or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suksavanh River 2 Hotel

Fa Nguam Road (River side), Ban Sithan Neua, Sikhottabong District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos 2797 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Terrace Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Reception Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Yongha K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 9, 2014
nice lacation, staff is so kind

location claean kind
10
clean
Ohad M. Solo travelers Israel, November 6, 2013
Great clean and quiet hotel, but far from center.

Clean, Quiet, Nice and lovable staff
8.3
The stay was great in term of cleanliness, Room size and design. The only disadvantage is that it's 20 min walk far from touristic center at the town. If you are looking for some quiet before heading north this is the best choice.
Wheatley L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
staff not trained in any area of hospitality

the only thing about this hotel was that it is cheap. spirit house restaurant close by was a great find.
4.3
hotel too far out of the city area. staff did not know or care about their guests. noisy at night from adjacent hotel a/c and early rising staff. breakfast was always cold.
Thomas M. Families with older children Australia, March 11, 2013
comfortable, large and clean

Location, budget and value for money
6.7
Lived up to our realistic expectations, would stay there again. Staff don't speak English but are helpful and polite.
Ingrid P. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Nice hotel 15 minutes walk out of town.

Nice big clean room very friendly staff
7.7
The first night it was very noisy from the restaurant in front of the hotel and the kitchen is right under the rooms of the hotel. But the second night was not so bad with the fan and earplugs in place. Be aware though it is not a river front hotel it sits behing another big hotel so there is glimpses of the mekong but not full view. Breakfast needs some improvement, we would be happy to pay extra for soome more variety and cereal for breakfast.
Axel W. Business travelers Germany, January 24, 2013
Nice and central

Location near Mekong
6.7
Nice clean little Hotel between big ones but easy to access good value for money. Staff friendly but laid back. For Lao standards nicely decorated and run.
Krystle W. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Simple hotel with fair location

Walking distance to the city centre
6
Simple hotel. Pleasant staff. The manager is lovely and apologised the following day for the room stuff up. Breakfast and wi-fi being included was a bonus.
Marianne D. Solo travelers Belgium, January 8, 2013
Well situated

Good price
8.3
The hotel is situated on th eriver front, but just a little behind, therefore you do not suffer from the road noise. The rooms are clean and spacious for the price. Staff is helpfull and does its best, could improve their foreign language skills.
Bertie L. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
A place to stay with limited English from staff

large room, quiet, 5-10 min walk to night market by the river
5.3
staff were nice but not as friendly as other places we have stayed in laos. they had very limited english. it was difficult even to get a taxi and then get a fair price. they didn't have info on things in the city. we asked about breakfast and one staff member came out of a room looking like he/she just woke up. breakfast was 2 eggs deep fried in oil, hot dogs and white bread. we chose not to have it on the next 2 mornings and went out.
Travel tip: If you stay here, you should be able to get anywhere in Vientiane for 20,000 kip, 30 max. Just walk if you don't get the price because they will agree and you could probably walk there in 10-20 min. I'm sure you could find other places better than this and closer to the busier places. We enjoyed the Lao culture and will be back but will try our luck somewhere else.
Muriel H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2012
Nice and quite, but a little expensive

Nice building, nice room
6.3
A nice place on the Mekong river, 10-20 min walking from the mains attractions of the city. The room was clean and nice. I appreciate having breakfast on the terrace, from where you have a little but cool view on the river. I was there only for one night so I can't tell much about the staff (at first view: nice and helpful). My experience has been good, but the price of the room is for me a little bit too expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - TerraceSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionSuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - LobbySuksavanh River 2 Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02