or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

317/C, Baman Vaddo, Candolim, Candolim, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Comfort Room Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Comfort Room Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Family Room Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Valentine Room - Interior Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Valentine Room - Interior Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Bathroom Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Rooftop Multi-Cuisine Restaurant and bar Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Rooftop Multi-Cuisine Restaurant and bar Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming Pool Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort Corridor Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort Corridor Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Corridor - Sit Out Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort Exterior
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort Exterior Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Restaurant Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Devaraj S. Families with young children South Africa, January 3, 2014
it was a comfortable stay. Worth the money.

food. swimming pool and staff
9
it was a good stay. comfortable room, very supportive staff and overall a pleasing experience.
Vibeke K. Couples Denmark, March 15, 2013
a very positive experience

Clean rooms, kindly staff, good price
9.3
Lynell W. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
I Enjoyed my stay at Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

Pool ,Food, and close to everything.
10
My stay was very delightful.. The breakfasts were exceptional everyday. I enjoyed the beautiful surronding at poolside. I even took in a spa treatment. We we not far from nightlife and much more. but enjoyed many night eating at hotel. The Sukhmantra is a must!!!!!!!
Richard N. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2012
VASTLY OVERRATED - WIll Never go back

Staff very friendly and tried their best
3.3
The Resort, which I have a hard time addressing it as such, is vastly over rated by some people on this site. There were two good things about it. The breakfast that was served in the rooftop restaurant, and the staff who attempted to provide service. We did reserve, knowing that last year there was construction, and we're quite surprised by the state of continued construction. The room itself, while adequate was barely completed. The paint looked old and drab. Ceiling fans had been installed, but the hole for the electrical connection wasn't quite covered by the fan hardware. The large gap under the door let in considerable noise from the neighbouring rooms. The bolt on the ill fitting balcony doors did not properly secure the door. The gym that was advertised was in poor shape, dirty ( mostly from the construction grime) and was of no value whatsoever. The property itself is advertised as a 5 minute walk to Candolim Beach, it is more like 15. This hotel is not value for money. It was very expensive for the rooms that we received. We are not impressed with this property, and although will go back to Goa, will not go back to Sukhmantra.
Adarsh D. Families with young children India, November 24, 2012
Amazing Hotel...Lovely Staff

very close to beach,food very very good,staff helpful to the peak
9
positives: many. close to beach, food tasty, service outstanding, rooms neat, clean & tidy. amenities excellent negatives : very few. as mentioned in their website & agoda as well, wireless should have been available in all rooms but disappointed during my 6 nights stay, not even a single day there was wireless in the rooms. secondly, after i checked in, in the washroom the lights were not working & health faucet + tissue holder was broken down. but thankfully, just one call to the reception & all the issues were resolved in 30mins. lastly, on the way to the hotel's restaurant, construction work was going on which was definitely not a pleasant site to watch during bf,lunch or dinner time. but overall, cheers to the hotel for everything & will surely visit again
Jung H. Couples South Korea, November 15, 2012
kindly staff & cleariy room condition

staff
8
frist, need to cheek it location, very different location to agoda maps. but it is no problem because all airport taxi drivers know it's location and goa trips must require a auto bicycle for easy tour.
Hotel Feature Tip: auto bicycle rented is must here. it's condition is very good like new
Rahul K. Families with young children India, October 27, 2012
Expected much better than what we experienced

Food, Staffs and Swimming Pool
6.3
We went for a 3 night 4 days stay at this hotel. After reading the reviews on Agoda I expected a much better experience. We booked a delight room and when we reached they gave me a comfort room. When I complained about the same the manager said that they both are same and the only difference is that delight room has a pool view from the balcony. They said they do not have a delight room empty at this point of time. I was shocked by the reply I recieved. The very first day a beer bottle was broken in my room. I called reception 20 times and went down atleast 10 times asking them to clean the room. No one turned up for atleast 2 hours. After 2 hours finally my room got cleaned. We raised the same concern to the manager the very next day and they offered us 20% discount on everything from then onwards. The location is decent and rooms are also decent. Bathrooms are samll but well made. It can be a good resort after completion but they need to improve a lot on service. I'll not recommend the resort for this season.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is under construction. So you will find noise plus you have to make your way through constructions to reach restyrant.
Victoria C. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
A real let down

Good swimming pool
4
I booked 3 nights at this hotel as a bit of luxury at the end of a long trip backpacking around India. In terms of facilities, the free wi-fi does not exist, the television stopped working part way through our stay because the hotel had not paid their bills, we turned on the hairdryer in our room and it sparked and went up into smoke... the list goes on. We opted for a "delight room" with a balcony overlooking the pool which was utterly overriden with green mould - even the hotel reception had a mould problem. We went up to the top floor to the restaurant to find a narrow corridor with sheer and dangerous drops off the roof - something I'd be particularly wary of if bringing children to the hotel. The food to taste was at best mediocre, and the aftermath was much worse - 3 days of stomach cramps and diahorrea. In our room, we had a toilet seat that nowhere near fitted onto the toilet, our shower did not have hot water (luxury hotel?!) and when my boyfriend went to have a shower, it flooded our bedroom completely, damaging our valuables and breaking my boyfriend's electric razor. When we went to express our concern to the reception, the first lady we spoke to laughed sarcastically at our complaints. When we asked to speak to someone more senior, the lady laughed again and said no. We pushed her to get the manager and she brought out a veritable jack the lad who said the flooding wasn't his problem and we should take more care of our own belongings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go to Candolim in Monsoon Season. There is nothing open at all (no restaurants, no shops, no sights...). The rain is extraordinary - the worst we experienced in the whole of India. Go at Christmas if you're going to go but I would highly recommend Kerala (Varkala Beach) over Goa.
Ganpatram T. Families with older children India, August 11, 2012
good hotel brand new &clean

room size and food
8.3
very good hotel some construction work in prograss but no problem good service big and clean room
Hotel Feature Tip: good big size room very tasty food cooperative staff
Gary M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
New but not quite finished.

Good room, staff very helpful.
8
This hotel is a little bit out of the way and about a ten minute walk to the beach. Unfortunately the beach was suffering from an oil slick. We were the only people staying at this hotel being end of season. The pool is good but they are still building and don't have a spa or other facilities. There is three or four restaurants close by which serve good food, best being Guanaja on the way to the beach. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sukhmantra Resort and Spa North GoaSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Comfort RoomSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Comfort RoomSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Family RoomSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Valentine Room - InteriorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Valentine Room - InteriorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - BathroomSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Rooftop Multi-Cuisine Restaurant and barSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Rooftop Multi-Cuisine Restaurant and barSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Swimming PoolSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort CorridorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort CorridorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Corridor - Sit OutSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort ExteriorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Resort ExteriorSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - RestaurantSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Balcony/TerraceSukhmantra Resort and Spa North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06