Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suites Gaby

Av. Sunyaxchen Lote 46 y 47 Mza. 2 Sm 25, Cancun Downtown, Cancun, Mexico 77509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suites Gaby Cancun - Exterior Suites Gaby Cancun - Hotel Exterior Suites Gaby Cancun - Restaurant Suites Gaby Cancun - Restaurant Suites Gaby Cancun - Restaurant
Area: Cancun Downtown Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Francisco C. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2013

Good location, friendly, quiet
Very comfortable, spacious, and quiet. It had a nice view to the outdoors.
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
A pleasant stay

Good downtow location, clean rooms, nice reception
We had a nice stay. The downtown location is convenient to the bus station and several nice restaurants. The first time we had a room with no exterior window, just a window to the hallway. That was a little wierd but it was OK. The gentleman at the reception gave me the names of a couple of great nearby restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try for a room with an exterior window
Report this review
Damar C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
great hotel for the money

clean/modern/friendly staff/ the price is a knock out
i have stayed here at suites gaby hotel in march of this year 2012 and just went back in dec 2012. this hotel is clean, comfortable, the location is not the best but totally safe, i think that why the price of this hotel is low. the staff here is great and speak english. all rooms have a safe lock box in which i only use to lock my passport & us dollars. my laptop was laying on the bed the whole time with & without me present in the hotel. that how safe i feel here at the gaby hotel. the postoffice is across the street in a pink building fyi, also market 28 is around the corner.when i am @ the gaby i feel like i am home away from home. atlanta.ga.usa
Travel tip: very clean n modern hotel. internet/resturant/ airconditioner blow cold/ hot water shower/ the window opens if you need be/ room decore modern. for $26 us dollars a night... no way ...but only the suites gaby hotel.
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
We had a pleasant stay

It has a good downtown location, nice reception staff and clean rooms
We paid $30 per night which I thought was a very good value. The rooms are not huge so I do not know if I would pay a fortune for it but for the price we paid I am very satisfied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room with an outside window.
Report this review
Bianca D. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2012
Great service

Great value
Nice clean small hotel. Great location and great service. Lots of hot water! Friendly staff and good wireless... We will come again.
Report this review
Glenn O. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012

Clean, well appointed at a very affordable price
Gaby lived up to the reviews. Our room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Shower was perfect. Flat screen TV and safe in the room. Staff were friendly and efficient. Superb value and quite a handy location.
Report this review
Tuan N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with bargain price

Clean, in decent location
It was a good experience staying here for 2 nights. The hotel is near market 28. A few minutes walk from Tulum ave. Better location compared to other area in downtown Cancun. Maybe noisy if your room faced the street, especially during the day. Staff is helpful and speak good English.
Report this review
Alen D. Israel, October 30, 2012
clean and quiet hotel

clean, queit, close to some places in centro cancun,. affordable
we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. we were suprised how nice and clean the hotel and how good it is when you see the funny price. we had a great stay there and the staff helped us with everything we needed, including buying some tickets for trips and night club.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chichen Itza, Coco Bango
Report this review
Youn J. Couples South Korea, October 24, 2012
Clean hotel in convenient location

close to markets, friendly staffs, spotless clean, spacious shower
the best for the value! we stayed here for three nights before going to cuba, and when we came back from cuba, we decided to stay here again for four nights. probably the best hotel we've stayed at in the entire mexico. the room was very clean with a huge and comfortable bed, flat screen tv with lots of channels (not that you have much time to watch tv when you're in cancun), a nice little desk, and a spotless clean and spacious bathroom. hot water runs 24 hours with good water pressure. highly highly recommend it!
Travel tip: There are few nice restaurants in the nearby market (I believe it was market 28?) for lunch. For 55 pesos, you get a huge meal that comes with a drink of your choice and a soup. Also, there is a nice take-out kitchen/cafeteria (there are also tables)inside Che Raudi supermarket, offering wide variety of Mexican dishes. Great for the value!
Report this review
Colby C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
great value

great value and location
i nice quiet and enjoyable place for those that dont want the nonesense of the hotels on the beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suites Gaby CancunSuites Gaby Cancun - ExteriorSuites Gaby Cancun - Hotel ExteriorSuites Gaby Cancun - RestaurantSuites Gaby Cancun - RestaurantSuites Gaby Cancun - Restaurant

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.