My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suka Beach Bungalow

Jungut Batu, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Exterior Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Exterior Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - View Suka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Nadean L. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Beautiful spot but noisy next door

Position . Friendly family run hotel . Tranquil during the day .
7.3
We had a lovely stay at the Suka Beach Bungalows . Very modest accomodation great position . The hotel is run by beautiful family . Almost a step back in time tranquil and quiet during the day , which we went there for. Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by the loud music coming. The owners tried everything in their power to stop the noise and we even went down to speak to the manager who said it's only suppose to be 1 night a week but was looking into why all the noise the other nights and finished by saying but you should of seen the money we made, so I don't think he has any intentions of trying to stop the noise . We were warned on another post to stay clear of the weekends but we thought the spot looked amazing what's 2 nights of noise? however we were there 9 nights and only had 2 peaceful nights sleep . This is a magical spot on a magical island spoilt by the loud music and loud that hung on the beach in front of the villas after the cafe closes. Unfortunately our peacful getaway was ruined so I wanted to be honest so it doesn't happen to anyone else that goes there to relax . Keep an eye on other reviews as the property owners are trying to get this problem fixed. In the interest of their business and the tranquility of the island that needs to be saved .
Tsei T. Groups Taiwan, June 29, 2014
An lovely, quite and peaceful place for family

Kayaking, snorkeling and beautiful seaweed farming view with sunset
9.3
It worth the long distance fast boat. Just remind there may be electricity off during afternoon hours
Nat W. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
fabulous!

Location, view, Traditional Bungalow style accomodation
9.3
Fantastic. I extended my stay for an extra 6 nights as loved the diving so much. Suka Beach is in a quiet location, easy walking to restaurants and warungs, or hire a bicycle or scooter to get further along the island. Great views of shipwrecks surfbreak and the traditional seaweed livlihood when the tide is out.
Vanessa P. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Fantastic experience

Location, feel, staff
8
We had a fantastic time at Suka Beach. Ketut showed us a great time and we enjoyed all the island has to offer. We will be returning soon. Be aware that every now and then the island has an all night all morning rave party. We managed to score it two doors down and ended up with no sleep. This is not too common though. Avoid weekends!
Hanna H. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2014
Great staff, loud roosters early in the morning

,The amazing staff ,The quiet location away from the chaos and close to locals ,Proximity to an ocean view and seaweed farmers
8
It was quiet and peaceful. The owners are wonderfully kind and generous people who are extremely helpful. The rooms are fine but others who say AC is not necessary are wrong in the warm months. The outdoor shower is only partially outdoors and the roosters are unexpectedly loud starting around 5am. The entire island suffers from the roosters the smelly seaweed and a lack of disposable rubbish bin problem but it's still worth a visit. And if you like to stay away from tourists, this place is tremendous value for your money.
Carmen C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Perfect

Simple, easy, beautiful location
9
Fantastic.
Xia W. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2014
The perfect stay!

Nice view, lovely host & the perfect place to relax
10
My boyfriend and I booked a bungalow with a fan (no. 3 house) for two weeks, but ended up staying there for three and a half! Like many other reviewers we were thrilled about our stay and the hospitality of Ketut and his family. The location of Suka Beach is perfect just next to the beach and with only few tourists walking by daily. At the same time there are many locals living in the area, and it is interesting to see the seaweed farms when the tide is low. The view from Suka Beach is stunning and sunsets are breathtaking. The bungalows are basic, but comfortable. The breakfast included was excellent. You get to choose one drink and one meal from the menu, which was very nice and convenient. The food at Suka beach was good in general, not pricy at all, and if you like fish, remember to ask for that one day in advance. Ketut's brother will bring some fresh in the next day, and it's so delicious. If you like to do some activities on the island, just ask Ketut. He is very helpful and likes to make arrangements for you at a good price like snorkeling, kayaking, renting of motorbikes etc. He also helps with the booking of boat tickets to Bali or other islands (Gili, Lombok), and the boat agencies will pick you up at Suka Beach. We couldn't ask for a better stay. Everything was perfect, and we will definitely be back one day!
Kristina R. Couples Canada, February 27, 2014
Great value, comfortable stay, unique accomodation

Excellent price, nice clean rooms, lovely breakfast!
8
Fantastic stay here. Room is very basic, but it's all you'll need! Breakfast was delicious. Staff were very friendly. Would recommend!
Marta K. Couples Poland, February 13, 2014
very nice place

pluseses: 1. nice owner and staff 2. good food - especially breakfast and grilled fish 3. comfortable bungalow wit AC, hot water and hammock; minus: narrow gravel-sand beach with lots of local boats
9
Anna M. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Perfect!

Ocean view
10
Suka Beach bungalow is a wonderful place to stay, relaxing and beautiful, I could not fault a single thing. Highly recommend!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suka Beach Bungalow BaliSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - BathroomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - ExteriorSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - ExteriorSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - ViewSuka Beach Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05