7.7
I did not expect it to be clean because I only paid $9 for a one-night stay in what they called as a first class dormitory. Can be noisy because of other guests but overall, it was well worth the money I paid. Might be a challenge to get a cab though so make sure to download a taxi app in your smartphone so you can "order" a cab.
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2014
cheap . but good.

locations... cheap rate.
7.3
Its okay ...
Beverly T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 18, 2014
staff needs training!

location, affordable
6
Was a bit disappointed because staff were noisy when coming up and down the elevator. They even bang the door without any consideration to the guests staying in the rooms near the entrance. Keys were rattled, doors were banged, loud voices. Should have a training to give the utmost consideration to the guests. Location was great though and hotel was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugbutel Family Hotel CebuSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - BathroomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee ShopSugbutel Family Hotel Cebu - Orchard Coffee Shop


AS-AGWEB-3C03